RESIDENTANNUALFISEI 17 ndif i i 7.50
RESIDENT COMBINATION FISH-HUNT.......... 13.50
NONRESIDENT STATEWIDE ANNUAL ........... 30.00
NONRESIDENT STATEWIDE 5-DAY ............... 15.00
NONRESIDENT STATEWIDE 3-DAY ............... 10.00
NONRESIDENT MISSOURI RIVER* ANNUAL... 15.00
NONRESIDENT MISSOURI RIVER* 5-DAY....... 5.00

*Including Lewis and Clark Lake and oxbows of the
river

A fishing permit is reti'uired to take any fish, including
minnows, by any method, except the owner or invitee
of any body of water which (1) is located entirely on
private land, (2) is entirely privately stdcked, (3) does
not connect by inflow or outflow with any outside water,
and (4) when such water is not operated on a com-
mercial basis.

RESIDENT FISHING PERMIT: Required of all residents
16 years of age or older. ;

NONRESIDENT FISHING PERMIT: Required of all per-
sons who are not residents of Nebraska, except those
under 16 years of age accompanied by a person possess-
ing a valid permit. A
RI?SIDENT: A person who has resided in Nebraska con-
tinuously for at least 90 days and who has a bona fide
intention of becoming a legal resident of this state.

Members of the armed forces on active duty and offi-

cially stationed in Nebraska may purchase a resident
fishing permit after residing 30 consecutive days in the
state.

BOUNDARY WATERS: See permit requirements for
persons fishing in any waters of Lewis and Clark Lake
and the Missouri River under ‘Boundary Waters.”

Seasons

HOOK AND LINE-—Open year-round throughout the
state, except as noted in Special Areas section, or
as posted.

ARCHERY —Game fish may be taken with bow and
arrow from July 1 through November 30, sunrise
to sunset. Nongame fish may be taken the year-round
from sunrise to sunset. See page 4.

HAND SPEARING — Nongame fish may be taken from
sunrise to sunset the year-round.

UNDERWATER-POWERED SPEARFISHING — Game
fish may be taken from sunrise to sunset July 15
through December 31 in specified waters. Nongame
fish may be taken year-round, sunrise to sunset.

SNAGGING —October 1 through April 30 only in the
Missouri River. All other waters of the state are closed
to snagging at all times. See page 4.
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Size Limits

BASS (largemouth, smallmouth, spotted): 12-inch size
limit applies to Nebraska waters east and south of a
line from the South Dakota border along U.S. 83,
U.S. 30, and U.S. 138 to the Colorado line, plus the
following lakes: McConaughy, Ogallala, Bridgeport
SRA, Merritt, Carter Lake on the Missouri River, and

Carter P. Johnson Lake. Size limit does not apply to
the Missouri River or its oxbows.

MUSKELLUNGE/TIGER MUSKIE: 30 inches minimum,
statewide.

NORTHERN PIKE: 24 inches minimum in that part of
Nebraska east of U.S. 281, including Carter Lake, but
excluding the Missouri River and its other oxbows.

WALLEYE: 12 inches minimum in Douglas and Lan-
caster counties, excluding the Missouri River and
its oxbows.

ALL OTHER SPECIES: None.

ENDANGERED SPECIES—Lake Sturgeon. Season closed.
Notice

This is a guide only. For sources, consult
Nebraska statutes and official regulations.
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Bag Limits Daily Posses-
Species Bag** sion***
Trout (Brook, Brown, Rainbow in

COMBDINANON) vivs o o Sy s 7 P

Bass (Largemouth, Smallmouth and
Kentucky Spotted Bass in combina-
tion), except Missouri River where

bag and possession limitis 10....... 8 8
SHrPEd Bass. .o verssesssnssensivassisasiiees ) 2
WHIte Bass:..cossumsimnsssssssnobine snnseions 25 50
Channel Catlish v oiomroopsssemm: 10 20

Flathead Catfish (mud or yellow) and
Blue Catfish (silver or white) in
combiNation:: eamvememmasrt s e

Walleye and Sauger in combination

Northern Pike
West of U.S. 281; Missouri River
ANt 115 OXDOWS, s bt s
East of U.S. 281, including Carter

(ol =
S

MuskellUREE wvs i
Paddlefish : csuumsimmmmmsanmsnemea 2
Shovelnose Sturgeon
Bait Minnows, Tiger Salamanders..... 100 100
Crappie, Bullheads, Yellow Perch,

Sacramento Perch, White Perch,

Freshwater Drum, Sand Sturgeon,

Rock Bass, Bluegill, Sunfish, (green,

orange-spotted, pumpkin-seed and

)
onpNoe O

redear), all non-game fish and No No

IISSEIS st R S BT Limit Limit
G} PSS AT s mapenas s b eSS Possession lllegal
Snapping Turtles.....c.covveiianceennnnns 10 10
BU|lffog sissvsuvassmissunsvinmnbanisamanss 8 8

**DAILY BAG — Fish taken from midnight to midnight.

*++pOSSESSION LIMIT—Fish in a person’s portable
cooler, home freezer, registered in his name in a com-
mercial cold storage locker, or in any other way under
his control.

HOOK AND LINE LIMITATIONS —No more than two
lines with two hooks on each line are permitted in any
lake, pond, or reservoir, or for one-half mile in their
inlets, outlets, and canals. In stream and ice fishing no
more than 5 hooks on a line or 15 hooks in the aggre-
gate are allowed. One hook means a single, double, or
treble-pointed hook. All hooks attached to an artificial
bait or lure are counted as one hook. These limits apply
to fishing with rod and reel, poles, floats, bank lines,
or other type lines.
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Special Limits—In the following state-owned lakes, the
daily bag and possession limit on bullhead and carp is
10 fish in combination: Two Rivers Carp Lake, Douglas
County; Niobrara Park Lake, Knox County; West Lake
No. 3, Louisville, Cass County; Fremont Lake No. 5 and
Dead Timber Lake, Dodge County; Schramm Park ponds,
Sarpy County; and all other put-and-take lakes stocked
by the Game and Parks Commission the bag and pos-
session limit is 10 fish, game or nongame, unless other-
wise provided by special regulation. Note: Many cities
limit the take to less than 10.

Bag and Possession Limits — Any fish caught that is not
to be counted in the bag limit must be immediately re-
leased into the water with as little injury as possible,
except during snagging season in the Missouri River
where any paddlefish caught must be counted in the
bag and at Two Rivers Recreation Area Lake No. 5
where every fish caught must be counted in the bag.
Any fish placed on a stringer, or in a container, or not
returned immediately to the water, must be counted in
the bag.

Archery

Game fish may be taken by bow and arrow from July
1 through November 30, from sunrise to sunset, except
the Missouri River proper, which is open year-round.
Non-game fish may be taken from sunrise to sunset the
year-round. The entire state is open, except for the
following areas which are closed year-round —all put-
and-take lakes stocked by the Game Commission; Two
Rivers, Louisville, Kearney County, and Fremont state
recreation areas; Mormon lIsland and Windmill state
wayside areas, and trout streams (see Special Areas
section).

Only long bows, drawn by hand, are legal. Arrows
must be attached by a line to the bow and must have
only one point, which must be barbed. Arrows with
more than one point are prohibited.

Snagging

Snagging of paddlefish and nongame fish only is per-
mitted in the Missouri River from October 1 through
April 30, except the season shall be November 1 through
March 31 in that portion of the Gavins Point Dam dis-
charge channel and outlet works, including the tailrace,
stilling basin, and discharge channel from the toe of the
dam downstream to the sounding cable, a distance of
3,500 feet. All other waters of the state are closed to
snagging for all species at all times.
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Any paddlefish caught must be counted in the bag,
and may not be cut up except for field dressing (re-
moval of intestines, head, and tail) until arrival at the
angler’s residence or commercial preservation facility. |
Snagging for any fish is prohibited aftet the limit of |
paddlefish is reached. ‘

Mussels

Mussels may be taken year-round by hand, hand net
or hook and line. There is no limit.

Spearfishing {
All individuals spearfishing in any manner must have
a valid Nebraska fishing permit. Only hand spears are
legal and only nongame fish may be taken when spear-
ing on the surface. Any spearing device must be barbed. |
Area restrictions that apply to archery also apply to sur-|
face hand spearing. Hours are sunrise to sunset.
Underwater-Powered ;
Spearfishing ;
Lawful spear guns include hand spears, rubberband-;
powered spear guns, and spring-loaded spear guns. All
spears used on powered spear guns must be attached to
a lanyard with a maximum length of 20 feet.
Underwater-powered spearfishing is not permitted
within 100 yards of any designated swimming or water
ski jump area, boat dock, boat ramp, or spillway. 1
Upon written approval of the director of the Game |
Commission, specified game species and specified wa-
ters may be opened for a limited time to underwater-
powered spearfishing for special events and for fish
management purposes.
SEASONS
Game fish—July 15 through December 31 in waters
listed below. Bag and possession limits are the same |
as for hook and line. Hours are sunrise to sunset.
Nongame fish — Open year-round in waters listed below. |
There are no size, bag or possession limits. Hours are |
sunrise to sunset. ‘
OPEN WATERS '
1. Privately-owned lakes with permission of the lake |
owner, I
. Lake McConaughy, Keith County ’
. Lake Ogallala, Keith County |
. Lake Minatare, Scotts Bluff County
. Box Butte Reservoir, Dawes County
. Lewis and Clark Lake
. Harlan County Reservoir
. Enders Reservoir, Chase County
. Swanson Reservoir, Hitchcock County
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10. Hugh Butler (Red Willow) Reservoir, Frontier County
he bag, | 11. Harry Strunk (Medicine Creek) Reservoir,
ing (re- | Frontier County
| at the| 12. Sutherland Reservoir, Lincoln County
facility. | 13. Maloney Reservoir, Lincoln County
imit of | 14. Jeffrey Canyon Reservoir, Lincoln County
‘} 15. Johnson Reservoir, Gosper and Dawson counties

| DIVERS’ FLAG
The International Divers’ Flag must be displayed on

and net| 1o water on a float or buoy when diving or underwater-
| powered spearfishing. A diver and underwater spear-
| fisherman must remain within 150 feet of his flag.
arave The flag must be at leas} 12 inches square,'wilh a red
aars Arl background and white diagonal stripe that is one-fifth
n spear- the width of the flag. The white stripe must run from the
‘barbed. | toP of the hoist to the bottom of the flag. It is unlawful

y to sur~‘ to display this flag when diving or spearfishing is not in
# | progress.

' Bullfrogs

| Bullfrog season runs from July 15 through October 31.
| Bag and possession limit is 8 bullfrogs per person.
serband- | They may be taken only on a fishing permit by hand,
suns. All | hand net, gig, hook-and-line, or bow-and-arrow. Arti-
ached to | ficial light may be used when taking bullfrogs.

ermitted Snapping Turtles

or water | ! i

ay. \ Snapping turtles may be taken year-round, and limits
‘e Game | are 10 in the daily bag and in possession. They may be
ified wa- | taken only by hand, hand net, hook and line, bow and

lerwater- | Arrow, or gaff hook.

for fish Boundary Waters

MISSOURI RIVER (South Dakota) —Nebraska or South
n waters | Dakota residents, holding a valid sport fishing permit
the same | from their home state, may fish that part of the Missouri
inset. River that constitutes the legal boundary between the
.d below. | two states. This includes Lewis and Clark Lake, Gavins
Hours are | Point Dam, and its tailwaters. However, anglers must
conform to the regulations of the state in which they are
fishing, unless the regulations of their home state are
the lake | more restrictive. Then, the angler must conform to the
more restrictive regulations. At Lewis and Clark Lake, it
is unlawful for any person to use more than two lines
with more than two hooks on each line; this restriction
" applies to all water area from Gavins Point Dam up-
| stream to the mouth of Bazile Creek in Knox County,
Nebraska.
' MISSOURI RIVER (lowa) — Anglers holding a valid sport
fishing permit from either Nebraska or lowa may fish in
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the waters of the Missouri River lying between the two
ctates. ““Waters of the Missouri River'” are defined to in-
clude all oxbows, sloughs, chutes, and backwaters that
draw water from the Missouri River proper. Oxbows,
chutes, and backwaters separated from the Missouri
River by land are included only if the state boundary line
passes through some part of such waters. Fishing may be
from boats or from the bank. All fishermen shall con-
form with the regulations of the state in which they are
fishing, unless the regulations of the licensee’s state are
more restrictive. Then, the licensee must conform with
the more restrictive regulations. Anglers may transport
fish taken from the waters of the Missouri River through
the neighboring state, provided they return to their home
state by the most direct route.

DE SOTO REFUGE LAKE — Fishing is permitted as posted
from January 4 through February 28, depending on ice
conditions, and from April 15 through September 30
during daylight hours unless otherwise posted. Only
two lines with no more than two hooks on each line
are permitted at any time. A sports fishing license from
either Nebraska or lowa is required when fishing in this
lake. All fishermen shall conform with the regulations
of the state in which they are licensed. Archery fishing
for nongame fish is permitted as posted from May 1
through June 15. The use of trot and float lines is
unlawful.

MISSOURI RIVER (Missouri) —Anglers holding a valid
sport fishing permit from either Nebraska or Missouri
may fish with hook and line, including personally at-
tended jugs or floats, on the flowing portion of the Mis-
souri River lying within the boundary of Nebraska or
Missouri. In no case may the angler licensed in only one
state fish in the tributaries, bayous, or backwaters of
the Missouri River in the other state. Fishermen may not
fish from nor attach any device or equipment to land
under the jurisdiction of the state in which they are not
licensed. Creel limits and methods of the state licensing
the sport fisherman shall apply.

Boating

For complete information about boat registration,
open ‘waters, closed waters, restricted waters, safety
regulations, required lighting, navigation rules, and spe-
cial regulations for regattas, races, and water shows,
consult the 1978 Nebraska Boating Guide, available
from most boat dealers, marinas, and all Game and Parks
Commission offices. ;



Bait and Minnows

It is unlawful to take minnows from any lake, reser-
voir, or bayou, and digging or seining for bait or any
other purpose is prohibited on all state-owned or con-
trolled areas. All game fish of whatever size taken while
netting or seining for bait must immediately be returned
to the waters from which taken.

RESTRICTED SPECIES —It is unlawful to sell, transport,
or offer for bait any carp, carpsucker, buffalo, gar, gold-
fish, quillback, or bowfin, and it is unlawful to use any
of these fish for bait except in the water from which they
are taken.

EXPORTING —No minnows taken from Nebraska wa-
ters may be transported out of the state in any manner,
except minnows artificially propagated in man-made
impoundments by licensed fish culturists. No more than
100 legally captured minnows or tiger salamanders may
be exported by a resident for his personal use in fishing
outside the state.

IMPORTING — No person may import live bait minnows
or live bait, including crayfish and leopard or striped
frogs for commercial purposes, or in excess of 100 min-
nows for any purpose, without first notifying the Game
and Parks Commission at least three days before the
shipment is made, giving the time, date, and place the
bait will enter Nebraska, so inspection may be made by
the state if desired. It is unlawful to import or transport
carp, carpsucker, buffalo, goldfish, quillback, gar, sala-
manders, or bowfin into the state for use as bait. A $25
resident bait vendor’s permit or $100 nonresident fish
dealer’s permit is required for a person to import and
sell bait or bait minnows.

SCENTS — Anise oil and other scents that do not stun,
kill, or harm fish are permitted.

FISH NETS AND TRAPS — The possession or use of any
nets, traps, or other devices except the following is
unlawful:

1. Minnow seines of one-fourth inch non-metallic
square mesh only, and not over 20 feet long and
4 feet deep.

2. Minnow dip nets of one-fourth inch non-metallic
square mesh. Neither length or width may exceed
36 inches.

3. Minnow and bait traps of one-fourth inch square
mesh material with a length of 24 inches or less, a
diameter 16 inches or less, and a throat 1% inches
or less in diameter. All minnow traps shall be raised
and the minnows removed at least every 24 hours.
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4, Landing nets, made of non-metallic mesh, used
only for landing fish caught on hook and line.

GIZZARD SHAD — May be taken for use as bait by legal
minnow dip nets in any number in lakes, ponds, reser-
voirs, and below dams and other artificial obstructions
for a distance of 200 yards below such obstructions.
Shad may be taken by legal minnow seine landing net,
or dip net in any number in streams except those streams
closed to the taking of minnows or bait by such methods.
Shad may be taken in any numbers with a legal minnow
seineh from Lake McConaughy during February and
March.

BELOW DAMS —The seining or capturing of minnows
for commercial or private purposes for a distance of 200
yards below any dam, check, spillway, or other artificial
obstruction is unlawful, provided however that legal
minnow dip nets may be used to take minnows for bait.

CLOSED WATERS — See Special Areas section.

Special Areas

PLATTSMOUTH WATERFOWL MANAGEMENT AREA
—This area is open to fishing from 7 a.m. to 10 p.m.
daily from April 15 through September 15 except when
closed by the Commission by posting.

BURCHARD STATE LAKE —It is unlawful to fish in this
Pawnee County lake during any waterfowl hunting sea-
son, except bank fishing from the face of the dam is per-
n;itted during this closed period as posted by signs on
the area.

NINE MILE CREEK (Scotts Bluff County) —Upper por-
tions closed to all fishing from October 1 through De-
cember 31, as posted.

VALENTINE NATIONAL WILDLIFE REFUGE — Hook-
and-line, bow-and-arrow, and hand-spear fishing is per-
mitted year-round during daylight hours unless otherwise
posted. It is unlawful to use or possess any live or dead
minnows or whole fish for bait. Parts of dead fish or
minnows may be used for bait. Possession of any seine
or net for capturing minnows is prohibited. No over-
night camping is allowed on the refuge. Fishing through
the ice is permitted as posted. Electric motors may be
used on lakes open to fishing. Internal combustion-type
motors are prohibited.

CRESCENT LAKE NATIONAL WILDLIFE REFUGE—
Fishing is permitted during daylight hours only in areas
designated by posting in Crane or Island lakes from
January 1 through December 31. It is unlawful to use or
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possess any live or dead minnow or whole fish for bait.
Parts of dead fish or minnows may be used for bait.
Possession of any seine or net for capturing minnows is
prohibited. Electric motors may be used on lakes open
to fishing. Internal combustion-type motors are
prohibited.

NORTH PLATTE NATIONAL WILDLIFE REFUGE—
This Scotts Bluff County refuge is open to fishing from
January 15 through September 30 or as posted.

CLEAR LAKE (Brown County) and OVERTON LAKE
(Holt County) — The possession or use of live or dead
minnows and the possession of any fish not taken from
these waters is unlawful.

SPECIAL AREAS — Special regulations are in effect on the
following state-owned areas:

1. TWO RIVERS STATE RECREATION AREA (Doug-
las County) — The Platte River bordering this area
and all lakes (except Nos. 3, 4, and 5) are closed
to fishing during the waterfow! hunting seasons.
Archery fishing, snagging, spearing, gigging, snar-
ing, and baiting are prohibited in all lakes. Live or
dead minnows or fish of any species are prohib-
ited as bait.

2. FEE FISHING AREAS:

(a) Lake No. 5 within the Two Rivers State Rec-
reation area, Douglas County.
(b) Soldier Creek, as posted, within the Fort Rob-
inson State Park Complex, Sioux County.
The above areas are designated as special trout fishing
areas, subject to the following regulations:

1. A daily trout fishing tag (fee $2) is required.

2. Daily bag and possession limit is four (4) trout.

3. Open seasion—April 1 through October 31, be-

tween sunrise and one-half hour after sunset,
or as prescribed and posted by the Commission.

. Fach fisherman shall wear the trout tag on his per-
son in a conspicuous place while fishing.

. Only one pole with line attached, and not more
than two hooks is permitted per person.

. Bow-and-arrow fishing, snagging, spearing, gig-
ging, snaring and baiting are prohibited.

: fgdinnows or fish, alive or dead, are prohibited as

ait,

. Each fisherman shall keep his fish on a separate
stringer or container under his control.

. Each fish caught shall be counted in the bag limit
and no fish caught shall be returned to the water.

. Each fisherman shall report his catch at the Ad-
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ministration Building and return his tag each day
when finished.

11. Each fisherman’s resident or nonresident fishing
permit will be held until his tag and catch report
are returned.

TROUT WATERS —It is unlawful to take or attempt to
take game or nongame fish by bow and arrow or spear-
ing and to take or attempt to take by seine or trap any
bait or minnows in any of the following trout streams:
ANTELOPE COUNTY, Verdigre Creek and all tribu-
taries. BROWN COUNTY, Long Pine Creek, Plum Creek
and all tributaries; Fairfield Creek. BOX BUTTE
County, Niobrara River. CHERRY COUNTY, Middle
Loup River and all tributaries, North Loup River and all
tributaries, Schlagel Creek, Fairfield Creek, Snake River
and all tributaries, Plum Creek and all tributaries.
DAWES COUNTY, Chadron Creek, Big Bordeaux Creek,
Little Bordeaux Creek, White River above Crawford,
Niobrara River from Box Butte Reservoir west to the
Wyoming line and all tributaries, Dead Horse Creek,
and White Clay Creek. GARDEN COUNTY, Blue Creek.
HOLT COUNTY, Steel Creek and North, Middle, and
South branches of Verdigre Creek. HOOKER COUNTY,
Dismal River and all tributaries. KEITH COUNTY, Otter
Creek, White Tail Creek, and Lonergan Creek and all
tributaries. KIMBALL COUNTY, Lodgepole Creek and
all tributaries west of the West Kimball Reservoir. KNOX
COUNTY, North, Middle, and South Verdigre and all
tributaries above the town of Verdigre, and Steel Creek.
LOUP COUNTY, Gracie Creek. MORRILL COUNTY, all
streams and tributaries except the channel or channels
of the North Platte River. ROCK COUNTY, Long Pine
Creek. SIOUX COUNTY, Sheep Creek Drain, Dry Sheep
Creek Drain, Dry Spotted Tail Drain, Spotted Tail Drain,
Niobrara River and all tributaries, Monroe Creek, Sow-
belly Creek, Hat Creek, and Squaw Creek. SCOTTS
BLUFF COUNTY, all streams and tributaries except the
channel or channels of the North Platte River. SHERIDAN
COUNTY, Snake River, Larrabee Creek, White Clay
Creek, Pine Creek, Deer Creek, and Little Bordeaux
Creek.

It is unlawful to possess a net or seine of any type on
trout spawning streams in Sioux, Scotts Bluff, Morrill,
Garden, and Keith counties that are tributary to the
North Platte River and Lake McConaughy, including:
Pumpkin, Red Willow, Wildhorse, Stuckenhole, Nine
Mile, Tub Springs, Winter, Sheep, Dry Sheep, Spotted
Tail, Dry Spotted Tail, Otter, Clear, Lonergan, Upper
Dugout, Indian, Silvernail Drain, and Cedar creeks.
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Fish Stocking

It is unlawful to release any non-native fish, reptile,
or amphibian in any waters of the state or to release any
fish in any public waters in the state except those taken
therefrom without written authorization from the Game
and Parks Commission.

Float Lines

Float lines may be used only on streams, rivers, and
Lewis and Clark Lake, and must be personally attended.
The name and address of the owner shall be on or at-
tached to all floats when in use. The use of glass floats
on float lines is unlawful. Bag and possession limits are
the same as for hook and line fishing. (see Page 4).

it Is Unlawful

..to borrow or use the permit of another or lend your
permit to another.

..to leave fish or any part thereof on the banks of any
stream, lake, or other body of water.

...to fish on any private land without permission of the
owner,

..to use crossbow or similar device.

..to seine game fish of any size.

..to dig or seine for bait or for any other purpose in
state-owned or controlled areas.

..to leave minnows in a minnow trap for more than 24
hours.

...to use float lines, except on rivers, streams, and Lewis
and Clark Lake when personally attended. Name and
address must be attached.

..to use glass floats on float lines.

..to use limb lines (lines attached to trees) in any lake
Or reservoir.

...to possess grass carp (Ctenopharyngodon idella),
also know as white amur, alive or dead, except when
legally taken and killed at the time of taking.

Help Wanted

You can help fisheries managers by returning the
tags from any tagged fish you may catch. The tag will
be returned to you, along with data on where the fish
was tagged and a complimentary copy of the Com-
mission’s color booklet, “The Fishes of Nebraska’’.
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STATE RECORDS

HOOK AND LINE

KENTUCKY SPOTTED BASS......3 Ibs. 11 oz.
Tom Pappas, North Platte, Lincoln County sandpit, 3/24/68
LARGEMOUTH BASS...... 10 Ibs. 11 oz.
Paul Abegglen, Sr., Columbus, sandpit near Columbus, 10/2/65
ROCK BASS...... 2 Ibs. 4 oz.
Edna Zuege, Haigler, Dundy County farm pond, 5/6/72
SMALLMOUTH BASS...... 5 Ibs. 14 oz.
Richard E. Bessey, Norton, Kan., Red Willow Reservoir, 5/4/74
STRIPED BASS......26 Ibs. 5 oz.
Glen Brown, Ogallala, Lake McConaughy, 7/8/77
WHITE BASS......4 |bs. 15 oz.
Frederick Baldwin, Grand Island, sandpit near Grand Island, 1962
BLUEGILL......2 Ibs. 13 oz.
Gary Ralston, Creighton, Grove Lake, 4/26/77
BUFFALO...... 35 Ibs.
Hank Sterba, Omaha, sandpit near Louisville, 2/22/76
BULLHEAD...... 3 Ibs, 14 oz.
Dick Dunn, Beatrice, Pawnee County farm pond, 7/22/74
BURBOT...... 3 Ibs. 8 oz.
Gene Brown, Pierce, Gavins Point Dam Tailwaters, 4/12/69
CARP...... 28 Ibs. 2 oz.
Harry Lassen, Grand Island, Hall County lake, 5/18/67
BLUE CATFISH...... 100 Ibs. 8 oz.
Raynold Promes, Wynot, Missouri River near Wynot, 11/29/70
CHANNEL CATFISH...... 37 lbs.
James E. Millin, Council Bluffs, la., Fremont State Recreation
Area, 6/10/72
FLATHEAD CATFISH...... 76 Ibs.
Owville Sudbeck, Hartington, Missouri River near Wynot, 3/10/71
BLACK CRAPPIE...... 3 Ibs. 15 oz.
Delmer Butler, Sidney, Lake McConaughy, 4/29/62
WHITE CRAPPIE...... 3 Ibs. 13 oz.
. Robert Berglund, McCook, Red Willow Reservoir, 5/15/73
FRESHWATER DRUM...... 28 Ibs. 4 oz.
Vincent Prazak, Clarkson, Missouri River below Gavins Point
Dam, 10/1/71
LONGNOSE GAR...... 19 Ibs.
Ronald B. Hardin, Omaha, sandpit near Plattsmouth, 6/29/74
MUSKELLUNGE...... 18 |bs. 4 oz.
Kenneth Cook, Norfolk, Merritt Reservoir, 4/20/69
PADDLEFISH...... 91 Ibs.
Chandler Freng, Mission Hill, S.D., Gavins Point Dam Tail-
waters, 1/1/75
SACRAMENTO PERCH...... 2 Ibs. 8 oz.
John A. Bush, Valentine, Clear Lake on Valentine National Wild-
life Refuge, 6/20/71
WHITE PERCH...... 1 1b. 6 oz.
Curtis Kadlick, Lincoln, Wagon Train Lake, 5/16/72
YELLOW PERCH......2 Ibs. 1 oz.
Larry M. Benzel, Sidney, Lake Minatare, 2/1/74
NORTHERN PIKE...... 29 Ibs. 3 oz.
Robert Philbrick, Ord, Sherman Reservoir, 3/21/76
QUILLBACK...... 10 Ibs. 2 oz.
Richard L. Hardin, Omabha, lake in Cass County, 7/17/76
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IF YOU CATCH A RECORD FISH: Have the fish checked and weighed by a conservation officer or other Game Commission official, obtain his signature,
s and submit this statement and other pertinent information to the Information and Education Division, Nebraska Game Commission, P.0, Box 30370,

- Lincoln, Nebraska 68503. If this is not possible the angler may submit a notarized affidavit signed hy two witnesses, giving weight of the fish, where
and when it was taken, girth, length and other information to the agency mentioned previously.




