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NEBRASKA GAME AND PARKS COMMISSION OFFICES

HEADQUARTERS/SOUTHEAST District
2200 N. 33rd St.
Lincoln, NE 68503-0370
402-471-0641

SOUTHWEST District
301 E. State Farm Road
North Platte, NE 69101-0430
308-535-8025

NORTHEAST District
2201 N. 13th St.
Norfolk, NE 68701-2267
402-370-3374

NORTHWEST District	        Kearney Service Center	   Bassett Service Center		  Omaha Service Center
299 Husker Road	        1617 First Ave.		    524 Panzer St.		  8495 Frederick St.
Alliance, NE 69301-0725       Kearney, NE 68847-6057	   Bassett, NE 68714-0508	 Omaha, NE 68124
308-763-2940	        308-865-5310		    402-684-2921		  402-595-2144

ABOUT THIS GUIDE

The Fishing Guide is a publication of the Nebraska Game 
and Parks Commission. It is a summary of Nebraska’s 
regulations, orders and statutes pertaining to fishing and 
is not intended to be a complete digest of regulations, 
orders and statutes. A complete listing may be found at:

Regulations and Orders:
http://outdoornebraska.org/regulations/

Statutes:
http://law.justia.com/codes/nebraska/2016/
chapter-37/

Paid advertisements included in this publication do not 
represent an endorsement by the Commission for the 
products, services or claims made by the advertisers. The 
Commission reserves the right to reject any advertising 
for any reason. 
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2018 SEASON DATES
Season Dates More Info

FISH SPECIES

Hook and Line Year-round  Page 9

Paddlefish Archery:  June 1 - 30
Snagging:  Oct. 1 - 31

Page 21

Underwater Spearfishing July 1 - Dec. 31 statewide, except
June 1 - Dec. 31 at Box Butte Reservoir, private waters

Page 19

Surface Spearfishing Year-round for nongame fish only Page 19

Archery July 1- Dec. 31 for game fish
Year-round for nongame fish

Page 19

NON-FISH SPECIES

Bullfrog Aug. 15 - Oct. 31 Page 13

Snapping turtle Year-round Page 13

Mussel Year-round Page 13
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See Paddlefish section on page 21.

WHO NEEDS A FISHING PERMIT?

By buying a fishing permit, anglers support Nebraska fisheries management, habitat protection and restoration 
programs. A Nebraska permit is required of residents and nonresidents age 16 and over. Nonresidents under 
age 16 need not have a fishing permit if they are accompanied by someone who has a Nebraska fishing permit. 
A fishing permit is required to take, or attempt to take, fish, bullfrogs, snapping turtles, barred salamanders, or 
mussels by any legal method. An angler must carry the fishing permit while actively fishing.

RESIDENT PERMITS

The requirements to qualify as a Nebraska resident to buy a fishing permit:

•	 Reside in Nebraska continuously for at least 30 days before making application for a permit and 
intend to become a Nebraska resident.

•	 Residents in school in another state or stationed outside Nebraska as part of a military assignment 		
that have maintained Nebraska as their state of legal residency.

•	 Active-duty military personnel and full-time students stationed or attending school in Nebraska for a 
period of at least 30 days.

NOTE: A new resident should be prepared to provide documentation of residency (driver’s license, voter 
registration, etc.) to an officer when in possession of a permit.

NONRESIDENT PERMITS

A nonresident fishing permit is required of all people who are not Nebraska residents, except those listed 
above and those under 16 years of age who are accompanied by someone with a Nebraska fishing permit.

WHEN FISHING PERMIT IS NOT REQUIRED

Owners or their guests fishing on a private water body are not required to have a fishing permit if all of the 
following apply to that body of water: 1) is located entirely on privately owned land, 2) is entirely privately 
stocked, 3) does not connect by inflow or outflow with any other water outside such land, and 4) is not 
operated on a commercial basis for profit. In addition, any licensed commercial put-and-take operation is 
exempt from a fishing permit.

OTHER TYPES OF PERMITS

Fee-Exempt Permits – These are available to resident veterans who:

•	 are 50 percent disabled as a result of armed forces service

•	 receive a pension from the Veterans Administration as a result of a total and permanent disability not 
incurred in the line of duty while in military service

•	 obtained fee-exempt permits before Jan. 1, 2006

Veteran and Senior Permits – An annual fish/hunt permit is available for resident veterans age 64 and older 
and residents age 69 and older.

Special Fishing Permit – This annual permit is for physically or developmentally disabled residents who 
cannot cast or retrieve unassisted.

NEW FOR 2018

GENERAL PERMIT INFORMATION
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•	 This entitles the disabled person and one person assisting him or her to take, fish, catch, harvest, or 
possess any aquatic organism in compliance with state regulations.

•	 If the person assisting does not have a valid fishing permit, they are restricted to one daily bag limit 
between the two anglers.

•	 Disabled person is a person certified by a physician to have a permanent physical impairment or 
developmental disability that results in the inability to use fishing equipment unassisted.

•	 Applications are available from Game and Parks district offices and service centers, as well as the 
Omaha office and Ak-Sar-Ben Aquarium.

Educational Fishing Project Permit – This may be obtained by instructors at any university, college, or high 
school from the Fisheries Division for his/her students, 16 years of age and older who are participating in an 
educational fishing project.

Paddlefish Permit – Required, along with a Nebraska fishing permit, for taking paddlefish by snagging or 
archery.

Salvage Permit – The permit allows for the salvage of fish from selected irrigation canals located in the 
Platte River, Republican River and Loup River drainages. Applications must be submitted to Game and Parks’ 
North Platte district office or the Kearney service center. Live fish cannot be transported in water from a canal 
because of the potential for moving diseases and aquatic invasive species. Fish for consumption should be 
transported on ice.

MOBILE PERMITS

Nebraska hunt (small game), fish, resident fur harvest permits, and associated stamps may be purchased, 
accessed or displayed on a mobile device. The image of a mobile permit may be displayed and saved on a 
device such as a phone or tablet. Visit OutdoorNebraska.org for more information. 

PERMIT REVOCATION

Under Nebraska law, hunting and fishing privileges may be revoked for some game law and court-determined 
violations. This could include certain one-time offenses by individuals or repeated violations by habitual 
offenders. Any person whose privilege to hunt, fish or harvest fur has been suspended or revoked in another 
jurisdiction within the United States or Canada also shall be prohibited from obtaining a permit for such 
activity in Nebraska for the duration of the suspension.

BORDER WATERS

Anglers holding a Nebraska, South Dakota, Iowa, or Missouri sport fishing license may fish all waters of the 
Missouri River in the state they are licensed, as well as Missouri River waters of the state immediately across 
the river.

•	 Missouri River waters are defined to include all flowing portions and backwaters, sloughs and chutes 
that draw water from the Missouri River.

•	 Oxbows and backwaters separated from the Missouri River by land are included if the state boundary 
line passes through some part of such waters.

•	 Mouths of tributaries may be fished only in the state that the angler is licensed. 

•	 Anglers may fish from either bank or boats.

•	 Anglers fishing in the state for which they do not hold a fishing permit must abide by the more restrictive 
of the two state’s regulations.

•	 Iowa and Missouri resident anglers may fish waters of Hamburg Bend Wildlife Management Area and 
the Nebraska portion of the Missouri River from the chute entrance (adjacent to Iowa) to the chute exit 
(adjacent to Missouri).
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RESIDENT FISH (includes $3 issue fee, except *, ** includes $7 nonrefundable application fee)

Fish, annual $38 Fish, 5-year $132 3

Fish/Hunt, annual $52 Fish/Hunt, 3-year $191 2

Fish, 1-day $10 Fish/Hunt, 5-year  $285 4

Fish, 3-day $31 Fish, lifetime (age 0-15) $616

** Paddlefish $33 Fish, lifetime (age 16-45) $710

*Deployed military, annual $5 Fish, lifetime (age 46-over) $616

*Veteran Fish/Hunt, annual $5 Fish/Hunt, lifetime (age 0-15)  $859

*Senior Fish/Hunt, annual $5 Fish/Hunt, lifetime (age 16-45) $1,008 

*Special disabled, annual $5  Fish/Hunt, lifetime (age 46-over)  $859

Fish, 3-year $90.50 1

NONRESIDENT FISH (includes $3 issue fee, ** includes $7 nonrefundable application fee)

Fish, annual $76 Fish/Hunt, 3-year $480 2

Fish/Hunt, annual $159 Fish/Hunt, 5-year $710 4

Fish, 1-day $13 Fish, lifetime (age 0-16) $929 

Fish, 3-day $37 Fish, lifetime (age 17-over) $1,306 

** Paddlefish $57 Fish/Hunt, lifetime (age 0-16) $1,600 

Fish, 3-year $192.50 1 Fish/Hunt, lifetime (age 17-over) $2,391 

Fish, 5-year $286 3

1 Includes 3-year Aquatic Habitat Stamp           2 Includes 3-year Aquatic Habitat Stamp and Habitat Stamp

3 Includes 5-year Aquatic Habitat Stamp           4 Includes 5-year Aquatic Habitat Stamp and Habitat Stamp

NOTE: Nebraska Waterfowl Stamps may be purchased with 3- and 5-year Fish/Hunt permits

VEHICLE PARK ENTRY
Nebraska licensed: Non-Nebraska licensed:

Annual $30 Annual $45

Duplicate annual $15 Duplicate annual $22.50

Daily $6 Daily $8

Issue fees on park permits may apply.

BOATING (includes $2 issue fee)

Nonresident Aquatic Invasive Species Stamp, annual                                   $15

Issue Fees – A $3 issue fee is included on all fishing, fish/hunt, and paddlefish permits listed below EXCEPT 
veteran fish/hunt, senior fish/hunt, disabled, and deployed military permits.

Stamps – Aquatic Habitat Stamp included in price of all fishing permits listed below EXCEPT the following 
that do not require one: paddlefish, veteran fish/hunt, senior fish/hunt, and disabled permits.

PERMIT PRICES AND FEES
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HOOK-AND-LINE REGULATIONS 

Hook-and-line fishing is allowed year-round throughout the state, except as noted or as posted at an area.

Definition of a Hook – One hook means a single, double or treble-pointed hook. All hooks attached to an 
artificial bait or lure shall be counted as one hook.

Ponds, Lakes or Reservoirs – Anglers are limited to no more than two lines, with a maximum of two hooks 
on each line, with these being any type of attached line (such as rod and reel or fishing pole) on all lakes, 
ponds or reservoirs or in their inlets, outlets and canals within one-half mile of these bodies of water, with the 
exception of ice-fishing line limits. This includes Lewis and Clark Lake from Gavins Point Dam upstream to the 
Santee boat ramp in Knox County.

Ice-Fishing – A total of five lines with 
two hooks on each line are permitted. 
Each line must be under direct supervision 
and within unaided observation of the 
angler. Holes made for ice-fishing may 
not exceed 10 inches in diameter on 
any area controlled by Game and Parks. 
A special $5 permit is required for a 
permanent shelter on state recreation 
areas and wildlife management area 
lakes. Applications and regulations are 
available from conservation officers or 
Game and Parks offices. This does not 
apply to temporary shelters used and 
removed each day.

Rivers or Streams – A total of 15 hooks 
are allowed, ranging from 15 lines each 
with a single hook attached, to three lines 
with a maximum of five hooks attached. 
These hook-and-line limits apply to 
anglers who must be one-half mile from any lake, pond or reservoir that is associated with that river or 
stream. These can be rods and reels, poles, bank lines, limb lines or setlines that are attached to a fixed object 
in a river, stream or canal and not free-floating. Jug lines are illegal and are defined as a free-floating line that 
contains fishing hooks entirely supported by flotation. All bank lines and setlines must contain the angler’s 
name, address and fishing-permit number or driver’s license number. Set and limb lines must be checked every 
24 hours.

Removal of Bank Lines and Setlines  – Upon completion of fishing, all bank lines and setlines must be 
removed. Within the boundaries of the Missouri National Recreational River, limb lines and setlines are 
prohibited within 200 feet of public boat landings or swimming areas.

SNAGGING

Snagging of paddlefish and nongame fish is permitted only in the Missouri River under season dates and 
limits specified in the Paddlefish and Snagging of Nongame Fish section. All other state waters are closed to 
snagging for all species at all times. All fish snagged accidentally or otherwise foul-hooked, must be returned 
to the water immediately. 

FISHING REGULATIONS

CATCH-AND-RELEASE ONLY
Species Water Body

Striped Bass, White Bass 
and Wiper

Branched Oak Lake

Northern pike Glenn Cunningham Lake
Lake Wanahoo

All Catfish
(Channel, Blue and 
Flathead)

Fort Kearny SRA No. 2
Two Rivers SRA Nos. 3 & 4
Wildwood Lake
Windmill SRA No. 3

Flathead catfish Branched Oak Lake

All species West Brady
East Hershey
Kea West
Jenny Newman Pond (Platte 
River State Park)
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BAG, POSSESSION AND LENGTH LIMITS

Bag and possession limits may vary between “inland waters” and “waters of the Missouri River.” For this 
purpose only:

•	 “inland waters” include all waters of the state except the waters of the Missouri River

•	 “waters of the Missouri River” include all of the river along Nebraska’s border and all reservoirs, oxbows, 
sloughs, chutes, backwaters, and marshes that have annual surface water connection to the river and 
the first 300 yards upstream from the mouth of all tributary streams

•	 “statewide” includes all inland waters of the state and waters of the Missouri River

Culling – Any fish that is not to be 
counted in the daily bag limit must 
be returned immediately to the water 
with as little injury as possible. 
Any fish placed on a stringer or in a 
container, or not returned to the water 
must be counted in the bag. Culling 
and high-grading are not allowed.

Daily Bag Limit – The number of 
fish harvested from midnight to the 
following midnight taken by all legal 
methods combined. No person may 
possess more than one day’s bag limit 
of fish while on the water.

Possession Limit – The total 
number of fish that a person may 
possess in portable coolers, home 
freezers, registered in his/her name 
in a commercial cold storage locker, 
or in any way under their control. 
Fish or aquatic animals placed in 
public storage or transferred must 
be labeled with the owner’s name, 
address, phone number, date of birth, 
signature, date taken, species and 
numbers, and the name of recipient, if 
transferred.

How to Measure a Fish – Lay the 
fish on its side with its mouth closed 
and the tail lobes pressed together. 
With a yardstick or tape measure 
under the fish, measure the length 
from the tip of the snout to the end of 
the tail. Do not follow the contour of 
the fish.

Minimum Length Limit – A fish must be equal to or longer than the defined length to be legally harvested.

Maximum Length Limit – A fish must be shorter than the defined length to be legally harvested.

Protected Slot Limit – A range of lengths of a particular species that may not be harvested legally. For instance, 
a 28- to 34-inch protected slot limit on northern pike means that only northern pike less than 28 inches in length 
or greater than 34 inches may be harvested.

SPECIAL DAILY BAG LIMITS
Species Limits

Trout •  Two fish daily bag limit on the Soldier Creek 
Wilderness Area, including the Wood Reserve 
ponds and the middle and south forks of Soldier 
Creek.
•  Four fish allowed per tag, up to three tags 
allowed per day at Two Rivers SRA Trout Lake

Striped bass, 
White bass, 
Wiper

Daily bag limit of three (no more than one longer 
than 16 inches) at:
•  Elwood Reservoir
•  Stagecoach Reservoir
•  Wagon Train Reservoir
•  Willow Creek Reservoir

Northern pike Daily bag limit of 10 (only one more than 34 
inches in length and nine less than 28 inches, or 
all 10 less than 28 inches) at:
•  Box Butte Reservoir
Daily bag limit of 10 at:
•  Lake Minatare

Channel catfish Daily bag limit of 10 at:
•  Rivers, streams and canals
•  Gallagher Canyon Reservoir
•  Jeffrey Reservoir
•  Johnson Lake
•  Lake Babcock
•  Lake Maloney
•  Lake North
•  Lewis and Clark Lake
•  Midway Canyon Reservoir
•  Phillips Canyon Reservoir
•  Plum Creek Canyon Reservoir
•  Sutherland Reservoir
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LENGTH LIMITS
Species Limits

Black bass
(largemouth, 
smallmouth and 
spotted)

•  Daily bag limit may contain only one 21 inches or longer, statewide
•  12-inch minimum on the Missouri River between Nebraska and Iowa, and be-
tween Nebraska and Missouri (NOTE: No length limit on all Missouri River waters 
bordering South Dakota)
•  15-inch minimum on all inland waters, including DeSoto National Wildlife 
Refuge, Snyder Bend Lake and Lake Yankton
•  21-inch minimum on waters as listed in the Public Fishing Areas section, and on 
private waters leased in the Open Fields and Waters, and PATH Fishing programs

Bullfrogs •  4½-inch minimum (snout to vent), statewide

Crappie •  10-inch minimum at Branched Oak Lake, Czechland Lake and Sherman Reservoir

Yellow perch •  12-inch minimum at Rat and Beaver Lake

Muskellunge or
Tiger muskie

•  40-inch minimum, statewide

Northern pike •  28-inch maximum at Valentine National Wildlife Refuge
•  30-inch minimum at Alda DOR, Grove Lake, Cottonmill Lake, Enders Reservoir, 
Hershey I-80 Lake, Red Willow Reservoir, Maskenthine Reservoir, Sherman 
Reservoir
•  28- to 34-inch protected slot length limit at Box Butte Reservoir and Goose Lake

Striped bass, white 
bass and their hybrids 
(combined)

•  Daily bag limit may include only one fish 16 inches or longer, inland waters

Walleye, Sauger and 
Saugeye

•  Daily bag limit may include only one walleye, sauger or saugeye 22 inches or 
longer on all inland waters, except Sherman Reservoir
•  15-inch minimum statewide, except for the portion of the Missouri River 
downstream of Gavins Point Dam (no minimum length) and the following:
          ▶  Branched Oak Lake – daily bag limit is one walleye 22 inches or longer
          ▶  DeSoto National Wildlife Refuge – 15-inch minimum length
          ▶  Elwood Reservoir, Harlan County Lake, Merritt Reservoir – daily bag limit 
of four may include one from 15 to 18 inches and three longer than 18 inches or 
four longer than 18 inches. No more than one longer than 22 inches allowed in 
daily bag.
          ▶  Sherman Reservoir – daily bag limit can include two (2) fish between 15 
inches and not greater than 20 inches and one (1) longer than 28 inches. There is a 
slot length limit protecting walleye ranging from 20 to 28 inches.
          ▶  Calamus Reservoir – daily bag limit may include two 15 to 18 inches in 
length and two over 18 inches, with no more than one 22 inches or greater.

One-Over Length Bag Limits – For some species, such as black bass and walleye, the number of large fish that 
may be harvested may be limited on some or all waters. For example, while it may be legal to harvest four black 
bass more than 15 inches from a given lake, statewide regulations prohibit an angler from harvesting more than 
one black bass 21 inches or longer each day from any waters. Therefore, for lakes with a 21-inch minimum length 
limit on black bass, the daily bag limit becomes one fish.
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STATEWIDE BAG AND POSSESSION LIMITS
Species Note Bag Possession

Trout * All species combined; no more than one fish 
longer than 16 inches on all waters except the 
Sutherland Canal

5 12

Striped bass, white bass, 
wiper * 

No more than one fish longer than 16 inches on 
inland waters 15 30

Walleye, sauger, saugeye * In combination; only one fish 22 inches or longer 
allowed in daily bag; inland waters only

4 8

Muskellunge, tiger muskie 1 2

Baitfish, barred salamander, 
leopard frog 

In combination 100 100

Shovelnose sturgeon No harvest allowed on the Missouri River 
upstream from mouth of the Big Sioux River

10 20

Pallid sturgeon, lake sturgeon, 
bowfin, American eel No harvest allowed

Northern pike * 3 10

Blue catfish * 1 2

Channel catfish * Standing water (reservoirs, lakes, ponds and 
pits)

5 20

Flowing water (rivers, streams and canals and 
listed reservoirs)

10 20

Flathead catfish * No more than one fish longer than 30 inches 
allowed in daily bag limit on all waters

5 10

Panfish * See species list on page 16 15 30

Mussel and clam No harvest on rivers and streams east of U.S. 
Hwy. 81

10 20

Game fish and nongame fish 
species not listed No Limit

Bullfrog 8 16

Snapping turtle 5 10

Largemouth, smallmouth and 
spotted bass * 

In combination; only one 21 inches or longer 
allowed in daily bag

5 10

WATERS OF THE MISSOURI RIVER BAG AND POSSESSION LIMITS
Paddlefish Special permit required 2 2

* Refer to the Public Fishing Areas for special bag, possession and length limits on specific bodies of 
water, page 36. Also see tables on pages, 11, 12 and 13.



OutdoorNebraska.org | 13

LENGTH LIMITS AND CLEANING OF FISH

Where length and bag limits apply, fish may not be filleted until fishing is completed for the day and anglers 
are off the water. Fish subject to bag and possession limits but not length limits, may be processed before 
transport if the fillets are kept in one piece until cooked, so the bag and possession limits can be determined.

Fish species subject to a length limit may not be possessed with more than the gills, viscera and scales 
removed while on the water, wading or engaged in fishing. Any fish in possession while on the water will be 
subject to length and bag limits that apply to that water body. Once off the water, the fish may be filleted for 
transportation and storage.

IT IS UNLAWFUL TO ...

•  borrow or use the permit of another or lend your permit to another

•  �leave dead fish or any part of one on the banks or in the water of any stream, lake or other body of water

•  fish on any private land without landowner permission

•  �release into public waters of the state any fish that did not originate from that body of water, including 
the dumping of bait buckets.

•  seine sport fish of any size

•  leave fish in a trap for more than 24 hours

•  attempt to snag fish, except in designated areas (see page 26)

•  use limb lines or set lines in any pond, lake or reservoir

•  catch fish by hand

�•  buy or attempt to buy a permit while under license suspension or revocation in any state

•  keep an externally foul-hooked fish, except those legally snagged

•  leave a water body with lake or river water present in a boat or container

NONFISH SPECIES WITH SEASONS
Species Season Dates Bag/Possession 

Limits
Method of Take Notes

Bullfrog Aug. 15 – Oct. 31 8/16 May be taken only 
by hand, hand net 
or hook-and-line. 
Artificial light may be 
used.

Must measure 4½ 
inches from snout to 
vent or be released. 
Only the entrails may 
be removed before 
transport.

Snapping turtle Year-round 5/10 May be taken only 
by hand, hand net, 
hook-and-line, bow-
and-arrow, gaff hook 
or legal trap. (Traps 
allowed only on 
private waters.)

Mussel Year-round 10/20 May be taken only 
by hand, hand net or 
hook-and-line.

All rivers and streams 
east of U.S. Hwy. 81 
closed to harvest.
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Baitfish, listed amphibians and crayfish may not be sold, except by permit. For commercial purposes (bait 
dealers, private aquaculturists and nonresident fish dealers), refer to the regulations supplied with your 
permit. The following regulations apply only to bait obtained for personal use.

•	 It is unlawful to take baitfish, listed amphibians or crayfish from any public lake, reservoir or bayou 
unless otherwise stated below.

•	 Digging and trapping for bait or any other purpose is prohibited on all state-owned or controlled areas.

•	 It shall be unlawful for any individual or bait dealer to transport away from the river any live fish to be 
used for bait which has been collected on the Missouri River downstream below Gavins Point Dam to 
the Kansas border and all other rivers and streams located east of U. S. Hwy. 81 from the South Dakota 
border to York, north of Interstate 80 from York to Lincoln, and east of U. S. Hwy. 77 from Lincoln to the 
Kansas border. The use of baitfish seined by anglers from these rivers and streams may only be used at 
the body of water from which they were captured.�

•	 Seining for baitfish, listed amphibians or crayfish is allowed on streams located on state recreation areas 
(SRA) and wildlife management areas (WMA) unless the stream is listed as closed. (See page 20)

•	 It is illegal to possess while fishing or use for bait Red Swamp Crayfish, White River Crayfish or Rusty 
Crayfish. If you suspect that you have either collected or purchased one of these species, bring them to a 
Game and Parks office.

•	 All non-baitfish taken while netting or seining for bait must be returned immediately to the waters from 
which taken.

•	 The bag and possession limit of baitfish and listed amphibians for personal use is 100.

NOTE: Anglers who seine their own baitfish must properly identify the fish species collected to avoid transfer 
of invasive species (see page 29). It is illegal to dump baitfish or water from the seining location into a 
different water body as that could also transfer invasive species including fish diseases. Seined baitfish must 
be transported in domestic water to reduce the chance of transporting diseases or aquatic invasive species.

Gizzard Shad and Alewife – May be taken for use as bait by legal dip nets from lakes, ponds, reservoirs, 
and below dams and other artificial obstructions for a distance of 200 yards below such obstructions.

•	 Live shad and alewife may be used only in the body of water from which they were captured.

•	 Shad and alewife may be taken by legal seine or dip net in streams, except those streams closed to the 
taking of baitfish or bait by such method, but cannot be transferred alive and used in other waters.

Below Dams – The seining of baitfish, listed amphibians or crayfish is unlawful for a distance of 200 yards 
below any dam or spillway. In these waters, baitfish, listed amphibians and crayfish may be taken by legal 
baitfish dip nets for personal use only.

Restricted Species – It is unlawful to sell, transport or offer for sale as bait, any live carp, carpsucker, 
bullhead, buffalo, gar, quillback, gizzard shad or alewife.

•	 Live fish of those species may be used for bait only in the same waters from which they are legally taken.

•	 Dead carp, carpsucker, bullhead, buffalo, gar, quillback, gizzard shad or alewife may be transported for 
use as bait.

Sport fish may be used for bait if: 
•	 they can be purchased from a bait dealer that have been acquired legally from a licensed aquaculturist or 

a nonresident fish dealer. The angler must keep a legible receipt or invoice from the dealer listing the date, 
seller’s name and address, and number and size of each species sold.

•	 they are captured using hook and line and used at the body of water from which they were captured. 
Anglers must follow both the length and bag limits for that body of water.

BAIT REGULATIONS
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CATEGORIES OF FISH SPECIES
GAME FISH

Sport Fish burbot largemouth bass redear sunfish spotted bass

all sunfish hybrids channel catfish muskellunge rock bass striped bass

American eel chinook salmon northern pike sauger striped bass hybrid (wiper)

black crappie cutthroat trout orangespotted sunfish saugeye tiger muskellunge

blue catfish flathead catfish paddlefish shovelnose sturgeon walleye

bluegill goldeye pumpkinseed skipjack herring white bass

brook trout grass pickerel rainbow trout smallmouth bass white crappie

brown trout green sunfish

Panfish bluegill orangespotted sunfish redear sunfish white crappie

all sunfish hybrids green sunfish pumpkinseed rock bass yellow perch

black crappie

Sunfish bluegill orangespotted sunfish pumpkinseed redear sunfish

all sunfish hybrids green sunfish

Commercial Fish black bullhead freshwater drum yellow perch

Baitfish * devil crayfish goldfish red shiner suckermouth minnow

alewife emerald shiner longnose dace * ringed crayfish * barred salamander

bigmouth shiner fathead minnow * northern crayfish river shiner white sucker

brassy minnow gizzard shad * papershell crayfish sand shiner * amphibians and 
crustaceans covered under 
baitfish regulationscreek chub golden shiner plains killifish stoneroller

THREATENED AND ENDANGERED SPECIES

Illegal to possess: finscale dace northern redbelly dace pearl dace Topeka shiner

blacknose shiner lake sturgeon pallid sturgeon sturgeon chub

NONGAME FISH

Includes all species not on any of the above lists.
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Importation – It is unlawful for individuals to import live baitfish from out of state for use in inland waters. 
This does not include the Missouri River. It is unlawful to import or transport live carp, carpsucker, buffalo, 
quillback, gar, gizzard shad or alewife into the state for use as bait. Special permits are required for a person 
to import and sell bait or baitfish.

THREATENED AND ENDANGERED SPECIES

It is unlawful to take by seine, dip net or trap any baitfish in the following streams, which contain threatened 
and endangered fish species:

•	 Cherry County – Brush Creek west of Brownlee, and Gordon Creek west of Neb. Hwy. 61

•	 Dawes County – Niobrara River east of Box Butte Reservoir and west of U.S. Hwy. 385

•	 Keya Paha County – Cottonwood Creek, East Holt Creek and Holt Creek

•	 Madison County – Taylor Creek west of U.S. Hwy. 81

NO-LIVE-BAITFISH AREAS

The following areas do not allow the use or possession of live baitfish:

Southeast:
•  Bennington Lake
•  Hedgefield Lake
•  Holmes Lake
•  Iron Horse Trail Lake
•  Lake Wanahoo
•  Independence Landing Lake
•  Meadowlark Lake
•  Olive Creek Lake
•  Prairie Queen Recreation Area
•  Wildwood Lake
•  Yankee Hill Lake

Southwest:
•  Ansley City Lake

•  Arnold Lake
•  Bethphage Pond
•  Bowman Lake
•  Cottonmill Lake
•  Such’s Lake
•  Heartwell Park Pond
•  �Holdrege City North Lake
•  Lake Helen
•  Lexington City Lake
•  Lincoln Park Pond
•  North Platte I-80 Lake
•  Ravenna Lake
•  Victoria Spring Lake
•  Yanney Park Lake

Northwest:
•  Crescent Lake NWR
•  Frye Lake
•  Rat and Beaver Lake
•  Valentine NWR

Northeast:
•  Chalkrock Lake
•  Kramper Lake
•  Pibel Lake
•  Skyview Lake
•  TaHaZouka Park Pond
�•  Clear Lake (Brown County)

OTHER BAIT RESTRICTIONS

White Perch – It is illegal to transport or possess live white perch away from the body of water from which 
they were caught.  The introduction of white perch into new bodies of water may destroy the quality of the 
fish community and may require the total renovation of the fishery.

Dumping – It is illegal to release baitfish or any fish caught from a different body of water into public waters.

Exportation – Up to 100 legally captured baitfish and/or listed amphibians may be exported by a resident 
for personal use for fishing outside the state if allowed by the destination state. Licensed aquaculturists may 
transport an unlimited number of baitfish that have been artificially propagated in manmade impoundments 
out of state if allowed by the destination state.

Baits and Scents – Cutbait is legal if the fish used has been legally acquired and the size, bag and 
possession limits for that species and body of water have been followed. It also is legal to chum for fish using 
nonharmful baits. Anise oil and other scents that do not stun, kill or harm fish are permitted.

Leopard Frogs and Barred (formerly tiger) Salamanders – All regulations that cover the legal use of 
baitfish also apply to these species. Leopard frogs can only be collected for individual use, not commercial use.
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Crayfish – There is no daily possession limit on crayfish. Anyone over the age of 16 must have a bait dealer’s 
license in order to sell crayfish. Crayfish may be captured by hook and line, by hand or by legal fish nets and 
traps as described below. No permit is needed to collect for personal use.

Fish Nets and Traps – The possession or use of nets, traps and electrical gear capable of stunning fish is 
prohibited except for the following:

•	 Baitfish seines of one-fourth inch nonmetallic square mesh only and not more than 20 feet long and four 
feet deep.

•	 Baitfish dip nets of one-fourth inch, nonmetallic square mesh. Neither length nor width may exceed 36 
inches.

•	 Baitfish and bait traps of one-fourth inch square mesh material with a length of 24 inches or less, a 
diameter of 16 inches or less and a throat 2¼ inches or less in diameter. All minnow traps shall be raised, 
and the baitfish removed at least every 24 hours.

•	 Landing nets, made of nonmetallic mesh, used only for landing fish caught on hook-and-line.

Turtle Traps – A legal snapping turtle trap must contain a throat or funnel to be constructed of netting that is 
at least 4 inches square mesh. The trap must have an entrance possible only from above the water’s surface 
and must allow turtles to reach the surface to breathe. The trap must be personally checked at least every 24 
hours and tagged with a metal tag listing the owner’s name, address, and fishing permit number or driver’s 
license number. Turtle traps can only be used on private waters and it is unlawful to sell, offer for sale or 
barter any snapping turtles.  Any turtle(s) exceeding the daily bag limits shall be released immediately.

CAST NETS

•	 Only cast nets up to 10 feet in diameter with a mesh size no larger than three-eighths inches square 
measure are legal gear.

•	 Cast nets may be used only during July, August, September, October and November.

•	 Cast nets may be used to collect gizzard shad and alewife only.

•	 Live gizzard shad and alewife may only be used for bait the same day they were captured and only in the 
same body of water where they were collected.

•	 Cast nets may be used to collect bait only on the following bodies of water:
Northeast:
•  Calamus Reservoir
•  Davis Creek Reservoir

Southwest:
•  Elwood Reservoir
•  Farwell South Reservoir
•  Gallagher Canyon Reservoir
•  Harlan County Reservoir

•  Johnson Lake
•  Midway complex reservoirs
•  Phillips Canyon Reservoir
•  Plum Creek Reservoir
•  Sherman Reservoir
•  Enders Reservoir
•  Jeffrey Reservoir
•  Lake Maloney

•  Medicine Creek Reservoir
•  Lake McConaughy
•  Red Willow Reservoir
•  Sutherland Reservoir
•  Swanson Reservoir
•  Tri-County Canal from the 
diversion dam in Lincoln County to 
the J-2 return

FISH STOCKING

It is unlawful to release any non-native fish, reptile or amphibian in waters of the state or to 
release any fish in any public waters in the state except in those waters from which it came, 
without written authorization from the Nebraska Game and Parks Commission.
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ARCHERY AND SURFACE SPEARFISHING
•	 Game fish may be taken by archery statewide from July 1 through Dec. 31 from sunrise to sunset.

•	 Game fish must meet the length limit requirements for the water body from which they were harvested, 
as well as daily bag limits and possession limits.

•	 Game fish may not be taken with surface spears.

•	 Nongame fish may be taken by archery or surface spear statewide 24 hours a day year around. 

•	 Note the closed area below Gavins Point Dam during the archery paddlefish season. (See page 22)

•	 Artificial lights are allowed. 

•	 Only hand-drawn longbows (including compound bows) and crossbows are legal. 

•	 Arrows may have only one point, which must be barbed, and must be attached by a line to the bow at 
the time the arrow is released.

•	 For surface spearing, only hand spears are legal.

•	 The following waters are closed year-round: Platte River State Park, Eugene T. Mahoney State Park, and 
other park areas as posted.

NOTE: Game and Parks does not control the closure of public bodies of water that are controlled by other 
entities, such as cities, counties and natural resources districts.

UNDERWATER SPEARFISHING
•	 Lawful spear guns include hand spears, rubber band-powered spear guns, compressed air spear guns, 

and spring-loaded spear guns.

•	 All spears used on powered spear guns must be attached to a shooting line no more than 20 feet long.

•	 Underwater spearfishing is not permitted within 100 yards of any designated swimming or water-ski 
jump area, boat dock, boat ramp, or spillway.

Seasons – The season for game fish is July 1 through Dec. 31 in waters listed below, except *Box Butte 
Reservoir and private waters, which starts on June 1. Bag, possession and length limits are the same as for 
hook and line. Hours are sunrise to sunset. The season for nongame fish is year-round in waters listed below. 
There are no size, bag or possession limits for nongame fish species. Hours are sunrise to sunset.

Waters Open to All Species – All privately-owned lakes are open, with permission of the owner, as well as:
•  Lake McConaughy
•  Lake Ogallala
•  Lake Minatare
•  Box Butte Reservoir *
•  Lewis and Clark Lake
•  Harlan County Reservoir

•  Enders Reservoir
•  Elwood Reservoir
•  Red Willow Reservoir
•  Medicine Creek
•  Sutherland Reservoir
•  Maloney Reservoir

•  Jeffrey Reservoir
•  Johnson Reservoir
•  Sherman Reservoir
•  Swanson Reservoir
•  Merritt Reservoir
•  Calamus Reservoir

Waters Open to Nongame Fish Species Only:
Buffalo County 
•  Union Pacific SRA 
•  War Axe SRA
•  Bassway Strip WMA
•  Bufflehead WMA
•  Kea Lake WMA
•  Kea West WMA
•  East Odessa WMA

•  Blue Hole West WMA
•  West Elm Creek WMA
•  North Kearney Rest Stop
Dawson County
•  Dogwood WMA
•  Cozad WMA
•  Cozad West WMA
•  Willow Island WMA

•  East Gothenburg WMA
Hall County 
•  Cheyenne SRA
•  West Wood River WMA
•  Alda DOR
Buffalo County 
•  Sandy Channel SRA

OTHER REGULATIONS
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Diver’s Flag – A diver’s flag must be displayed on the water on a float or buoy when diving or underwater 
spearfishing. Divers and underwater spearfishers must remain within 150 feet of the flag. The flag must be at 
least 12 inches square, with a red background and white diagonal stripe that is one-fifth the width of the flag. 
The white stripe must run from the top of the hoist to the bottom of the flag. It is unlawful to display this flag 
when diving or spearfishing is not in progress.

TROUT WATERS

It is unlawful to possess a seine of any type on trout streams in Sioux, Scotts Bluff, Morrill, Garden, and Keith 
counties that are tributaries of the North Platte River and Lake McConaughy, including:
•  Red Willow
•  Wildhorse
•  Stuckenhole
•  Ninemile

•  Tub Springs
•  Winter
•  Sheep
•  Dry Sheep

•  Spotted Tail
•  Dry Spotted Tail
•  Otter
•  Clear

•  Lonergan
•  Cedar creeks

Legal landing nets on these waters can have a maximum diameter of 12 inches, a maximum depth of 15 
inches and a maximum handle length of 3 feet.

It is unlawful for anyone to use a seine, baitfish dip net or bait trap in any of the following trout streams:
NORTHEAST:
Rock County
•  Long Pine Creek
Antelope County
•  Verdigre Creek/tributaries
Brown County
•  Bone Creek/tributaries
•  Long Pine Creek/tributaries
•  Fairfield Creek
•  Plum Creek/tributaries
Holt County
•  Steel Creek
�•  North, Middle and South 
branches of Verdigre Creek
Loup County
•  Gracie Creek
Knox County
•  �North, Middle and South 

branches of Verdigre Creek/
tributaries above town of 
Verdigre

•  Steel Creek
NORTHWEST:
Box Butte County
•  Niobrara River
Cherry County
•  Middle Loup River/tributaries
•  North Loup River/tributaries
•  Schlagel Creek
•  Snake River/tributaries
•  Plum Creek/tributaries
•  Fairfield Creek
Cheyenne County
•  Lodgepole Creek west of 
Brownson

Dawes County
•  Chadron Creek
•  Big Bordeaux Creek
•  Little Bordeaux Creek
•  Dead Horse Creek
•  Squaw Creek
•  White Clay Creek
•  White River above Crawford
•  Niobrara River from Box Butte 
Reservoir west to Wyoming border/
tributaries (no seining below Box 
Butte Reservoir downstream to U.S. 
Hwy. 385)
Garden County
•  Blue Creek
Hooker County
•  Dismal River/tributaries
Keith County
•  Otter Creek
•  Whitetail Creek
•  Lonergan Creek/tributaries
Kimball County
•  Lodgepole Creek/tributaries
Morrill County
•  Red Willow Creek
•  Cedar Creek
•  Greenwood Creek
•  Wildhorse Creek
•  Lawrence Fork Creek
•  Silvernail Drain
•  Indian Creek
•  Stuckenhole Creek
•  Pumpkin Creek below Hwy. 88
Scotts Bluff County
•  Ninemile Creek
•  Winters Creek

•  Tub Springs
•  Wet Spotted Tail Creek
•  Dry Spotted Tail Creek
•  Sheep Creek
•  Dry Sheep Creek
•  Stuckenhole Creek
•  Akers Draw
•  Mitchell Drain
•  Moffat Drain
•  Alliance Drain
•  Bayard Drain
Sheridan County
•  Snake River
•  Larabee Creek
•  White Clay Creek
•  Pine Creek
•  Deer Creek
•  Little Bordeaux Creek
Sioux County
•  Sheep Creek Drain
•  Dry Sheep Creek Drain
•  Dry Spotted Tail Creek
•  Spotted Tail Creek
•  Sowbelly Creek
•  White River
•  Soldier Creek/tributaries
•  Monroe Creek
•  Hat Creek
•  Niobrara River/tributaries
SOUTHWEST:
Webster County
•  Elm Creek
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PERMITS — * NEW FOR 2018

•	 One person may have no more than two Nebraska archery permits and two Nebraska snagging permits 
per year.

•	 Permits and their accompanying tags are nontransferable.

•	 Permits are issued using a preference system. The applicant will receive a preference point if he or she 
is unsuccessful in being awarded a permit. * Fee due at time of application: $7.

•	 Any person that does not apply at least once during five consecutive years will lose all accumulated 
points.

PADDLEFISH

Application for Paddlefish Permit — * NEW FOR 2018
* Fee due at time of application is $7. Remainder of permit fee due, if awarded,

within 15 days of draw notification (resident, $26; nonresident, $50)

    Paddlefish Archery Permit                Paddlefish Snagging Permit

First name				   Middle initial			   Last name

Address - Street / P.O. Box / Rural Route and Box Number

City	State	 ZIP

Daytime Telephone (required)� Social Security Number (last 4 digits)

Date of birth MONTH/DAY/YEAR			   Sex:

Hair color:	 Eye color:	 Height:	 ft.	 in.	 Weight:

  Buddy permit �(attach second application form and fee in the same envelope)

Email address (required)

  VISA    MasterCard
       Discover	 Card number:	 Expiration date

								        3-digit code

Send this application with appropriate fee to: 
Nebraska Game and Parks Commission 

2200 N 33rd St., P.O. Box 30370
Lincoln, NE 68503-0370

Applicant must be 12 years old by the second Saturday of July 
to apply for an archery permit and by October 1 to apply for a 
snagging permit.

3-digit card 
verification No. on 
back of card
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Buddy Applications – Buddy permits are for two applicants only. Applicants must be either both residents 
or both nonresidents. If there is a difference in preference points, the applications will be assigned to the 
applicant with the lowest preference points.

APPLICATION PERIODS

Archery permit: March 1-14

Permits remaining following the first drawing will be sold on first-come, first-served basis beginning at 1 p.m. 
Central Time on the first working day of May.

Snagging permit: July 1-14

Permits remaining following the first drawing will be sold on first-come, first-served basis beginning at 1 p.m. 
Central Time on the first working day of September.

NOTE: All application periods begin at 1 p. m. Central Time. Mailed applications must be received in the 
Lincoln office by 5 p.m. on the last day of the application period. Online applications end at midnight.

ARCHERY PADDLEFISH

Paddlefish may be taken by bow and arrow and possessed in a designated area of the Missouri River only 
during the season.

Season – June 1-30				    Legal Hours – sunrise to sunset

Open Area – The open area is from Gavins Point Dam downstream to the mouth of the Big Sioux River at mile 
marker 734.

Closed Area – The area extending downstream from Gavins Point Dam to a line extending from the east end 
of the south cement wall of the discharge channel northwest to the east end of the north wall of the spillway 
is closed to archers. The area downstream of 
this line is open to archers taking game and 
nongame fish during the appropriate seasons. 
During the archery paddlefish season, that 
portion of the tailwaters from Gavins Point 
Dam downstream to a line that extends from 
the east end of the south cement wall of 
the discharge channel northwest to the east 
end of the north wall of the stilling basin is 
closed to archers. The use of crossbows is not 
allowed in the area from the Gavins Point Dam 
downstream to the U.S. Highway 81 bridge.

NOTE: From the open area below Gavins Point Dam to 0.6 miles downstream, archers may harvest paddlefish 
if they possess a valid Nebraska resident or Nebraska nonresident archery paddlefish permit as well as a valid 
Nebraska fishing permit or a South Dakota resident archery paddlefish permit. A South Dakota nonresident 
fishing permit/tag is not valid in this area. In the remainder of the river open to archery paddlefish, South 
Dakota nonresident archery paddlefish permits are valid.

Requirements – All paddlefish archery anglers must have in their 
possession a paddlefish tag and a Nebraska fishing permit, if required 
(see Permit Section, page 8). Applicants for tags must be 12 years old by 
the second Saturday of July.

Tagging – Any paddlefish landed must be tagged immediately in the 
dorsal fin with the angler’s tag. Any paddlefish tag that is locked shut 
before attachment, altered or modified shall be void and will not be replaced.

SPILLWAY GATES WARNING: 
If the spillway gates are in 
operation, boating may be 
restricted in the tailwater area by 
the U.S. Army Corps of Engineers.

Closed Area

Cement 
WallDischarge 

Channel

Spillway

Cement Wall

Rock

Rock



SPILLWAY GATES WARNING: 
If the spillway gates are in 
operation, boating may be 
restricted in the tailwater area by 
the U.S. Army Corps of Engineers.

Tag limit – Each angler may have no more than two tags.

Cleaning and Transportation – Anglers harvesting a paddlefish are allowed to process the fish down to 
two whole fillets after completion of a fishing trip and upon leaving the Missouri River with both the closed 

paddlefish tag and paddlefish permit remaining with the fillets.

SNAGGING PADDLEFISH

Snagging of paddlefish and nongame fish in the Missouri River is permitted from the Gavins Point Dam 
downstream to the mouth of the Big Sioux River at mile marker 734.

Season – Oct. 1-31				    Legal Hours – 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.

Area Closed – The area extending 
downstream from Gavins Point Dam to a 
line extending from the east end of the 
south cement wall of the discharge channel 
northwest to the east end of the chalk point 
is closed to snagging. Also:

•	 Snagging off the north wall of the 
spillway is prohibited.

•	 All inland waters are closed to 
paddlefish harvest.

Requirements – Snaggers must have in their possession an unfilled paddlefish tag while actively snagging, 
in addition to a valid fishing permit, if required (see Permit Section on page 8). From Gavins Point Dam to 
0.6 miles downstream, snaggers must possess a valid Nebraska resident or Nebraska nonresident snagging 
permit or a South Dakota resident snagging permit. A South Dakota nonresident fishing permit/tag is not valid 
in this area. In the remainder of the river open to snagging, South Dakota nonresident permits are valid.

Possession – Paddlefish harvested by snagging may be possessed only on the Missouri River during the open 
season in the designated open area.

Minimum Age – Applicants must be 12 years old by Oct. 1 to be eligible 
to apply for a snagging permit.

Tagging – A paddlefish must be tagged immediately in the dorsal fin 
with the angler’s tag upon addition to the creel. Any paddlefish tag that is 
locked before attachment, altered or modified shall be void and will not be 
replaced.

Hooks – Only one hook may be used when snagging, and the gap between the point of the hook and the 
shank may not exceed one-half inch.

Bag and Possession Limits – The daily bag and possession limits are the total number of tags issued to an 
individual. 

Casting and Hooking – All paddlefish anglers are required to cast for and hook their own fish.

Length Limit – All paddlefish between 35 and 45 inches long (measured along the centerline of the fish, lying 
flat, from the front margin of the eye to the natural fork of the tail), must be returned to the water immediately.

Gaff Hook – It is unlawful to use a gaff hook or other penetrating device while landing snagged paddlefish.

Cleaning and Transportation – Anglers harvesting a paddlefish are allowed to process the fish down to 
two whole fillets after completion of the fishing trip and upon leaving the Missouri River with both the closed 
paddlefish tag and paddlefish permit remaining with the fillets.

Discharge Channel

Closed Area No Snagging Off 
Wall

Cement Wall

Chalk Point
Spillway
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ATVs AND SNOWMOBILES FOR ICE-FISHING

Snowmobiles, all-terrain and motorized off-highway amphibious vehicles may be operated on the frozen 
surface of designated lakes listed below, unless posted as closed. All wildlife management areas are open to 
ATVs and snowmobiles on the ice, unless posted otherwise. These vehicles may be operated only from one-
half hour before sunrise until 9 p.m., or as posted. Recommended ice thickness for vehicle use is eight inches. 
The designated lakes are, unless posted as closed:
•  Big Alkali
•  Bluestem
•  Box Butte
•  Branched Oak
•  Calamus
•  Conestoga
•  Cottonwood-
Steverson
•  Davis Creek Reservoir 
•  Elwood
•  Enders

•  Fremont lakes
•  Frye Lake
•  Gallagher Canyon
•  Harlan County
•  Home Valley
•  Johnson
•  Lewis and Clark
•  Louisville lakes
•  Maloney
•  McConaughy
•  Medicine Creek

•  Merritt
•  Minatare
•  Ogallala
•  Olive Creek
•  Oliver
•  Pawnee
•  Red Willow
•  Rockford
•  Shell
•  Sherman
•  Smith Lake WMA

•  Stagecoach
•  Sutherland
•  Summit
•  Swanson
•  Wagon Train
•  Walgren 
•  Willow (Brown Co.)
•  Willow Creek

FREE FISHING AND PARK ENTRY DAY - MAY 19, 2018

Free Fishing and Park Entry Day  is May 19, 2018. It is intended to attract those who no longer fish or who 
have never fished with an opportunity to do so without purchasing a permit. It is the Saturday before Memorial 
Day weekend. All bag and length limits are still in effect.

FISH KILL REPORTS

To make it easier to determine the cause, promptly report dead or dying fish to a conservation officer, 
Nebraska Game and Parks Commission district office, or the 24-hour Nebraska State Patrol pollution complaint 
number at 402-471-4545.

POLLUTION

Keep the water safe and clean for future fishing. Report dumping or pollution activities to the Environmental 
Protection Agency toll-free at 800-223-0425.

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

FAMILY FISHING EVENTS

The Nebraska Game and Parks Youth Fishing Program 
sponsors Family Fishing Events at community and recreation 
area lakes across the state. This is an opportunity for people 
who have never fished, or have not fished in years, to learn or 
refresh their skills. Fishing instruction, rods and reels, as well 
as bait are available for loan to participants free of charge. 
Appropriate fishing and parks permits are required.  Visit 
OutdoorNebraska.org/Family Fishing for dates and locations 
of Family Fishing Events. Follow us on Facebook.com/
FamilyFishing Nebraska for photos of past, and information on 
upcoming events.
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RESOURCES FOR LAKE MAPPING AND WATER LEVELS

Lake contour maps are available at OutdoorNebraska.org.

For lake levels and stream flows, visit the following:

http://rivergages.mvr.usace.army.mil/WaterControl/stationinfo2.cfm?sid=fid&dt=S

http://www.cnppid.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/06/lakeRiverData.html

http://nppd.com/about-us/power-plants-facilities/hydroelectric/water-data/

http://waterdata.usgs.gov/ne/nwis/rt

http://www.usbr.gov/gp/lakes_reservoirs/nebraska_lakes.html

http://farwellid.org/sherman%20reservoir.html

http:www.nwd-mr.usace.army.mil/rcc/current.html

FISH CONSUMPTION ADVISORY

For detailed information on the fish consumption advisory program and the status of water bodies across the 
state go to the Department of Environmental Quality website: deq.ne.gov/NDEQProg.nsf/OnWeb/FCA. 

TOURNAMENTS, CONTESTS AND DERBIES

Registration – All fishing tournaments, derbies or contests that require an entry fee, on publicly owned, 
controlled or managed waters, must be registered with Game and Parks’ Fisheries Division at least 45 days 
before the event. Download a registration form at OutdoorNebraska.org.

Special Occasion Permit – If the tournament is to be held at a state park area (state park or state 
recreation area), also contact the park superintendent to complete a Special Occasion Permit.

Denial – An event may be denied if the date and location conflict with a previously approved event. Denial 
also may be based on safety concerns due to low water or anticipated heavy use that could result in boat 
ramp congestion.

Special Conditions – Game and Parks may impose special conditions for a fishing tournament, derby or 
contest if deemed necessary to protect the resource or to assure public safety. Special conditions may include 
aerated livewells, release of live fish, designated release areas, on-the-water measurements, and immediate 
release of fish with no on-shore weigh-in ceremony. Tournament directors will be provided instructions on how 
to operate their tournament to reduce mortality in no harvest/weigh-in tournaments.

Certificate – A Fishing Tournament Approval Certificate must be present at the tournament site.

Posted Dates – The tournament dates will be listed at OutdoorNebraska.org.

Results – A results form will be sent to the tournament director. This form must be completed and returned to 
the Fisheries Division within 30 days following the completion of the fishing tournament. Failure to return the 
completed form or provide the requested information will result in denial of future fishing-tournament requests 
for at least one year.

Tagged Fish – The use of tagged or otherwise marked fish is prohibited in any fishing tournament, derby or 
contest held on waters owned or controlled and stocked by Game and Parks during the preceding 24 months, 
excluding private lakes not owned by the state or other governmental entity.
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FISHING TOURNAMENT REGISTRATION FORM
(Print or type)

Organizer (club, sponsor or individual):

Organizer address:

Phone:				    Email: 

About the Tournament (Special Occasion Permit also required if held at a state park area):

Location:

Dates:	 Hours:

Tournament date may be denied due to conflict with previously approved event.

Species counted for tournament scoring:

1.	 6. 
2.	 7. 
3.	 8. 
4.	 9. 
5.	 10.

Disposition (please check one):

  Fish will be measured at boat and released
�   Weighed in and then released *
�   Weighed in and then harvested *
�   Other (explain)

Awards will be based on (check one):

�   Longest fish	        �	   Heaviest fish	        	�    Heaviest total catch
�   Combination of number and length of fish		� 

  Other (explain)

* Tournament must follow all length and bag limit regulations for that specific water body. No 
culling or high-grading allowed.

Mail to:
Fisheries Division
Nebraska Game and Parks Commission
PO Box 30370
Lincoln, NE 68503-0370
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AQUATIC INVASIVE SPECIES PROGRAM

The Aquatic Invasive Species Program focuses on the education of the public about aquatic invasive species 
(AIS). It aims to prevent the introduction of AIS into Nebraska through such efforts as monitoring state waters, 
inspecting and decontaminating conveyances, and treating for AIS populations.

Fees – The program is funded by a $5 fee added to resident boat registrations and a $15 annual nonresident 
Aquatic Invasive Species Stamp.

Aquatic Invasive Species – Any waterborne, 
non-native organism that threatens the diversity 
or abundance of native species, the ecological 
stability of impacted waters, or commercial, 
agricultural, aquacultural or recreational activities.

Impact – Invasive species may cause significant 
ecological problems because they have been 
introduced into habitat in which there are no 
natural pathogens, parasites or predators. Lack 
of these natural controls may allow a nuisance 
species to grow exponentially in new habitat. 
Introduced nuisance species may prey upon or 
compete with native species and could transmit 
diseases to native species.

Preventive Steps – Anglers and boaters should 
take precautions to prevent the introduction or 
spread of invasive species. This is especially 
important to boaters who travel to waters that 
have invasive species not present in any Nebraska 
waters. 

Follow these procedures:

•	 It is unlawful for a boat to arrive at or leave any body of water in Nebraska with water other than from a 
domestic source except for fire-fighting purposes. Drain water on site before leaving an area and allow 
the boat to dry before launching again.

•	 It is unlawful for a boat or trailer to arrive or leave a launch area with any aquatic vegetation from that 
water body still attached. Boat blinds cannot use plants listed as invasive species or noxious weeds.

•	 Wash mud off waders. Felt-sole wading boots are not allowed. 

•	 These steps are intended to prevent or delay the establishment of aquatic invasive species in Nebraska 
waters. 

Clean, Drain and Dry – Zebra and quagga mussels can survive out of water for up to two weeks. After 
boating and before launching your boat in a different water body:

•	 Rinse boat and all equipment with hot tap water ideally more than 140 degrees F to kill zebra and 
quagga mussels. Vinegar can also be used to kill young zebra and quagga mussels, especially in live 
wells;

•	 Spray boat, live well, engine and trailer with a high-pressure sprayer.

•	 If washing the boat away from the water body you are leaving, do not allow runoff to enter a drainage. 
Control your runoff.

•	 Pull plugs from bilge, live wells and tilt engine to drain upon leaving a water body.

•	 Dry boat and all equipment for at least five days. Use a towel to speed up the drying process.

NONRESIDENT
AQUATIC INVASIVE SPECIES STAMP
Motorized watercraft registered outside of Nebraska 
are required to purchase and 
display the Aquatic Invasive 
Species Stamp before launching 
from any Nebraska boat ramp. 
The $15 fee for the decal-like 
stamp includes a $2 issuing fee. 
The stamp can be purchased at 
OutdoorNebraska.org or at Commission offices. The 
stamp must be permanently affixed to the starboard 
and rearward side of the boat, on the outside of the 
hull above the water line. 
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List of Aquatic Invasive Species – Among those species of immediate concern to Nebraska are:
•  Asian clam
•  Bighead carp
•  Creeping water primrose
•  Curlyleaf pondweed
•  Eurasian water milfoil
•  Quagga mussel
•  New Zealand mud snail

•  Phragmites
•  Purple loosestrife
•  Red swamp crayfish
•  Rusty crayfish
•  Salt cedar
•  Silver carp
•  Snakehead

•  Spiny water flea
•  Viral hemorrhagic septicemia 
(disease)
•  White perch
•  White River crayfish
•  Zebra mussel
•  Brittle naiad

List of Water Bodies That Contain Zebra Mussels – Populations of zebra mussels are present in these 
Nebraska waters:
•  Offutt Base Lake •  Lewis and Clark Lake •  Missouri River		  •  Lake Yankton

Water Bodies That are Suspect – Tested positive for veliger zebra mussels but no adults found:
•  Zorinsky Lake		          •  Carter Lake

Transportation and Possession – It is unlawful to transport live black carp, silver carp, bighead carp, grass 
carp, white perch and yellow bass away from the water body from which they were captured.

Learn More –  For more information about AIS, visit: neinvasives.com.

ICE FISHING SAFETY

Stay safe on the ice when enjoying a day of ice fishing. Follow these Nebraska Game and Parks Commission 
tips for safety on the ice:

•	 There should be at least 4 inches of clear, solid ice before an angler ventures onto a frozen lake or pond.

•	 Wear a life jacket.

•	 Commercial or homemade ice picks should be worn around your neck in case you fall through and need 
something to grip the ice and pull yourself out.

•	 Use an ice chisel or spud bar to check ice thickness every step of the way.

•	 Keep a long rope with you so someone can help rescue you if you break through the ice.

•	 Avoid alcoholic beverages. These affect your judgment and increase your chances for hypothermia.

A good ice 
fishing setup 
could include 
Pac boots, fur 
hat, mittens, 
spud bar, ice 
picks, ice 
cleats, life 
jacket, auger, 
skimmer, rods, 
jigs and spoons, 
and a sled to 
transport it all 
onto the ice.
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Master Angler/State Record Application
Please print legibly. See rules on page 31.

Name

Address	 City	 State	 ZIP

Fishing Permit Number	 Under 16

Species of fish 	 Weight:	      lbs.	        oz.   Length:             in.

Date caught	 Released:	   Yes      No

Name of lake or stream	 County where located

Method of fishing:         Rod and Reel       Archery       Surface spearfishing

		        Underwater spearfishing

Type of bait or lure

Where weighed or measured

Address	 City	 Phone

Weight or length witnessed by:

1.
	 Signature	 Address

2.
	 Signature	 Address

3.

	 Game and Parks official species verification.
Species may be verified after State Record application is received. 

Mail to:  Fisheries Division, Nebraska Game and Parks Commission
PO Box 30370, Lincoln, NE  68503-0370

STAY ALIVE, AVOID HYPOTHERMIA

Hypothermia is a medical emergency that occurs when your body loses heat faster than it can produce heat, 
causing a dangerously low body temperature. Normal body temperature is around 98.6 F (37 C). Hypothermia 
occurs as your body temperature passes below 95 F (35 C). When your body temperature drops, your heart, 
nervous system and other organs can’t work normally. Left untreated, hypothermia can eventually lead to 
complete failure of your heart and respiratory system and to death. Hypothermia is most often caused by 
exposure to cold weather or immersion in cold water. Primary treatments for hypothermia are methods to 
warm the body back to a normal temperature. Avoid behaviors that cause accidental immersion in water.



If you make an outstanding catch, it may qualify for either a Nebraska Game and Parks Commission State 
Record or a Master Angler Award. Application forms are available from:
•  Game and Parks offices
•  conservation officers

•  permit vendors
•  this guide

•  OutdoorNebraska.org

STATE RECORD RULES

•	 Fish must be caught in accordance with Nebraska fishing regulations by rod and reel, underwater 
spearfishing, surface spearing, or archery and must be taken from Nebraska waters.

•	 Fish must be weighed on an accredited or certified scale. A commercial measuring tape or stick should 
be used to measure the fish.

•	 Only fish that exceed the current record by at least one ounce are eligible for a state record.

•	 Two witnesses, one of which must be a permanent employee of Game and Parks, must witness the 
weighing and measuring of the fish and sign the application. The angler must display a Nebraska fishing 
permit to the Game and Parks employee who witnesses the weight.

•	 One clear photograph showing a close-up side view of the fish and one clear photograph showing the 
angler with the fish must accompany the completed application. All photographs become the property of 
the Game and Parks.

•	 A Game and Parks fisheries biologist must verify the species of fish, and the fish must be preserved flat 
until the species is verified.

•	 Game and Parks may collect fish scales, tissue or spine samples to check fish identification and to refuse 
any questionable application.

•	 Game and Parks may revoke a state record if the record holder is found in possession of illegal fishing 
gear or has been cited for repeated fishing violations that cast suspicion on the authenticity of the record 
catch.

•	 No fish caught from any aquaculture or commercial put-and-take facility is eligible.

•	 Applications must be submitted within 30 days of the date the fish was caught.

MASTER ANGLER RULES

•	 A fish need not be harvested or verified by a Game and Parks employee to receive a Master Angler.

•	 All fish must be taken from Nebraska waters.

•	 If a fish is caught from private waters, a valid fishing permit is required to receive the award.

•	 Fish must be taken by hook-and-line, not bank lines or set lines.

•	 Fish must be legally hooked, played and landed by the applicant.

•	 The catch must be verified by a Game and Parks employee, a permit vendor, a witness, or a photograph.

•	 Anglers 16 years of age or older must possess a valid Nebraska fishing permit and enter the permit 
number on the application.

•	 Only fish immediately released are eligible for an award based on length. Any fish kept in a livewell or on 
a stringer must meet the minimum weight requirement.

•	 Anglers may receive only one award based on weight per year for each species. Catch-and-release 
awards are unlimited.

•	 Anglers who release a Master Angler fish will receive a Catch and Release Master Angler pin in addition 
to the Master Angler certificate.
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STATE RECORDS AND MASTER ANGLER AWARDS



SPECIES MASTER ANGLER STATE RECORDS

New state records 
denoted in bold. (Minimums)

lbs. OR in.
Rod and Reel

Bow and 
Arrow

Underwater 
Powered 

Spearfishing

Surface 
Spearfishing

Alewife — — 3.5 oz. 2 oz. 1 oz. —

Largemouth Bass 5 20 10 lbs. 11 oz. 8 lbs. 14 oz. 7 lbs. 4 oz. —

Rock Bass 1 11 2 lbs. 4 oz. 1 lb. 6 oz. 1 lbs. 4 oz. —

Smallmouth Bass 3 18 7 lbs. 4 oz. 3 lbs. 9 oz. 5 lbs. 12.5 oz. —

Spotted Bass 3 18 3 lbs. 12 oz. 2 lbs. 6 oz. 2 lbs. 7 oz. —

Striped Bass 10 32 64 lbs. 15 oz. 8 lbs. 5 oz. 26 lbs. 15.5 oz. —

Striper Hybrid 8 24 20 lbs. 1 oz. 15 lbs. 9 oz. — —

White Bass 2.5 17 5 lbs. 3 lbs. 1 lb. 13 oz. —

Yellow Bass — — 1 lb. 7 oz. — — —

Bowfin — — 8 lbs. — — —

Bigmouth Buffalo 10 26 64 lbs. 56 lbs. 6 oz. 11 lbs. 13 oz. 33 lbs. 3 oz.

Black Buffalo 10 26 41 lbs. 7 lbs. 15 oz. 27 lbs. 36 lbs. 12 oz.

Smallmouth Buffalo 10 26 56 lbs. 3 oz. 60 lbs. 2 oz. 23 lbs. 13 oz. 12 lbs. 7 oz.

Bullhead 2 15 — 1 lb. 11 oz. — —

Black Bullhead 2 15 3 lbs. 15 oz. — — —

Yellow Bullhead 2 15 2 lbs. 4 oz. — — —

Burbot 1 16 6 lbs. 9 oz. — — —

Bighead Carp — — 53 lbs. 3 oz. 79 lbs. 6 oz. — 67 lbs.

Common Carp 15 32 33 lbs. 12 oz. 50 lbs 5 oz.. 35 lbs. 33 lbs. 2 oz.

Grass Carp 22 36 64 lbs. 79 lbs. 10 oz. 49 lbs. 11 oz. 25 lbs. 4 oz.

Hybrid Grass Carp — — — 43 lbs. 3 oz. — —

Silver Carp — — — 38 lbs. 10 oz. — —

Quillback Carpsucker — — 13 lbs. 10 oz. 11 lbs. 2 oz. 6 lbs. 6 oz. —

River Carpsucker — — 13 lbs. 4 oz. 15 lbs. 12 oz. 6 lbs. 13 oz. 6 lbs. 3 oz.

Channel Catfish 12 30 41 lbs. 8 oz. 31 lbs. 13 oz. 25 lbs. 10 oz. —

Flathead Catfish 15 32 80 lbs. 55 lbs. — —

Blue Catfish 30 40 100 lbs. 8 oz. 40 lbs. 13 oz. — —

Stonecat — — 5.2 oz. — — —

Creek Chub — — 11 oz. 3 oz. — —

Flathead Chub — — — 4 oz. — —

Black Crappie 2 15 4 lbs. 8 oz. 1 lbs. 14 oz. 2 lbs. 2 oz. —

Triploid Crappie 2 15 3 lbs. 4 oz. — — —

White Crappie 2 15 4 lbs. 1 oz. 2 lbs. 13 oz. — —

Freshwater Drum 5 22 29 lbs. 6 oz. 22 lbs. 13 oz. 11 lbs. 1 oz. —

American Eel 1 24 5 lbs. — — —

Longnose Gar 8 40 23 lbs. 11 oz. 22 lbs. 13 oz. 13 lbs. 9 oz. 20 lbs. 15 oz.

Shortnose Gar 3 26 7 lbs. 5 oz. 9 lbs. 14 oz. 10 oz. 4 lbs. 5 oz.

Spotted Gar 3 26 — 2 lbs. 15 oz. — —



SPECIES MASTER ANGLER STATE RECORDS

New state records 
denoted in bold. (Minimums)

lbs. OR in.
Rod and Reel

Bow and 
Arrow

Underwater 
Powered 

Spearfishing

Surface 
Spearfishing

Goldeye 1.5 16 3 lbs. 15.5 oz. 2 lbs. 1 oz. 1 lb. 5.5 oz. —

Goldfish — — 4 lbs. 3 oz. 4 lbs. 8 oz. — —

Skipjack Herring — — 2 lbs. 14oz. — — —

Muskellunge 15 40 41 lbs. 8 oz. 31 lbs. 11 oz. 18 lbs. 12 oz. —

Tiger Muskellunge 15 40 33 lbs. 5 oz. 13 lbs. 14 oz. 13 lbs. 9 oz. —

Paddlefish 50 45 113 lbs. 4 oz. 86 lbs. — —

Sacramento Perch — — 2 lbs. 8 oz. — — —

White Perch 1 12 2 lbs. 6 oz. 1 lb. 11 oz. — —

Yellow Perch 1.25 13 2 lbs. 10.75 oz. 1 lb. 2 oz. 1 lb. 11.5 oz. —

Grass Pickerel — — 10 oz. — — —

Northern Pike 10 36 30 lbs. 1 oz. 21 lbs. 14 oz. 20 lbs. 5 oz. —

European Rudd — — 3 lbs. 3 oz. 3 lbs. 7 oz. 3 lbs. 3 oz. 2 lbs.

Chinook Salmon — — 7 lbs. 5 oz. — — —

Coho Salmon — — 5 lbs. 12 oz. — — —

Kokanee Salmon — — 4 lbs. 2 oz. — 4 lbs. 2 oz. —

Sauger 3 21 8 lbs. 5 oz. 3 lbs. 8 oz. — —

Saugeye 5 23 8 lbs. 14 oz. — — —

Gizzard Shad — — 4 lbs. 7.75 oz. 5 lbs. 5 oz. 2 lbs. 14 oz. —

Golden Shiner — — 14 oz. — — —

Shovelnose Sturgeon 2.5 28 4 lbs. 8 oz. — — —

Sucker 2 18 9 lbs. — 3 lbs. 1 oz. —

Longnose Sucker 2 18 2 lbs. 7 oz. — — —

Blue Sucker 2 18 18 lbs. 14 oz. 11 lbs. 1 oz. — —

Shorthead Redhorse 2 18 2 lbs. 12 oz. 2 lb. 14 oz. 1 lb. 4 oz. —

White Sucker 2 18 6 lbs. 1 oz. 5 lbs. 13 oz. 4 lbs. 10 oz. —

Bluegill 1 10 2 lbs. 13 oz. 1 lb. 6 oz. 1 lb. —

Green Sunfish 1 10 1 lb. 8 oz. 9.6 oz. 9.9 oz. —

Hybrid Sunfish 1 10 1 lb. 15 oz. 14.4 oz. 1 lb. —

Orangespotted Sunfish 1 10 3 oz. 0.5 oz. — —

Pumpkinseed 1 10 11.25 oz. — 5.5 oz. —

Redear Sunfish 1 10 1 lb. 14 oz. 1 lb. 1 oz. — —

Brook Trout 1 14 5 lbs. 1 oz. 7 oz. — —

Brown Trout 4 22 20 lbs. 1 oz. 9 lbs. 13 oz. 4 lbs. 8 oz. —

Cutthroat Trout 3 20 5 lbs. 7 oz. 2 lbs. 3 oz. — —

Rainbow Trout 5 23 14 lbs. 2 oz. 11 lbs. 3 lbs. 9 oz. —

Tiger Trout — — 2 lb. 1 oz. 2 lbs. 8 oz. — —

Walleye 8 28 16 lbs. 2 oz. 11 lbs. 1 oz. 13 lbs. 11 oz. —
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These are areas open to the public to fish, except for private sections of rivers and streams, which require 
anglers to obtain landowner permission. Public areas include Nebraska Game and Parks Commission-owned 
or leased state recreation areas (SRA, NGPC park permit required), wildlife management areas (WMA), as 
well as federal, Corp of Engineers, Bureau of Reclamation, U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service (FWS), power and 
irrigation, cities and leased private waters.

HOW TO USE THIS GUIDE

Lakes, rivers and streams are listed alphabetically within each of the following fisheries management districts: 
northwest, northeast, southwest and southeast.

PUBLIC ACCESS ATLAS

The Nebraska Public Access Atlas is published each summer to provide hunters, 
trappers and anglers a guide to publicly accessible land statewide. It is printed 
in hard-copy form and is available in digital and interactive versions. Visit 
OutdoorNebraska.org for more information. The areas listed in the following Public 
Hunting Lands section can be located in the Public Access Atlas by seeing the map 
sheet located at the end of each listing.

FAMILY FRIENDLY LAKES 
Areas listed in this Public Fishing Waters section denoted with FFL  are designated as Family Friendly Lakes. 
These lakes identified as being safe, comfortable and having great fish-catching potential. These locations 
have a combination of barrier-free fishing piers, fishing trails, groomed park areas, concessions, playgrounds, 
picnic areas, and highly maintained fish populations. Contact the nearest fisheries supervisor for details.

ACCESSIBLE FISHING
Areas listed in this Public Fishing Waters section denoted with A  have amenities that comply with the 
Americans with Disabilities Act. Those amenities are listed for each area.

ABBREVIATIONS OF FISH SPECIES
This list contains abbreviations used for fish species denoted in the public fishing areas.
BBH	 Bullhead
BCF	 Blue Catfish
BKT	 Brook Trout
BLG	 Bluegill
BNT	 Brown Trout
BUF	 Buffalo
CAP	 Common Carp
CCF	 Channel Catfish
CRP	 Crappie
CUT	 Cutthroat Trout
FCF	 Flathead Catfish
FRD	 Freshwater Drum
GOE	 Goldeye

GRC	 Grass Carp
GRP	 Grass Pickerel
GSF	 Green Sunfish
HSF	 Sunfish Hybrid
LMB	 Largemouth Bass
MUE	 Muskellunge
NOP	 Northern Pike
PAH	 Paddlefish
RBT	 Rainbow Trout
ROB	 Rock Bass
RSF	 Redear Sunfish
SAE	 Saugeye
SAR	 Sauger

SMB	 Smallmouth Bass
SNS	 Shovelnose Sturgeon
SPB	 Spotted Bass
STB	 Striped Bass
TGT	 Tiger Trout
WAE	 Walleye
WHB	 White Bass
WHP	 White Perch
WIP	 Wiper (Striped Bass Hybrid)

YEB	 Yellow Bass
YEP	 Yellow Perch

PUBLIC FISHING AREAS
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NORTHWEST
Alliance City Golf Course Pond: Box Butte County, 0.5 acres, 1E of Alliance. BLG, CUT, LMB, RBT, ROB. 
Public access allowed sunrise to 9 a.m., Monday through Friday. Map Sheet 6

Ballards Marsh WMA: Cherry County, 250 acres, 20S Valentine. BLG, CAP, CRP, LMB, NOP, YEP. Boats 
restricted to 5 mph (no wake). Aquatic vegetation hampers summer fishing. Primitive camping. Primitive boat 
ramp on NW side of lake. Map Sheet 15
FFL  Bessey Fish Pond: Thomas County, 3 acres, 1W, ¼S of Halsey at Nebraska National Forest. BLG, CCF, 
LMB, RBT, TGT. Camping. No motorized boating. Fishing deck. Rainbow trout seasonally stocked. Map Sheet 
17

Big Alkali WMA: Cherry County, 842 
acres, 16S, 4W, 1½S of Valentine. 
BLG, CAP, CCF, CRP, LMB, NOP, SAE, 
WAE, YEP. All boats allowed. Boat 
ramp, camping and fishing camp. 
Snowmobiles and ATVs allowed on 
ice. Map Sheet 15

Big Springs City Pond: Deuel 
County, 0.5 acres, N end of Elm 
Street. BLG, CCF, LMB. Map Sheet 12

Blue Creek: Garden County, NW 
of Lewellen. BNT, CUT, TGT. Private 
access, permission required. Map 
Sheets 7, 8

Blue Lake: Garden County, 311 
acres, 22N of Oshkosh. BLG, CAP, CRP, LMB, SMB, YEP. Access via primitive 2.7-mile access trail on private 
property (no snow removal), open daylight hours only; no camping, hunting, ATVs, horses, fires, or littering; 
only four-wheel drive vehicles allowed. Area closed to access during the nine-day November firearm deer 
season. Access to lake made possible through lease agreement with private landowner, so please follow 
the rules. Close all gates. Trespassers off marked trail and parking lot will be prosecuted. Small boats 
recommended. Primitive boat launch. Boats restricted to 5 mph (no wake). Trail and lake may be closed 
seasonally due to wet or very dry conditions. For questions or conditions, call 308-763-2940. Map Sheet 7

Boardman Creek: Cherry County, 35SW of Valentine. BNT, RBT. Private access, permission required. Map 
Sheets 9, 15

Bordeaux Creek: Dawes County, SE of Chadron. BKT, BNT. Public access on Big Bordeaux Creek WMA and 
U.S. Forest Service lands. Map Sheet 5

Box Butte Reservoir SRA: Dawes County, 1,600 acres, 10N of Hemingford. BCF, BLG, CCF, CRP, LMB, NOP, 
ROB, SMB, WAE, YEP. Northern pike - protected slot limit of 28 to 34 inches, daily bag limit of 10, only one of 
which may be more than 34 inches, possession limit of 20. Subject to severe summer drawdown. Low lake 
level due to dam repair in 2018. Primitive camping and electrical hook-ups. All boats allowed. Underwater 
spearfishing for gamefish starts June 1. Map Sheets 2, 6
FFL  Bridgeport SRA: Morrill County, 78 acres in five lakes, NW edge of Bridgeport. BLG, CCF, CRP, LMB, RBT, 
WAE, WIP, YEP. Primitive camping. All boats allowed on middle pit; other pits restricted to electric motor and 
non-powered boats. Rainbow trout stocked in NW lake. Map Sheet 3
FFL  A  Carter P. Johnson Lake: Sioux County, 15 acres, Fort Robinson SP. BLG, CCF, CRP, LMB, RBT, ROB. 
Cabins and camping. Electric motor and non-powered boats allowed. Accessible pier. Map Sheet 1
FFL  Chadron City Reservoirs: Dawes County, 20 acres in two ponds, 5½S of Chadron. BLG, CCF, LMB, RBT, 
YEP. Non-powered boats allowed. Map Sheet 5

FFL — Family Friendly Lake A — Accessible



Chadron Creek: Dawes County, S of Chadron. BKT, BNT. Public access at Chadron SP, otherwise private 
access, permission required. Map Sheets 1, 5
FFL  A  Chadron State Park Pond: Dawes County, 2 acres, 9S of Chadron. RBT, YEP. No motorboats. Accessible 
deck, cabins and camping. Map Sheet 5
FFL  Chappell Interstate Lake: Deuel County, 30 acres, ½S of Chappell, I-80 Exit 85 - Wheatland Drive. BLG, 
CCF, CRP, LMB, YEP. Map Sheet 8

Cherry Creek Diversion Pond: Dawes County, 0.25 acres, 100 yards SW from Cherry Creek Pond at Fort 
Robinson SP. LMB, RBT. Map Sheet 1

Cherry Creek Pond: Dawes County, 2 acres, Fort Robinson SP. BLG, LMB. Map Sheet 1

Clear Lake: Cherry County, 425 acres, 16S, 6W, 8S of Valentine to Valentine National Wildlife Refuge H.Q. 
BLG, CCF, CRP, LMB, NOP, YEP. Northern pike - 28-inch maximum length limit. Possession of baitfish prohibited 
but dead smelt allowed. Possession of fish not taken from refuge waters unlawful. No camping. Electric motor 
and non-powered boats allowed. Boat ramp. Refuge open sunrise to sunset. Aquatic vegetation hampers 
summer fishing. Map Sheet 15

Coffee Park: Sioux County, Sowbelly Creek, NE of Harrison, BKT. Map Sheet 1

Cottonwood Lake SRA: Cherry County, 34 acres, ½E, ½S of Merriman. BLG, CCF, CRP, LMB, NOP, YEP. 
Primitive camping. Aquatic vegetation hampers summer fishing. All boats allowed. Map Sheet 9

Cottonwood-Steverson Lake WMA: Cherry County, 680 acres, 30N, 2E of Hyannis. BLG, CAP, CRP, LMB, 
MUE, SAE, WAE, YEP. Concrete boat ramp; boats restricted to 5 mph (no wake). Snowmobiles and ATVs 
allowed on ice. Map Sheet 10

Crane Lake: Garden County, 128 acres, Crescent Lake National Wildlife Refuge, 22N of Oshkosh. YEP. 
Possession of baitfish prohibited but dead smelt allowed. No camping. Open to fishing Nov. 1-Feb. 15. Fishing 
allowed during daylight hours only. Fisherman must be off lake no later than one hour after sunset. No boats 
or float tubes allowed. Limited fishing opportunity due to winterkill. Map Sheet 7

Crescent Lake WMA: Garden County, 982 acres, 22N of Oshkosh. BLG, CAP, CRP, LMB, MUE, NOP, SAE, 
SAR, YEP. Access via primitive access trail to parking area. Concrete boat ramp. 5 mph (no wake). Primitive 
camping. WMA rules apply. Map Sheet 7

Defair Lake WMA: Grant County, 70 acres, 1E, 2S, ½E of Hyannis. YEP. Shallow lake; boats restricted to 5 
mph (no wake). Boat access difficult. Map Sheet 11

Dewey Lake: Cherry County, 550 acres, 16S, 6W, 8S of Valentine to Valentine National Wildlife Refuge H.Q. 
BLG, CAP, LMB, NOP, YEP. Northern pike - 28-inch maximum length limit. Possession of baitfish prohibited but 
dead smelt allowed. Possession of fish not taken from refuge waters unlawful. No camping. Electric motor and 
non-powered boats. Refuge open sunrise to sunset. Aquatic vegetation hampers summer fishing. Map Sheet 
15

Dry Sheep Creek: Sioux County, NW of Morrill. BNT, RBT. Private access, permission required. Map Sheets 
2, 3

Dry Spotted Tail Creek: Sioux County, NW of Mitchell. BNT, RBT. Private access, permission required. Map 
Sheets 2, 3

Duck Lake: Cherry County, 66 acres, 16S, 6W, 8S of Valentine to Valentine National Wildlife Refuge H.Q. 
BBH, BLG, LMB, YEP. Possession of baitfish prohibited but dead smelt allowed. Possession of fish not taken 
from refuge waters unlawful. No camping. Electric motor and non-powered boats allowed. Refuge open 
sunrise to sunset. Aquatic vegetation hampers summer fishing. Map Sheet 15
East Ash Creek: Dawes County, 9SE of Crawford. BKT, BNT. Public access on U.S. Forest Service land, 
remainder on private land, permission required. Map Sheet 1
East Hyannis Lake (Avocet WMA): Grant County, 120 acres, 1E of Hyannis. YEP. Shallow lake. Aquatic 
vegetation hampers summer fishing. Boats restricted to 5 mph (no wake). No boat ramp. Map Sheet 11
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Fairfield Creek: Cherry County, 8N, 2E of Wood Lake to forks or 2½W of Norden Road on S side of Niobrara 
River to mouth of creek. BNT, RBT. Private access, permission required. Vehicle access difficult, most areas 
accessible by long hike. Map Sheets 15, 21

Frye Lake WMA: Grant County, 243 acres, 1N, 1½E of Hyannis. BLG, CCF, CRP, LMB, WAE, YEP. No live 
baitfish may be used or possessed. Boats restricted to 5 mph (no wake). Snowmobiles and ATVs allowed on 
ice. Map Sheet 10

Gilbert-Baker WMA Pond: Sioux County, 2 acres, 10N of Harrison. BLG, LMB, RBT. Located on E portion of 
Gilbert-Baker WMA. Map Sheet 1

Goldeneye: Deuel County, 17 acres, 1S, 3W of Big Springs. BLG, CCF, CRP, LMB, YEP. South Platte NRD area. 
Map Sheet 8
FFL  Grabel Ponds: Dawes County, 6 acres in four ponds, Fort Robinson SP. BLG, CCF, LMB, RBT, ROB. Cabins 
and camping. Map Sheet 1

Greenwood Creek: Morrill County, SE of Bridgeport. BNT, RBT. Private access, permission required. Map 
Sheets 3,4,7,8

Hackberry Lake: Cherry County, 680 acres, 16S, 6W, 8S of Valentine to Valentine National Wildlife Refuge 
H.Q. BLG, CAP, LMB, NOP, YEP. Northern pike - 28-inch maximum length limit. Possession of baitfish prohibited 
but dead smelt allowed. Possession of fish not taken from refuge waters unlawful. No camping. Electric motor 
and non-powered boats allowed. Refuge open sunrise to sunset. Aquatic vegetation hampers summer fishing. 
Concrete boat ramp. Map Sheet 15

Hat Creek: Sioux County, NE of Harrison. BKT, BNT. Private access, permission required. Map Sheet 1
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Home Valley Lake: Cherry County, 220 acres, 30N, 2½E, 1N of Hyannis. BLG, CAP, CRP, LMB, WAE, YEP. Part 
of the Cottonwood-Steverson WMA. Boats restricted to 5 mph (no wake). Portage route from Cottonwood-
Steverson Lake. Snowmobiles and ATVs allowed on ice. Access to the N side of lake via private property, 
permission is required. Map Sheet 10

Hudson Lake: Cherry County, 160 acres, 15S, 8W, 1N of Valentine. BBH, BLG, GSF, LMB, YEP. Private lake, 
open to public for daytime ice fishing only. Map Sheet 15

Ice House Ponds: Dawes County, 6 acres in three ponds, Fort Robinson SP. BLG, CCF, LMB. Cabins and 
camping. North pond dam leaks, rehabilitation planned in 2017. Map Sheet 1

Isham Dam: Sheridan County, 26 acres, NW of Hay Springs. BBH, BLG, CCF, CRP, LMB, YEP. Private lake, 
permission required. All boats allowed. Map Sheet 5

Island Lake: Garden County, 711 acres, Crescent Lake National Wildlife Refuge, 22N of Oshkosh. BLG, CAP, 
CRP, LMB, WAE, YEP. Possession of baitfish prohibited but dead smelt allowed. No camping. Electric motor and 
non-powered boats allowed. Area open one hour before sunrise to one hour after sunset. Map Sheet 7
FFL  Laing Lake: Box Butte County, 10 acres, Alliance, W. 18th Street and Box Butte Avenue. BLG, CCF, 
LMB. Channel catfish daily bag limit is three. No harvest allowed for persons 16 years of age to age 65. 
City ordinance allows fishing for persons under age 16, 65 and older, physically disabled, and ages 16-65 if 
accompanied by a child under age 16. Map Sheet 6
A  Lake Minatare SRA: Scotts Bluff County, 2,100 acres, 12NE of Scottsbluff. BCF, CCF, CRP, LMB, SMB, WAE, 
WHB, NOP, YEP. Northern pike daily bag limit is 10. Waters within 150 feet of dam closed to fishing from 
sunset to sunrise March 1-April 30. Camping. All boats allowed. Accessible boat dock. Closed Oct. 15-Jan. 14 
or as posted. Subject to severe drawdowns. Map Sheet 3

Lake Winters Creek: Scotts Bluff County, 235 acres, N of Minatare. BLG, CCF, LMB, NOP, SMB, WAE, YEP. 
Electric motor and non-powered boats allowed. Closed Oct. 15-Jan. 14, or as posted. Area open sunrise to 
sunset only. Subject to severe drawdowns. Map Sheet 3

Larabee Creek: Sheridan County, N of Rushville. BNT, RBT. Private access, permission required. Map Sheet 5

Lord Lake: Cherry County, 15 acres, 9W of Merritt Reservoir, on McKelvie National Forest. BLG, CRP, LMB, 
YEP. Map Sheet 15

Merritt Reservoir SRA/WMA: Cherry County, 2,900 acres, 26SW of Valentine. BBH, BLG, CAP, CCF, CRP, 
FRD, LMB, MUE, NOP, SMB, WAE, WHB. Walleye, Sauger, Saugeye - daily bag limit of four may include one 
from 15 to 18 inches and three over 18 inches or four over 18 inches but no more than one over 22 inches in 
length allowed in daily bag. All boats allowed. Modern and primitive camping. Map Sheet 15

Middle Loup River: Thomas County, BNT, CAP, CCF, RBT. Private access, permission required. Map Sheets 10, 
16, 17, 23, 24, 30

Minnechaduza Creek: Cherry County, Valentine, below hatchery supply and in Valentine City Park. RBT. 
Rainbow trout seasonally stocked. Map Sheet 15

Monroe Creek: Sioux County, 4½N of Harrison. BKT. Public access on Gilbert-Baker WMA, otherwise private 
access, permission required. Map Sheet 1

Morrill Sandpits: Scotts Bluff County, 25 acres in three lakes, 3S of Morrill. BLG, CCF, CRP, LMB, RBT, YEP. 
County owned, permission required, check with the City of Morrill. No boating or camping. Map Sheet 3

Ninemile Creek: Scotts Bluff County, BNT, RBT. Public access at Nine Mile Creek WMA 3E, 5N of Minatare. 
Walk-in access SE of WMA and 2N 1E of Minatare, otherwise permission required. Map Sheet 3

Niobrara River: Sioux County, BNT, RBT. Private access, permission required. Extremely low water in summer. 
Public access on Agate Fossil Beds National Monument. Map Sheets 1, 2

North Loup River: Cherry County, BNT, CAP, CCF, RBT. Private access, permission required. Map Sheets 10, 
16, 22, 23, 29
A  Oliver Reservoir: Kimball County, 270 acres, 10W of Kimball. CAP, CCF, CRP, WAE. Primitive camping. All 
boats allowed. Accessible pier. Subject to low water. Managed by South Platte NRD. Map Sheet 4
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Pelican Lake: Cherry County, 798 acres, 16S, 6W, 8S of Valentine to Valentine National Wildlife Refuge H.Q. 
BBH, BLG, CAP, LMB, NOP, YEP. Possession of baitfish prohibited but dead smelt allowed. Possession of fish 
not taken from refuge waters unlawful. No camping. Electric motor and non-powered boats allowed. Refuge 
open sunrise to sunset. Aquatic vegetation hampers summer fishing. Scheduled to be renovated in August 
2018. Map Sheet 15

Pine Creek: Sheridan County, 20S of Rushville. BNT. Private access, permission required. Map Sheets 5, 6

Rat and Beaver WMA: Cherry County, 500 acres in two lakes, 30S, 7W of Valentine. BLG, CRP, LMB, RSF, 
YEP. Yellow perch - 12-inch minimum length limit. No live baitfish may be used or possessed. Primitive boat 
ramp. Boats restricted to 5 mph (no wake). Map Sheet 16

Red Willow Creek: Morrill County, E of Bayard. BNT, RBT. Private access, permission required. Map Sheet 3

Rice Lake: Cherry County, 47 acres, 23S 8W Valentine. BLG, LMB, PMK, YEP. Possession of baitfish prohibited 
but dead smelt allowed.Possession of fish not taken from refuge waters unlawful. No camping. Electric motor 
and non-powered boats allowed. Refuge open sunrise to sunset. Aquatic vegetation hampers summer fishing. 
Parking by Duck Lake and access by foot traffic only. Map Sheet 15

Schlagel Creek WMA (Schlagel Creek): Cherry County, 16S, 4W, 4N of Valentine. BNT, RBT. Private 
access, permission required except on Schlagel Creek WMA. Map Sheet 15

Sheep Creek: Sioux County, NW of Morrill. BNT, RBT. Private access, permission required. Map Sheets 2, 3

Shell Lake WMA: Cherry County, 160 acres, 3N, 4E, 8N of Gordon. BLG, CCF, CRP, LMB, NOP, YEP. Aquatic 
vegetation hampers summer fishing. Boats restricted to 5 mph (no wake). Snowmobiles and ATVs allowed on 
ice. Map Sheet 9

Sidney Legion Park Pond: Cheyenne County, 1.75 acres, City of Sidney. BLG, CCF, LMB. Map Sheet 8

Silvernail Drain: Morrill County, E of Northport. BNT. Private access, permission required. Map Sheet 7

Smith Lake: Garden County, 225 acres, Crescent Lake National Wildlife Refuge, 26N of Oshkosh. BLG, CRP, 
LMB, YEP. Possession of fish not taken from refuge waters unlawful. No camping. Open to fishing Nov. 1-Feb. 
15. Fishing allowed during daylight hours only. Must be off lake no later than one hour after sunset. No boats 
or float tubes. Map Sheet 7
A  Smith Lake WMA: Sheridan County, 290 acres, 23S of Rushville. BBH, BLG, CRP, LMB, NOP, YEP. Primitive 
camping. Boats restricted to 5 mph (no wake). Accessible concrete boat ramp. Map Sheet 6

Snake River (upper reach): Cherry County, near Gordon. BNT, RBT. Private access, permission required. Map 
Sheets 5, 9
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Soldier Creek: Dawes County, 3W of Crawford. BKT, BNT, RBT. Public access at Fort Robinson SP and Soldier 
Creek Wilderness Area. Daily bag limit of two trout on Wilderness Area. Map Sheet 1

Sowbelly Creek: Sioux County, NE of Harrison. BKT, BNT. Private access, permission required. Map Sheet 1

Spotted Tail Creek: Scotts Bluff County, NW of Mitchell. BNT, RBT. Private access, permission required. Map 
Sheets 2, 3

Squaw Creek: Dawes County, 4E, 3S of Crawford. BKT. Public access on Ponderosa WMA, remainder on 
private land, permission required. Map Sheet 1

Stuckenhole Creek: Scotts Bluff County, W of Bayard. BNT, RBT. Private access, permission required. Map 
Sheet 3
FFL  Terry’s Pit: Scotts Bluff County, 7 acres, Terrytown. CCF, LMB, RBT. No boating or ice fishing allowed by 
city. Map Sheet 3

Tub Springs: Sioux County, NE of Mitchell. BNT, RBT. Private access, permission required. Map Sheet 3

Valentine Fish Hatchery Reservoir: Cherry County, 11 acres, ½NE of Valentine. LMB, BLG, CRP, CAP, NOP. 
Dam on Minnechaduza Creek. Map Sheet 15
FFL  Valentine Mill Pond: Cherry County, 20 acres, N edge of Valentine. BLG, CAP, CCF, CRP, LMB. Map Sheet 
15
FFL  A  Walgren Lake SRA: Sheridan County, 100 acres, 5SE of Hay Springs. BBH, BLG, CCF, CRP, LMB, NOP, 
WAE, YEP. Primitive camping. Boats restricted to 5 mph (no wake). Accessible fishing pier. Map Sheet 5

Watts Lake: Cherry County, 230 acres, 16S, 6W, 8S of Valentine to Refuge HQ. BLG, LMB, YEP. Possession 
of baitfish prohibited but dead smelt allowed. Possession of fish not taken from refuge waters unlawful. No 
camping. Electric motor and non-powered boats allowed. Refuge open sunrise to sunset. Aquatic vegetation 
hampers summer fishing. Map Sheet 15

West Ash Creek: Dawes County, 6½E of Crawford. BKT, BNT. Public access on U.S. Forest Service land, 
remainder on private land, permission required. Map Sheet 1

West Long Lake: Cherry County, 62 acres, 16S, 6W, 8S of Valentine to Valentine National Wildlife Refuge 
H.Q. BLG, LMB, NOP, YEP. Northern pike - 28-inch maximum length limit. Possession of baitfish is prohibited 
but dead smelt allowed. Possession of fish not taken from refuge waters unlawful. No camping. Electric motor 
and non-powered boats allowed. Refuge open sunrise to sunset. Dense vegetation in summer. Concrete boat 
ramp. Map Sheet 15

White Clay Creek: Sheridan County, NW of Rushville. BNT. Private access, permission required. Map Sheet 5

White River: Dawes County, W of Fort Robinson SP. BNT, CUT, RBT. Cabins and camping. Public access at Fort 
Robinson SP, otherwise private access, permission required. Map Sheets 1, 5

Whitney Lake: Dawes County, 900 acres, 1½W of Whitney. CCF, CRP, WAE, WHB, YEP. Private irrigation 
reservoir, access limited. Subject to drawdowns. Public boat ramp on SE corner of lake. Map Sheet 1

Wildhorse Creek: Morrill County, N of Bayard. BNT. Private access, permission required. Map Sheet 3

Willow Lake: Cherry County, 353 acres, 22S 1W Valentine. BLG, CAP, CRP, LMB, NOP, PMK, YEP. Northern 
pike - 28-inch maximum length limit. Possession of baitfish prohibited but dead smelt allowed. Possession 
of fish not taken from refuge waters unlawful. No camping. Electric motor and non-powered boats allowed. 
Refuge open sunrise to sunset. Aquatic vegetation hampers summer fishing. Access by foot only to the lake; 
smaller boats or belly boats recommended. Map Sheet 15

Winters Creek: Scotts Bluff County, NE of Scottsbluff. BNT, RBT. Private access, permission required. Map 
Sheets 2, 3

Wood Reserve Ponds: Dawes County, 2 acres in four ponds, Soldier Creek Wilderness Area, Fort Robinson 
SP. CUT, RBT, TGT. Daily bag limit of two trout. Access via 1-mile hike up middle branch of Soldier Creek. Map 
Sheet 1
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NORTHEAST
Atkinson Dam: Holt County, 5 acres, ½W of Atkinson. BLG, CAP, CCF, CRP, LMB, NOP. Electric motor or 
non-powered boats allowed. Primitive camping, electrical hookups. Elkhorn River access. Managed by city of 
Atkinson. Map Sheet 27
FFL  Auble Pond: Valley County, 5 acres, Ord, Bussell Park Road and G Street. BLG, CCF, LMB, RBT. Rainbow 
trout seasonally stocked. Map Sheet 29

Bazile Creek WMA 
(Missouri River): 
Knox County, 4E, 1½N 
of Niobrara, river mile 
838.8. CAP, CCF, FCF, 
NOP, SAR, SMB, WAE. 
Walleye and sauger 
- 15-inch minimum 
length. Gravel road 
to ramp gets muddy 
with heavy rains; ramp 
subject to flooding. 
Map Sheet 33

Black Island WMA 
(Elkhorn River): 
Cuming County, 2½E of 
Pilger on county road. CAP, CCF, FCF. Primitive camping. Map Sheet 41

Bobcat WMA (Plum Creek): Brown County, 12N, 1W of Ainsworth. BNT, RBT. Walk-in access to bottom of 
canyon. Primitive camping. Map Sheet 21

Boyer Chute National Wildlife Refuge: Washington County, 3½E of Fort Calhoun. Restored channel off 
Missouri River. CAP, CCF, FCF. No ice fishing. No more than two lines with two hooks on each line may be 
used. No set lines. Archery and spearfishing for rough fish only. No digging or seining for bait. No collecting 
and/or possessing frogs, toads, turtles and clams. No watercraft in Boyer Chute waterway. Check with refuge 
for additional regulations. Open a half-hour before sunrise to a half-hour after sunset. Map Sheet 47

Brooky Bottom Park (Missouri River): Cedar County, 4NE of Wynot, river mile 784.9. CAP, CCF, FCF, FRD, 
PAH, SAR, WAE. Concrete boat ramp. Map Sheet 39

Buckskin Hills Lake WMA: Dixon County, 75 acres, 2W, 3S, ½W of Newcastle. BLG, CCF, CRP, LMB, WAE. 
Black bass - 21-inch minimum length limit. Primitive camping. Boats restricted to 5 mph (no wake). Owned by 
Lewis and Clark NRD. Map Sheet 39

Burwell Lake (Ladybird): Garfield County, 3 acres, 1E of Burwell. BLG, CCF, CRP, LMB. Map Sheet 29
A  Calamus Reservoir SRA: Loup County, 5,200 acres, 2W, 5NW of Burwell. CAP, CCF, CRP, MUE, NOP, WAE, 
WHB, WIP, YEP. Walleye, Sauger, Saugeye - daily bag limit of four may include two from 15 to 18 inches 
and two over 18 inches but no more than one over 22 inches in length allowed in daily bag. Modern and 
primitive camping. Accessible restrooms and parking at Homestead Knolls Campground. Boating on upper lake 
restricted to 5 mph (no wake). Fish-cleaning stations at Homestead Knolls and Nunda Shoals. Calamus River 
access west of Neb. Hwy. 96, above reservoir and below dam. Map Sheet 23

Calamus River: Brown and Loup counties, CAP, CCF, NOP. Private access, permission required. Public access 
on Calamus WMA above and below reservoir. Canoe sites and camping. Map Sheet 16, 22, 23

Carney Pond: Holt County, 2.5 acres, ½S O'Neill on U.S. Hwy. 281. BLG, CAP, CCF, LMB. Map Sheet 28

Chalkrock Lake WMA: Cedar County, 44 acres, 5N, 1½E of U.S. Hwy. 81 and Neb. Hwy. 12 junction. BLG, 
CCF, LMB. No live baitfish may be used or possessed. Boats restricted to 5 mph (no wake). Map Sheet 33

FFL — Family Friendly Lake A — Accessible
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Clear Lake: Brown County, 195 acres, 19S, 9W, 1N of Ainsworth. BLG, CRP, LMB, YEP. Private lake with public 
access allowed. Anglers must follow signage to access location. Map Sheet 22
FFL  A  Columbus Hospital Pond: Platte County, 9 acres, Columbus, 38th Street and 41st Avenue. BLG, CCF, 
LMB. Accessible deck. City developing park facilities around lake. Map Sheet 36
FFL  Cottonwood Lake (Lake Yankton): Cedar County, 332 acres, Below Gavins Point Dam, N side of river. 
Camping. BLG, CCF, CRP, LMB, WAE. Black bass - 15-inch minimum length limit. Panfish - daily bag limit is 15 
for each individual species. Border water area with South Dakota, open to Nebraska permit holders. Electric 
motor and non-powered boats allowed. Fish-cleaning station SW corner of lake. Map Sheet 33

Cozad Lake (South Pine WMA): Brown County, 80 acres, 11S, 2W of Long Pine. BLG, LMB, YEP. Boats 
restricted to 5 mph (no wake). Map Sheet 22
A  Crystal Cove Lake: Dakota County, 30 acres, South Sioux City, NE of U.S. Hwy. 20/U.S. Hwy. 77 
intersection. BLG, CCF, LMB, NOP, RBT. Electric motor and non-powered boats allowed. Accessible pier. 
Rainbow trout seasonally stocked. Map Sheet 40

Cub Creek Lake: Keya Paha County, 27 acres, 8½W of Springview. BLG, CCF, CRP, LMB, YEP. Electric motor 
and non-powered boats allowed. Primitive camping. Owned by Middle Niobrara NRD. Map Sheet 21

Davis Creek Reservoir: Valley County, 1,145 acres, 5S, 1E of North Loup. BBH, BLG, CAP, CRP, LMB, WAE, 
WHB, WIP, YEP. Concrete boat ramp. Camping. Water level fluctuates due to irrigation. Map Sheet 30

Dead Timber SRA: Dodge County, 20 acres, 5NW, 1½E of Scribner. BBH, BLG, CAP, CCF, CRP, FCF, LMB. 
Electric motor and non-powered boats allowed. No boat ramp. Limited facilities. Map Sheet 41

Decatur Boat Ramp (Missouri River): Burt County, S of Neb. Hwy. 51 bridge. CAP, CCF, FCF, FRD. Map 
Sheet 45

DeSoto National Wildlife Refuge: Washington County, 760 acres, 6E of Blair on U.S. Hwy. 30. Refuge 
entrance fee permit required. BLG, BUF, CAP, CCF, CRP, LMB, WAE, WHB. Walleye - 15-inch minimum length 
limit; Largemouth bass - 15-inch minimum length limit. Anglers must abide by regulations of state in which 
they are licensed, either Nebraska or Iowa. Check with refuge for additional regulations. Boats restricted to 
5 mph (no wake). Open early January through late February for ice fishing; no more than two lines with two 
hooks per line may be used, including ice fishing. Open April 15-Oct. 14 for open-water fishing. Open a half-
hour before sunrise to a half-hour after sunset. Map Sheets 46, 47

Dismal River: Blaine County, BNT, CAP, CCF, RBT. Private access, permission required. Trout stocked in north 
fork only. Map Sheets 17, 23

Dry Creek WMA (Elkhorn River): Holt County, 1½SE of O’Neill. CAP, CCF. Elkhorn River access. Primitive 
camping. Map Sheet 28

East Branch Verdigre Creek (Grove Lake WMA): Antelope County, NE of Royal above Grove Lake. BNT, 
RBT. Public access available as posted. Rainbow trout stocked weekly. Map Sheet 34

Fred Thomas WMA (Niobrara River): Brown County, 11 N of Bassett. CAP, CCF. Walk-in access. Primitive 
camping. Map Sheet 21
FFL  A  Fremont Lakes SRA: Dodge County, 280 acres in 19 lakes, 3W of Fremont. BBH, BLG, CAP, CCF, CRP, 
LMB, MUE. Muskellunge stocked in lake No. 20. Trout seasonally stocked in Lake No. 2. Gas-powered boating 
on Victory Lake and Lake No. 20 only; other lakes electric motor and non-powered boats allowed. Accessible 
piers. Modern and primitive camping. Map Sheet 42
A  Gavins Point Dam Tailwaters (Missouri River) - Cedar County, 1S, 4W of Yankton, S.D. BUF, CAP, CCF, 
CRP, FCF, FRD, GOE, PAH, SAR, SMB, WAE, WHB. Paddlefish - see page 21 for regulations. AIS-infected water 
body: zebra mussels present. All boats allowed. Accessible deck. Boats restricted to 5 mph (no wake) in 
tailwaters. Fish-cleaning stations on north and south sides. From Gavins Point Dam to 0.6 miles downstream, 
a nonresident Nebraska fishing license required of anglers who are not residents of Nebraska or South Dakota 
when fishing from a boat or either bank. No crossbows. Map Sheet 33

George Syas WMA (Loup River) - Platte County, 2S, 1½E of Genoa. CAP, CCF. Primitive camping. Map 
Sheet 36
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Goose Lake: Holt County, 237 acres, 18N, 5E of Bartlett. BLG, CAP, LMB, NOP, YEP. Northern pike - 28- to 
34-inch protected slot limit. Boats restricted to 5 mph (no wake). Snowmobiles and ATVs allowed on ice. Map 
Sheet 28

Gracie Creek: Loup County, N side of Calamus Reservoir. BKT, RBT. Private access except for 200 yards 
upstream of Gracie Creek pond, permission required on private land. Map Sheet 23
FFL  A  Gracie Creek Pond: Loup County, 2 acres, N side of Calamus Reservoir-12N, 4E of Taylor. CAP, RBT. 
Put-and-take trout stocking. Electric motor and non-powered boats allowed. Accessible deck. Modern and 
primitive camping. No boat ramp. Map Sheet 23

Grove Lake: Antelope County, 50 acres, 2N of Royal. BBH, BLG, CCF, CRP, LMB, NOP, RBT. Northern pike - 
30-inch minimum length limit. Primitive camping allowed. Boats restricted to 5 mph (no wake). Rainbow trout 
seasonally stocked. Map Sheet 23

Hackberry Creek WMA (Elkhorn River): Antelope County, 1½E, ½N of Clearwater. CAP, CCF, FCF. Map 
Sheet 34

Hooper City Lake: Dodge County, 4 acres, N edge of Hooper on Main Street. BLG, CCF, LMB. Map Sheet 41

Hull Lake WMA: Boyd County, 6 acres, ½W, 2S 1W 1¼S of Butte. BLG, CCF, CRP, LMB. Boats restricted to 5 
mph (no wake). Map Sheet 27
FFL  Johnson Park Lake: Dodge County, 10 acres, 1E of Fremont. BLG, CCF, LMB. Paved boat ramp. Electric 
motor and non-powered boats allowed. Map Sheet 42
FFL  Keller Park SRA: Brown County, 7 acres in five ponds, 11S of Springview. BLG, CCF, LMB, RBT. Pond Nos. 
4 and 5 have catchable trout. Access to Bone Creek. Primitive camping. No motorboats. Map Sheet 21

Keller School Land WMA (Bone Creek): Brown County, 3W, 9N, 1¼W, 1S of Long Pine. BNT, RBT. Primitive 
camping. Map Sheet 21

Kent Diversion Dam (North Loup River): Loup County, 5½E of Taylor. CAP, CCF. Primitive camping. Map 
Sheet 23
A  Kramper Lake (Danish Alps SRA): Dakota County, 200 acres, ½E of Hubbard. BLG, CCF, CRP, LMB, WAE. 
No live baitfish may be used or possessed. Accessible pier. Boats restricted to 5 mph (no wake). Map Sheet 40

Lake Babcock: Platte County, 600 acres, 1W, 3N of Columbus. BBH, CAP, CCF, FCF. Daily bag limit of 10 for 
channel catfish. Boats restricted to 5 mph (no wake). May be closed to boating during waterfowl season. 
Shallow lake, owned by Loup Public Power. Map Sheet 36

Lake Ericson: Wheeler County, 70 acres, ½S of Ericson. BLG, CAP, CCF, CRP, LMB, NOP. Boats restricted to 5 
mph (no wake), boat ramp in NE corner. Lake and dam managed by Lake Ericson Corporation. Map Sheet 29
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Lake North: Platte County, 200 acres, 3N of Columbus. CAP, CCF, CRP, FRD, SAR, WAE. Daily bag limit of 10 
for channel catfish. Camping. Shallow lake. Owned by Loup Public Power. All boats allowed. Map Sheet 36

Leigh Tri-County: Colfax County, 7 acres, W edge of Leigh. BLG, CCF, LMB. Additional city regulations 
enforced. Map Sheet 41

Lewis and Clark Lake SRA: Knox County, 30,000 acres, 7N, 4W of Crofton. CAP, CCF, CRP, FRD, SAR, SMB, 
WAE, WHB. Daily bag limit of 10 for channel catfish. Walleye and sauger - 15-inch minimum length minimum. 
Panfish - daily bag limit is 15 for each individual species. No more than two lines with two hooks on each are 
allowed from Gavins Point Dam upstream to the Santee boat ramp in Knox County. AIS-infested water body: 
zebra mussels present, no lake water may leave the area. All boats allowed. Boat ramps at Bloomfield Area, 
Hideaway Acres Marina, Weigand and Burbach Park, and Miller Creek Area. Cabins and camping, but no 
camping at South Shore Area. Map Sheet 33

Long Lake SRA: Brown County, 155 acres, 8½W, 21S of Ainsworth. BBH, CAP, CCF, NOP, YEP. Boats restricted 
to 5 mph (no wake). Primitive camping. Map Sheet 22

Long Pine Creek: Brown County, BNT, RBT. Public access at Long Pine WMA, SRA, and Pine Glen WMA, 
access to private land by permission. Map Sheets 21, 22

Long Pine Creek SRA (Long Pine Creek): Brown County, ½NW of Long Pine. BNT, RBT. Vehicle and walk-in 
access. Primitive camping. Map Sheet 21

Long Pine WMA: Brown County, 1N, ¼W of Long Pine. BNT, RBT. Walk-in access to Long Pine Creek, rest of 
stream is private access, permission required. Primitive camping. Map Sheet 21

Looking Glass WMA: Platte County, 7 acres in two lakes, 1S of Monroe. BLG, CCF, LMB. Map Sheet 36
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Loup River Diversion Canal, Loup River: Nance County, Genoa to Columbus. CAP, CCF, FCF, FRD, SAR. 
Tailrace at Columbus, stilling basin W of Genoa, and tailwaters below Monroe and Columbus powerhouses 
most productive. Map Sheet 36

Lyons City Lake: Burt County, 5 acres, W edge of Lyons. BLG, CCF, LMB. Map Sheet 41

Maple Creek Reservoir (Leigh Lake): Platte County, 154 acres, ¼NW Leigh. BLG, CCF, CRP, LMB, WAE. 
Primitive camping areas and concrete boat ramp. Boats restricted to 5 mph (no wake). Map Sheets 35, 41 
A  Maskenthine Reservoir: Stanton County, 98 acres, 2NW of Stanton. BLG, CCF, CRP, LMB, NOP, WAE. 
Northern pike - 30-inch minimum length limit. Camping. Boats restricted to 5 mph (no wake). Accessible pier. 
Owned by Lower Elkhorn NRD. Map Sheet 41

Milburn Diversion (Middle Loup River): Blaine County, 2NW of Milburn. CAP, CCF. Primitive camping. Map 
Sheet 23

Mirdan Canal SRA (North Loup River): Garfield County, 2½W of Burwell. CAP, CCF. Primitive camping. Map 
Sheets 23, 29

Mulberry Bend WMA (Missouri River): Dixon County, 1E of Maskell on Neb. Hwy. 12 and 2½N. CAP, CCF, 
PAH, SAR, SMB, WAE. Concrete ramp. Map Sheet 39
FFL  Neligh Park (West Point Park Pond): Cuming County, 5 acres, Adjacent to Cuming County Fairgrounds. 
BLG, CCF, LMB. Black bass - 21-inch minimum length limit. Map Sheet 41

Niobrara SP: Knox County, 7 acres in two ponds, 1W of Niobrara. BLG, CCF, LMB, RBT. Black bass - 21-
inch minimum length limit. No boats. Niobrara River access. Cabins and camping. Rainbow trout seasonally 
stocked. Map Sheet 33

Niobrara Townsite Boat Ramp (Missouri River): Knox County, N of old Niobrara townsite on county road, 
river mile 844.0. BUF, CAP, CRP, NOP, SAR, SMB, WAE. Walleye and sauger - 15-inch minimum length limit. 
Double-wide concrete ramps not usable during low-water periods. Map Sheet 33

Overton Lake: Holt County, 135 acres, 21S, 5E of Newport. BLG, LMB, YEP. Private lake leased for ice fishing 
only, open Dec. 1 - March 15. All other access by permission only. Map Sheet 22

Parshall Bridge WMA (Niobrara River): Boyd County, 3½S of Butte. CAP, CCF. Walk-in access. Primitive 
camping. Map Sheet 6
 FFL  Pawnee Park East: Platte County, 5 acres, Columbus, S edge, use west park entrance then cross under 
U.S. Hwy. 81 on park road. BLG, CCF, LMB. Black bass - 21-inch minimum length limit. Map Sheet 36
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FFL  Pawnee Park West: Platte County, 2 acres, Columbus, W side of U.S. Hwy. 81, S off 8th Street. BLG, CCF, 
LMB, RBT. Black bass - 21-inch minimum length limit. Rainbow trout seasonally stocked. Map Sheet 36

Pelican Point SRA (Missouri River): Burt County, 5E, 4N of Tekamah, river mile 672.8. BUF, CAP, CCF, FCF, 
FRD, SAR, WAE. Boat ramp. Primitive camping. Map Sheet 46

Penn Park Lake: Antelope County, 8 acres, Neligh, SE of Neb. Hwy. 14/U.S. Hwy. 275 interchange. BLG, CAP, 
CCF, LMB. City regulations apply. Largemouth bass - catch-and-release. Map Sheet 34
FFL  Pibel Lake: Wheeler County, 20 acres, 9S, 1E  of Bartlett. BBH, BLG, CCF, LMB. No live baitfish may be 
used or possessed. Primitive camping. Boats restricted to 5 mph (no wake). Owned by Lower Loup NRD. Map 
Sheet 29

Pine Glen WMA (Bone and Long Pine creeks): Brown County, 2E, 8¼N from Long Pine. BNT, RBT. Access 
to these creeks by hike to bottom of canyon. Primitive camping. Map Sheet 21

Plum Creek: Brown County, W of Johnstown. BNT, RBT. Public access at Bobcat WMA and Plum Creek Valley 
WMA; remainder of stream is private access, permission required. One-acre pond on Plum Creek Valley WMA 
stocked with rainbow trout. Map Sheet 21

Ponca State Park (Missouri River): Dixon County, 2½N of Ponca, river mile 753.5. CAP, CCF, FCF, FRD, PAH, 
SAR, SMB, WAE. Concrete ramp. Cabins and camping. Map Sheet 39

Ponca State Park Pond: Dixon County, 1 acre, W of visitor center. BLG, CCF, LMB, RBT. Special regulations 
posted on site. Rainbow trout seasonally stocked. Cabins and camping. Map Sheet 39
FFL  Powder Creek Reservoir: Dixon County, 107 acres, 2E, 4S of Newcastle. BBH, BLG, CCF, CRP, FCF, LMB, 
NOP, WAE. Black bass - 21-inch minimum length limit. Boats restricted to 5 mph (no wake). Map Sheet 39

Powder Horn WMA (Elkhorn River): Dodge County, 4NW of Scribner on U.S. Hwy. 275. CAP, CCF, FCF. Map 
Sheet 41
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Prairie Wolf WMA (Loup River): Nance County, 1S of Genoa. CAP, CCF. Map Sheet 36

Red Fox WMA: Stanton County, 25 acres, sandpit, 1½S of Pilger on Neb. Hwy. 15. BLG, CAP, CCF, CRP, LMB. 
Boats restricted to 5 mph (no wake). Primitive boat ramp. Primitive camping. Map Sheet 41

Red Fox WMA (Elkhorn River): Stanton County, 1S of Pilger on Neb. Hwy. 15. CAP, CCF, FCF. Primitive 
camping. Map Sheet 41

Red Wing WMA (Elkhorn River): Antelope County, 5SW of Neligh. CAP, CCF, FCF. Primitive camping. Map 
Sheet 34

Scenic Park Access (Missouri River): Dakota County, ½E of U.S. Hwy. 77 bridge near South Sioux City, 
river mile 732.0. CAP, CCF, FCF, FRD. Concrete boat ramp. Map Sheet 40
FFL  A  Skyview Lake: Madison County, 50 acres, Norfolk, N of Business U.S. Hwy. 275, W of U.S. Hwy. 81 on 
Maple Avenue. BLG, CCF, LMB, WAE. No live baitfish may be used or possessed. Accessible deck. Electric 
motor or non-powered boats allowed. Map Sheet 34
FFL  Sock Pond: Platte County, 20 acres, Columbus, 48th Avenue and 11th Street. LMB, BLG, CCF, CRP, CAP. 
Special city regs apply: Black bass - 21-inch minimum length limit. Panfish - daily bag limit of five. Channel 
catfish – daily bag limit of five. No boat ramp, carry-in watercraft only. Electric motors allowed. No gas motors. 
Map Sheet 36

Spalding Lake: Greeley County, 24 acres, S edge of Spalding. BLG, CAP, CCF, LMB, NOP. Boats restricted to 5 
mph (no wake). Lake dewatered periodically to flush sediment. Cedar River access. Map Sheet 29

Spencer WMA (Niobrara River): Holt County, 18N of O’Neill below Spencer Dam. CAP, CCF, SAR. Primitive 
camping. Map Sheet 27

St. Helena Access (Missouri River): Cedar County, 6½E, 1N of U.S. Hwy. 81 and Neb. Hwy. 121 Jct. CCF, 
FCF, FRD, PAH, SAR, SMB, WAE. Concrete boat ramp. Map Sheet 33
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FFL  A  Summit Lake SRA: Burt County, 190 acres, 4½W, ½S of Tekamah. BLG, CCF, CRP, LMB, WAE. Boats 
restricted to 5 mph (no wake). Accessible fishing pier. Fish-cleaning station. Camping. Map Sheet 41

Sunshine Bottom (Missouri River): Boyd County, 3E, 4N of Lynch. CAP, CCF, FRD, GOE, SAR, SMB, WAE. 
Concrete boat ramp. Map Sheet 27

Swan Lake: Holt County, 235 acres, 26S, ½W of Atkinson. BLG, CCF, CRP, LMB, YEP. Primitive boat ramp. 
Boats restricted to 5 mph (no wake). Private lake leased for fishing only, all other access by permission only. 
Map Sheet 28
FFL  TaHaZouka Park Lake: Madison County, 5 acres, Norfolk, just E of U.S. Hwy. 81 and just N of the Elkhorn 
River. BLG, CCF, LMB, RBT. No live baitfish may be used or possessed. Rainbow trout seasonally stocked. Map 
Sheet 34

Tilden City Pond: Antelope County, 1 acre, Tilden, Horseshoe Bend Memorial Park, 5th Street. BLG, CCF, 
LMB. Additional city regulations. Map Sheet 34

Tower Lake (Yellowthroat WMA): Brown County, 75 acres, 12½S, 1½E of Ainsworth. BLG, CRP, LMB, YEP. 
Owned by FWS. Electric motors or non-powered boats only. Daytime access only. No camping. Map Sheet 22

Twin Lakes WMA: Rock County, 160 acres in two lakes, 16S, 2½E, 2S of Bassett. BLG, CAP, CRP, LMB, NOP, 
YEP. Boats restricted to 5 mph (no wake). Primitive boat ramp. Primitive camping. Renovated and restocked in 
2017. Map Sheet 22

Verdel Landing WMA (Missouri River): Knox County, 2E, 2N of Verdel. CAP, CCF, CRP, LMB, NOP, SAR, 
SMB, WAE. Walleye and sauger - 15-inch minimum length limit. Double-wide boat ramp. Ample parking. Map 
Sheet 33

Whitetail WMA (Platte River): Colfax County, ½W of Schuyler on U.S. Hwy. 30, 3S on county road. CAP, 
CCF, FCF, SAR. Map Sheet 42

Wilkinson WMA: Platte County, 1 acre in two ponds, 1½S of Platte Center. BLG, CCF, LMB. Map Sheet 35
A  Willow Creek SRA: Pierce County, 700 acres, 2SW of Pierce. BLG, CAP, CCF, CRP, LMB, WAE, WHB, WIP. 
Wiper/White bass - daily bag limit of three, with no more than one fish 16 inches or greater. Accessible dock. 
Boats restricted to 5 mph (no wake) on west half of lake. Modern and primitive camping. Map Sheet 34

Willow Lake WMA: Brown County, 380 acres, 18½S, 12½W, 1N of Ainsworth. BLG, CAP, CRP, LMB, YEP. 
Primitive camping; boats restricted to 5 mph (no wake); snowmobiles and ATVs allowed on ice. Map Sheet 22
FFL  Wolbach City Pond: Greeley County, 5 acres, Wolbach, N edge off Neb. Hwy. 22 on Bluff Street. BLG, CCF, 
LMB. Map Sheet 30

Wood Duck WMA: Stanton County, 3SW of Stanton. CAP, CCF, CRP, FCF, LMB. Elkhorn River access. Access 
road to river closed during hunting season. Shallow lakes and oxbow marshes open to fishing. Map Sheet 35

Yellowbanks WMA (Elkhorn River): Madison County, 3N, 2½W of Battle Creek. CAP, CCF, FCF. Primitive 
camping. Map Sheet 34
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SOUTHWEST
FFL  32-Mile H, Prairie Lake: Adams County, 65 acres, 1½E, 4½S of Juniata. BBH, CAP, CCF. Owned by Little 
Blue NRD; walk-in access only. Turbid. Boats restricted to 5 mph (no wake). Map Sheet 31

Alda DOR: Hall County, 12 acres, Alda interchange, NE quadrant. BLG, CCF, LMB, NOP. Northern pike - 30-inch 
minimum length limit. No boats. Map Sheet 31
FFL  Ansley Lake: Custer County, 4 acres, west edge of Ansley off Neb. Hwy. 2. BLG, CCF, CRP, LMB, RBT. No 
live baitfish may be used or possessed. Rainbow trout seasonally stocked. Improved boat ramp. Electric motor 
or non-powered boats allowed. Map Sheet 24

Archway Lakes: Buffalo County, 15 acres in four lakes, 2E of Kearney on First Street. BLG, CCF, CRP, LMB, 
SMB, YEP. Black bass - 21- 
inch minimum length limit. 
Boats restricted to 5 mph 
(no wake). Map Sheet 31
FFL  Arnold Lake: Custer 
County,  4 acres, ½S of 
Arnold, W side of Neb. Hwy. 
40. BLG, CCF, LMB. Black 
bass - 21-inch minimum 
length limit. No live baitfish 
may be used or possessed. 
Boats restricted to 5 mph 
(no wake). Improved boat 
ramp. Managed by Village 
of Arnold. Map Sheet 18

Bader Memorial County Park: Merrick County, 12 acres in seven lakes, 1½ S of Chapman. BLG, CCF, LMB. 
Modern and primitive camping. No motorboats. Entrance fee required by county. Map Sheet 37
FFL  Barnett Park Pond: Red Willow County, 5 acres in two ponds, S edge McCook off U.S. Hwy. 83. BLG, CCF, 
LMB, RBT. No boats. Rainbow trout seasonally stocked. Map Sheet 20

Bassway Strip WMA: Buffalo County, 39 acres in two lakes, Minden interchange, ¼S on Neb. Hwy. 10, east on 
county road back toward I-80. BBH, BLG, CAP, CCF, CRP, LMB. Improved boat ramp on west Lake. Boats restricted to 5 
mph (no wake). East lake walk-in only. Platte River access. Map Sheet 31
FFL  A  Bethphage Pond: Kearney County, 3 acres, ¼N Axtell. BLG, CCF, LMB. No live baitfish may be used or possessed. 
No motorboats. Accessible deck. Map Sheet 32
FFL  A  Birdwood WMA: Lincoln County, 20 acres, North Platte interchange, ½S, 3½W, 1N, NW across overpass. BLG, 
CCF, CRP, LMB, RBT, ROB, YEP. Boats restricted to 5 mph (no wake). Improved boat ramp. Rainbow trout seasonally 
stocked. Map Sheet 18

Blue Hole WMA: Buffalo County, 37 acres, Elm Creek interchange, SW quadrant. BLG, CAP, CCF, CRP, LMB, SAR. 
Gravel boat ramp. Boats restricted to 5 mph (no wake). North channel of Platte River connects to lake. Platte River 
access. Map Sheet 25

Bowman Lake: Sherman County, 2 acres, ½W of Loup City on Neb. Hwy. 92. BLG, CCF, CRP, LMB. Black bass - 21-inch 
minimum length limit. No live baitfish may be used or possessed. Electric motor or non-powered boats allowed. Middle 
Loup River access. Primitive camping. Area managed by Sherman County. Map Sheet 30
FFL  A  Brady Interchange WMA: Lincoln County, 25 acres, Brady interchange, SE quadrant. BLG, CCF, CRP, LMB. Boats 
restricted to 5 mph (no wake). Improved boat ramp. Map Sheet 19

Bufflehead WMA: Buffalo County, 15 acres, Kearney interchange, 1N to 11th Street, 3E, 1S, ½E. BLG, CCF, LMB, ROB, 
YEP. Improved boat ramp. Boats restricted to 5 mph (no wake). Map Sheet 31

FFL — Family Friendly Lake A — Accessible
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Central City Lake: Merrick County, 5 acres, ¼W on 31st Street from Neb. Hwy. 14. BLG, CCF, LMB. No motorboats. 
Map Sheet 36

Champion Mill Lake: Chase County, 12 acres, ½W of Champion. CAP, CCF. Shallow lake. Map Sheet 14

Chester Island WMA: Lincoln County, 5.6 acres in six pits, 2S, ½W of Brady. BLG, CCF, LMB, YEP. No boats. Walk-in 
access only. Map Sheet 19
FFL  Cheyenne SRA: Hall County, 7 acres, Wood River interchange, NW quadrant. BLG, CAP, CCF, CRP, LMB. Black bass - 
21-inch minimum length limit. Primitive camping. Gravel boat ramp. Boats restricted to 5 mph (no wake). Map Sheet 31

CNPPID Canal (Tri County): Lincoln County, North Platte to Lexington. CCF, FCF, SAR, SMB, WAE, WHB, WIP. Boats 
restricted to 5 mph (no wake). Map Sheets 18, 19, 25

Coot Shallows WMA: Buffalo County, 12 acres, Odessa interchange, ¾N, 1¾W. BLG, CCF, CRP, LMB. Improved boat 
ramp. Boats restricted to 5 mph (no wake). Map Sheet 25

Cornhusker WMA: Hall County, 1 acre, 4W of Grand Island. BLG, CCF, LMB. Electric motor and non-powered boats 
allowed. Subject to water level fluctuations. Map Sheet 31
FFL  Cottonmill Lake: Buffalo County, 43 acres, 1W, ½N of Kearney on U.S. Hwy. 30, N of U.S. Hwy. 30 off Cottonmill 
Avenue. BLG, CCF, CRP, LMB, NOP, WAE. Northern pike - 30-inch minimum length. Black bass - 21-inch minimum length 
limit. Improved boat ramp. Boats restricted to 5 mph (no wake). Map Sheet 31
A  Cozad WMA: Dawson County, 18 acres, Cozad interchange, SE quadrant. BLG, CAP, CCF, LMB, ROB, YEP. Improved 
boat ramp. Boats restricted to 5 mph (no wake). Accessible ramp. Platte River access - foot traffic only. Map Sheet 25

Crystal Lake: Adams County, 5 acres, 2N, 1W of Ayr. BLG, CCF, CRP, LMB. Black bass - 21 inch minimum length limit. 
Electric motor or non-powered boats allowed. Modern and primitive camping. Map Sheet 32

Crystal Lake WMA: Lincoln County, 7 acres, Maxwell interchange, ¾N, 2W, ½N, 3½W, ½S across overpass. BLG, CCF, 
LMB, RSF. Electric motor or non-powered boats allowed. Map Sheet 18

Curtis Golf Course Pond: Frontier County, 1.7 acres, E edge of Curtis, Neb. Hwy. 23 and Arrowhead Meadows Drive. 
BLG, CCF, LMB, RBT. Black bass - 21-inch minimum length limit. No boats. Rainbow trout seasonally stocked. Map 
Sheet 19

Darr WMA: Dawson County, 13 acres, Darr interchange, NW quadrant. BLG, CCF, LMB, ROB. Electric motor or non-
powered boats allowed. Gravel boat ramp. Map Sheet 25

Dawson County Museum Pond: Dawson County, 3 acres, Lexington, 805 N. Taft St. BLG, CCF, LMB. No boats. 
Renovated in August 2017 and restocked. Rehabilitation project scheduled for 2018. Map Sheet 25
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Dogwood WMA: Dawson County, 12 acres in two lakes, Lexington interchange, 5½E, 2½S across overpass, ¼E. BLG, 
CCF, LMB. Improved boat ramp on east lake. Boats restricted to 5 mph (no wake). Platte River access - foot traffic only. 
Map Sheet 25
A  Eagle Scout Lake: Hall County, 55 acres, 1N of Grand Island, U.S. Hwy. 281 and N Broadwell Avenue. BBH, BLG, 
CAP, CCF, CRP, LMB. Concrete boat ramp. Boats restricted to 5 mph (no wake). Accessible deck. Hike-bike trail around 
lake. Map Sheet 31

East Gothenburg WMA: Dawson County, 15 acres, Gothenburg interchange, ½S, ½E, 3½SE and ½E. CCF, CRP, LMB, 
RSF. Improved boat ramp. Boats restricted to 5 mph (no wake). Map Sheet 25

East Hershey WMA: Lincoln County, 20 acres, North Platte interchange, ½S, 7 ¾W, 1½N, NE across overpass. BLG, 
CCF, LMB, ROB. All species - catch-and-release. Possession of any fish species other than baitfish while fishing this lake 
is prohibited. Boats restricted to 5 mph (no wake). Gravel boat ramp. Map Sheet 18

East Odessa WMA: Buffalo County, 7 acres, Odessa interchange, 4E on S side of I-80. BLG, CCF, LMB. Electric motor or 
non-powered boats allowed. Platte River access. Map Sheet 31

East Sutherland WMA: Lincoln County, 27 acres, Hershey interchange, ¼S, 3W, ½N, NE across overpass. BLG, CCF, 
HSF, LMB, NOP, ROB, YEP. Boats restricted to 5 mph (no wake). Gravel boat ramp. Map Sheet 18

Elm Creek WMA: Webster County, 4E, 2N of Red Cloud. RBT. One-half mile of Elm Creek is on public land, the 
remainder on private land, permission required. Trout stocked in March and September. Map Sheet 32

Elwood Reservoir WMA: Gosper County, 1,150 acres, 3N of Elwood. BCF, BLG, CCF, CRP, FCF, LMB, MUE, NOP, SPB, 
WAE, WHB, WIP. Wiper/White bass - daily bag limit of three with no more than one fish 16 inches or greater; Walleye, 
Sauger, Saugeye - daily bag limit of four may include one from 15 to 18 inches and three over 18 inches or four over 18 
inches, but no more than one over 22 inches in length allowed in daily bag. Bank access at entrance. Boats restricted to 
5 mph (no wake). Subject to summer drawdown. Map Sheet 25
A  Enders Reservoir SRA: Chase County, 1,200 acres, 5E, 4½ of Imperial. CAP, CCF, CRP, FCF, LMB, MUE, NOP, SMB, 
WAE, WHB. Northern pike - 30-inch minimum length limit. Primitive and modern camping. All boats allowed. Accessible 
boat dock. Low-water conditions. Unlawful to boat inside waterfowl refuge from Oct. 1 through end of February. Map 
Sheet 14

Farwell South Reservoir: Howard County, 40 acres, 4W, 3S of Farwell. CAP, CCF, CRP, FCF, WAE. Electric motor or non-
powered boats allowed. Map Sheet 30
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FFL  A  Fort Kearny SRA: Kearney County, 21 acres in seven pits, ¾E, 1N of Fort Kearny SHP. BLG, CCF, CRP, LMB, RBT. 
Lake No. 2 catch-and-release for all catfish species. Black bass - 21-inch minimum length limit. Rainbow trout seasonally 
stocked in Lake No. 6. Electric motor or non-powered boats allowed. Accessible deck on Lake Nos. 6 and 7. Modern and 
primitive camping. Map Sheet 31

Fort McPherson DOR: Lincoln County, 30 acres, Maxwell interchange, SE quadrant. BLG, CCF, LMB, ROB, RSF, SMB, 
YEP. Electric motor and non-powered boats allowed. Gravel boat ramp. Map Sheet 18
FFL  A  Fremont Slough WMA: Lincoln County, 30 acres, North Platte interchange, 1½S, 4¾E, ¼N, right turn across 
canal, ¼N under overpass. BLG, CAP, CCF, CRP, LMB, ROB. Boats restricted to 5 mph (no wake). Improved boat ramp. 
Map Sheet 18

Frenchman WMA: Hayes County, 20 acres in three pits, ½N of Palisade. BLG, CCF, CRP, LMB, NOP. Electric motor or 
non-powered boats allowed. Map Sheet 20

Gallagher Canyon Reservoir SRA: Dawson County, 182 acres, 8S of Cozad. Enter from east from Road 422. CAP, CCF, 
CRP, FCF, FRD, SAR, WAE, WHB, WIP. Daily bag limit of 10 for channel catfish. Primitive camping. Boats restricted to 5 
mph (no wake). Gravel boat ramp. Map Sheet 25

Grand Island Eastbound Rest Area: Hall County, 6 acres, 3E of Grand Island interchange. BLG, CCF, LMB. No boats 
allowed. Low levels possible. Map Sheet 31

Grand Island L.E. Ray Lake: Hall County, 30 acres, Grand Island, N of Husker Hwy. and East Blaine. BLG, CCF, CRP, 
LMB, MUE, YEP. Black bass - 21-inch minimum length limit. Concrete boat ramp. Boats restricted to 5 mph (no wake). 
Map Sheet 31
FFL  Grand Island Pier Lake: Hall County, 9 acres, Grand Island, Ashton Avenue and Bismarck Road. BBH, BLG, CCF, 
CRP, LMB. No boats. Map Sheet 31
FFL  A  Grand Island Such’s Lake: Hall County, 4 acres, Grand Island, Harrison Street. BLG, CAP, CCF, LMB, RBT. No live 
baitfish may be used or possessed. Accessible deck. No boats. Rainbow trout seasonally stocked. Map Sheet 31

Guide Rock Diversion Dam WMA: Webster County, 2W of Guide Rock. CAP, CCF. Access to Republican River. Map 
Sheet 32
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Harlan County Reservoir: Harlan County, 13,500 acres, S of Alma and Republican City. CAP, CCF, CRP, FCF, LMB, 
NOP, WAE, WHB, WIP. Walleye, Sauger, Saugeye - daily bag limit of four may include one from 15 to 18 inches and 
three over 18 inches or four over 18 inches, but no more than one over 22 inches in length allowed in daily bag. This 
length regulation in effect on Republican River above Harlan Reservoir up to Neb. Hwy. 46 bridge. Modern and primitive 
camping. All boats allowed. Subject to summer drawdown. Fish-cleaning stations at Hunter Cove and Methodist Cove. 
Map Sheet 26

Harold W. Anderson WMA (Middle Loup River): Howard County, 2N, 3E of Dannebrog. CAP, CCF. Map Sheet 30

Hayes Center Lake WMA: Hayes County, 50 acres, 12NE of Hayes Center. BBH, BLG, CCF, LMB, CAP, NOP. Boats 
restricted to 5 mph (no wake). Map Sheet 19

Heartland Shooting Center Pond: Hall County, 7 acres, 2W of Grand Island on Husker Hwy. BLG, CCF, LMB. City 
regulation - Total catch-and-release. Barbless hooks only. Open to fishing during public shooting hours. No boats. Low 
water possible due to seepage problems. Map Sheet 31
FFL  Heartwell Park Lake: Adams County, 3 acres, Hastings, E Forest Boulevard. BLG, CCF, LMB, RBT. No live baitfish 
can be used or possessed. Rainbow trout seasonally stocked. No boats. Map Sheet 31
FFL  A  Hershey WMA: Lincoln County, 53 acres, Hershey interchange, SE quadrant. BLG, CCF, FCF, LMB, NOP, ROB, 
WAE, YEP. Northern pike - 30-inch minimum length limit. Boats restricted to 5 mph (no wake). Improved boat ramp. Map 
Sheet 18
FFL  A  Holdrege City Lake (North Park): Phelps County, 10 acres, Holdrege, E of U.S. Hwy. 183 on 18th Avenue. BLG, 
CCF, CRP, LMB, RBT. Black bass - 21-inch minimum length limit. No live baitfish may be used or possessed. Concrete 
boat ramp. Boats restricted to 5 mph (no wake). Accessible pier. Rainbow trout seasonally stocked. Map Sheet 26
FFL  Humphrey Pond: Keith County, 3 acres, E edge of Ogallala on U.S. Hwy. 30. BLG, CCF, LMB, RBT. No boats. 
Rainbow trout seasonally stocked. Map Sheet 12

Indian Creek WMA (Republican River): Webster, 1S of Red Cloud. CAP, CCF, WHB. Map Sheet 32

Indian Creek WMA Pond: Webster County, 2 acres, 1S of Red Cloud. BLG, CCF, LMB. Electric motor or non-powered 
boats allowed. Map Sheet 32
A  Jeffrey Reservoir WMA: Lincoln County, 900 acres, 5S, 3W of Brady. BLG, CAP, CCF, CRP, FCF, FRD, SAR, WAE, 
WHB, WIP. Daily bag limit of 10 for channel catfish. All boats allowed. Boat launch improvement in September 2017 
includes accessibility. Subject to daily water fluctuations. Map Sheet 19
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FFL  A  Johnson Lake SRA: Gosper County, 2,189 acres, 7S of Lexington. BLG, CAP, CCF, CRP, FCF, FRD, SAR, SMB, 
WAE, WHB, WIP. Daily bag limit of 10 for channel catfish. Primitive and modern camping. All boats allowed. Accessible 
concrete walkway/fishing area at inlet. Fish-cleaning stations at inlet and near east SRA campground. Map Sheet 25
A  Kea Lake WMA: Buffalo County, 20 acres, Kearney interchange, SW quadrant. BLG, CCF, CRP, LMB. Improved boat 
ramp. Accessible ramp access. Boats restricted to 5 mph (no wake). Managed by city of Kearney. Map Sheet 31

Kea West WMA: Buffalo County, 8 acres, Kearney interchange, 1N to 11th Street, 1¼W, 1S to overpass approach, turn 
east. BLG, CCF, CRP, LMB, ROB, YEP. All species - catch-and-release. Possession of any fish species other than baitfish 
while fishing this lake is prohibited. Gravel boat ramp. Boats restricted to 5 mph (no wake). Map Sheet 31

Lake Hastings: Adams County, 63 acres, Hastings, W of U.S. Hwy. 281. BBH, CAP, CCF, CRP. Special city boating 
regulations. Map Sheet 31
FFL  Lake Helen: Dawson County, 20 acres, Gothenburg, W of Neb. Hwy. 47 at 25th Street. LMB, BLG, CCF. Black bass 
- 21-inch minimum length limit. No live baitfish may be used or possessed. Rainbow trout seasonally stocked. Boats 
restricted to 5 mph (no wake). Improved boat ramp. Managed by city of Gothenburg. Map Sheet 25
A  Lake Maloney SRA: Lincoln County, 1,600 acres, 6S of North Platte. BLG, CAP, CCF, CRP, FCF, FRD, SMB, WAE, WHB, 
WIP. Daily bag limit of 10 for channel catfish. Camping. All boats allowed. Accessible deck and fish-cleaning station at 
inlet. Map Sheet 18

Lake McConaughy SRA: Keith County, 30,000 acres, 10N of Ogallala. BBH, CCF, NOP, SMB, WAE, WHB, WIP, YEP. 
Unlawful to possess a walleye on that portion of Otter Creek from the junction at the shore of the lake upstream to, and 
including, the culvert under Neb. Hwy. 92. Modern and primitive camping. All boats allowed. Subject to severe summer 
drawdowns. Fish-cleaning stations at Martin Bay, Cedar Vue and Otter Creek. From sunset to sunrise, April 1-30, fishing 
from boat within 30 yards of dam allowed only on that portion of the dam starting 200 feet north of the morning glory 
(outlet), with travel in a south-to-north (counter clockwise) direction required. Map Sheet 12
FFL  A  Lake Ogallala SRA: Keith County, 650 acres, 10N of Ogallala. CCF, CUT, RBT, SMB, TGT, WAE, WHB, WIP, YEP. 
Modern and primitive camping. Boats restricted to 5 mph (no wake). Accessible deck. Fish-cleaning station in NW 
corner. Map Sheet 12

Len Koziol WMA (Loup River): Howard County, 2½N, 2E, ½N of St. Paul. CAP, CCF. Map Sheet 30
FFL  Lexington City Lake: Dawson County, 3 acres, Lexington, N. Adams (Rt. 21) and W. 13th streets. BLG, CCF, LMB, 
RBT. Black bass - 21-inch minimum length limit. No live baitfish may be used or possessed. Rainbow trout seasonally 
stocked. No ice fishing. No boats. Lake rehabilitation project completed and restocked in spring of 2016. Map Sheet 25
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Liberty Cove: Webster County, 36 acres, 2S, 2½W of Lawrence. BLG, CCF, LMB. Owned by Little Blue NRD. Black 
bass - 21-inch length limit, NRD regulation. Deck with gravel access. Concrete boat ramp. Boats restricted to 5 mph (no 
wake). Subject to low water levels. Map Sheet 32

Lincoln Park Pond: Nuckolls County, 1 acre, Superior, W. 4th Street off Neb. Hwy. 14. BLG, CCF, CAP, LMB. No live 
baitfish may be used or possessed. Map Sheet 38

Loch Linda WMA (Platte River): Hall County, 10S, 3W of Grand Island. CAP, CCF. Access to Platte River. Map Sheet 
31

Marsh Wren WMA: Howard County, 1 acres, 3N, 3W of St. Paul. BLG, LMB. Access to North Loup River. Map Sheet 
30

Martins Reach WMA (Platte River): Hall County, 4S, 2W of Wood River. CAP, CCF. Access to Platte River. Map 
Sheet 31

Maxwell Rest Stop DOR: Lincoln County, 5 acres, 3E Maxwell interchange. BLG, CCF, CRP, LMB. No boats. Map 
Sheet 18
A  Medicine Creek SRA (Harry Strunk Lake): Frontier County, 1,850 acres, 2W, 7N of Cambridge. CAP, CCF, BCF, FRD, 
CRP, FCF, LMB, WAE, WHB, WIP. Primitive and modern camping. Cabins. All boats allowed. Accessible fishing pier at 
Trail 3. Subject to severe summer drawdowns. Map Sheet 20
FFL  Melham Park Lake: Custer County, 4 acres, Broken Bow, N of Memorial Drive, E of N. 5th Avenue. BLG, CCF, LMB, 
RBT. Black bass - 21-inch minimum length limit. Electric motor or non-powered boats allowed. Rainbow trout seasonally 
stocked. Fishing pier. Map Sheet 24

Midway Canyon Reservoir: Dawson County, 609 acres, 6S, 2W of Cozad. CCF, CRP, FCF, FRD, SAR, WAE, WHB, WIP. 
Daily bag limit of 10 for channel catfish. All boats allowed. Gravel public boat ramp on Road 418. Map Sheet 25
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Minden Biological Learning Center Pond: Kearney County, 0.5 acres, W. 5th Street, at Minden High School. BLG, 
CCF, LMB. Map Sheet 32

Mormon Island DOR (East): Hall County, 22 acres, Grand Island interchange, N of I-80, 1½E. BLG, CCF, CRP, LMB. 
Black bass - 21-inch minimum length limit. Access on foot from Mormon Island SRA. Map Sheet 31
FFL  Mormon Island SRA (Middle): Hall County, 19 acres, Grand Island interchange, NE quadrant. BLG, CCF, CRP, LMB, 
RSF. Black bass - 21-inch minimum length limit. Boats restricted to 5 mph (no wake). Modern and primitive camping. 
Concrete boat ramp. Map Sheet 31
FFL  A  Mormon Island SRA (West): Hall County, 42 acres, Grand Island interchange, NE quadrant. BLG, CCF, CRP, LMB, 
MUE, WAE, YEP. Black bass - 21-inch minimum length limit. Boats restricted to 5 mph (no wake). Modern and primitive 
camping. Accessible pier. Concrete boat ramp. Map Sheet 31

Mormon Trail: Merrick County, 1 acre, 1½S, 2W Clarks. BLG, CCF, LMB. Subject to low water levels. Map Sheet 36

Narrows WMA: Webster County, 4W of Red Cloud on U.S. Hwy. 136. CAP, CCF, WHB. Access to Republican River. 
Map Sheet 32

North Kearney Rest Area (westbound) DOR: Buffalo County, 7 acres, 2W of Kearney interchange at exit 272 on I-80 
to rest stop. BLG, CCF, CRP, LMB. No boats. Map Sheet 31
FFL  North Loup SRA: Howard County, 7 acres, 3N of  St. Paul, just N of the North Loup River on U.S. Hwy. 281. BLG, 
CAP, CCF, CRP, LMB. Electric motor or non-powered boats allowed. Map Sheet 30
FFL  A  North Platte I-80 City Lake: Lincoln County, 26 acres, North Platte I-80 interchange, exit 177, south on U.S. Hwy. 
83, first left turn. BLG, CCF, LMB. Black bass - 21-inch minimum length limit. No live baitfish may be used or possessed. 
Improved boat ramp. Boats restricted to 5 mph (no wake). Fishing deck. Map Sheet 18

North Platte River: Keith County, Keystone to Paxton. RBT. Private access, permission required. Map Sheet 12
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North River WMA (Platte River): Lincoln County, 2½N of Hershey. CAP, CCF. Encompasses 2 miles of North Platte 
River. Map Sheet 18

Otter Creek: Keith County, 12E of Lewellen. BNT, RBT. Private property, permission required. Map Sheet 12
FFL  Oxford City Lake: Furnas County, 2 acres, ¼S of downtown on Central Avenue. BLG, CCF, LMB, RBT. Electric motor 
or non-powered boats allowed. Rainbow trout seasonally stocked. Map Sheet 26

Pawnee Slough WMA: Lincoln County, 30 acres, 2W of Maxwell on U.S. Hwy. 30. BLG, CCF, LMB, RSF. Boats 
restricted to 5 mph (no wake). Gravel boat ramp. Map Sheet 18

Phillips Canyon Reservoir: Gosper County, 142 acres, 8S, 1E, 1N Lexington. CCF, CRP, FRD, SAR, WAE, WHB, WIP. 
Daily bag limit of 10 for channel catfish. Primitive boat ramp. All boats allowed. Unimproved access road - dry weather 
only. Map Sheet 25

Pioneer Trails Lake: Hamilton County, 45 acres, 1N, 1½E Aurora. BLG, CCF, CRP, LMB, SAE. Boats restricted to 5 mph 
(no wake). Modern and primitive camping. Managed by Upper Big Blue NRD. Map Sheet 37

Plum Creek Canyon Reservoir: Dawson County, 252 acres, 8S, 3½E Cozad. CCF, CRP, FCF, FRD, SAR, WAE, WHB, 
WIP. Daily bag limit of 10 for channel catfish. Improved concrete boat ramp in 2017. All boats allowed. Map Sheet 25

Pressey WMA: Custer County, 2 acres, 3N, 1E Oconto. BLG, CCF, CRP, LMB. Electric motor or non-powered boats 
allowed. Dense aquatic vegetation possible. Map Sheet 24
A  Ravenna Lake: Buffalo County, 16 acres, 1SE of Ravenna, N of Neb. Hwy. 2. BLG, CCF, CRP, LMB. Black bass - 21-inch 
minimum length limit. No live baitfish may be used or possessed. Primitive camping. Electric motor or non-powered 
boats allowed. Gravel boat ramp. Accessible deck. Managed by Buffalo County. Excessive aquatic vegetation during 
summer. Map Sheet 30
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A  Red Willow SRA (Hugh Butler Lake): Frontier County, 1,630 acres, 11N of McCook. CAP, CCF, CRP, FCF, LMB, NOP, 
SMB, WAE, WHB, WIP. Northern pike - 30-inch minimum length limit. Subject to low water levels. Modern camping. All 
boats allowed. Accessible fishing dock and three accessible boat ramps and docks. Map Sheet 20
A  Rock Creek Lake SRA: Dundy County, 50 acres, 4N, 1W of Parks. CCF, LMB, RBT, RSF, YEP. Primitive camping. Boats 
restricted to 5 mph (no wake). Accessible pier and two accessible boat docks. Rainbow trout seasonally stocked. Map 
Sheet 14

Sac Wilcox WMA: Phelps County, 2 acres in three lakes, 10E, 3S of Holdrege. BLG, CCF, LMB. Seepage problem on 
two lakes. Electric motor or non-powered boats allowed. Map Sheet 26
FFL  A  Sandy Channel SRA: Buffalo County, 52 acres in six lakes, 2S of Elm Creek I-80 interchange. BLG, CAP, CCF, CRP, 
LMB, MUE, ROB, WAE, YEP. Black bass - 21-inch minimum length limit. Muskie in Lake 8. Concrete boat ramps on lakes 
2, 4 and 8. Accessible piers on lakes 4 and 8. Boats restricted to 5 mph (no wake). Primitive camping. Map Sheet 25

Sherman Reservoir SRA: Sherman County, 2,845 acres, 4E, 1N of Loup City. CCF, CRP, FCF, NOP, WAE, WHB. Walleye 
- daily bag limit can include two walleye between 15 inches and not greater than 20 inches and one walleye greater 
than 28 inches. Slot length limit protecting walleye 20 through 28 inches; Crappie - 10-inch minimum length limit; 
Northern Pike - 30-inch minimum length limit. Primitive camping. All boats allowed. Subject to summer drawdowns. 
Waters within 150 feet of dam, including spawning reefs on SW end of dam, are closed to fishing from sunset to 
sunrise April 1-20. Fish-cleaning stations at Trail 2 area near main boat ramp parking lot and at Trail 1 (Thunder Bay boat 
ramp). Map Sheet 30
FFL  Silver Creek City Pond: Merrick County, 4 acres, S on Neb. Hwy. 39. BLG, CCF, LMB. Electric motors or non-
powered boats allowed. Map Sheet 36

South Kearney Rest Area (eastbound) DOR: Buffalo County, 1 acre, 6E of Odessa interchange at exit 263 to rest 
stop. BLG, CCF, CRP, LMB, RSF. No boats. Map Sheet 31

Sutherland Cooling Pond: Lincoln County, 220 acres, 2S of Sutherland. CAP, CCF, FRD, LMB, WAE, WHB, WIP, YEP. No 
boats or wading. Map Sheet 18
A  Sutherland Reservoir SRA: Lincoln County, 3,000 acres, 2S of Sutherland. CCF, FRD, SMB, WAE, WHB, WIP, YEP. 
Daily bag limit of 10 for channel catfish. Ice fishermen use caution due to heated discharge from power plant. Primitive 
camping. All boats allowed. Accessible pier. Fish-cleaning station at inlet. Map Sheets 12, 18

Sutherland Supply Canal: Keith County, RBT, SMB, CCF, TGT, WAE, WIP. Canal exempt from the one trout over 16 
inches in the daily bag limits restriction. Access via power district roads. No boats. Dewatered often. Map Sheet 12
FFL  Sutton Clark Pond: Clay County, 1 acre, Sutton, Glen Avenue and West Cedar Street. BLG, CCF, LMB. No live 
baitfish may be used or possessed. No boats. Map Sheet 37

Sutton Detention Pond: Clay County, 1 acre, W. Maple and N. Euclid Avenue. BLG, CCF, LMB. Map Sheet 37

Swanson Reservoir SRA: Hitchcock County, 5,000 acres, 2W of Trenton. BCF, CAP, CCF, CRP, FCF, FRD, LMB, WAE, 
WHB, WIP. All boats allowed. Subject to severe summer drawdowns. Modern and primitive camping. Map Sheets 14, 
20

Union Pacific SRA: Buffalo County, 15 acres, Odessa interchange, NE quadrant. BLG, CRP, CCF, LMB, ROB. Primitive 
camping. Gravel boat ramp. Boats restricted to 5 mph (no wake). Map Sheet 25
FFL  A  Victoria Springs Lake SRA: Custer County, 6 acres, 6E of Anselmo off Neb. Spur S21A. BLG, CCF, LMB. Black 
bass - 21-inch minimum length limit. No live baitfish may be used or possessed. Electric motor or non-powered boats 
allowed. Improved boat ramp. Cabins and camping. Fish kill in 2017. Dense aquatic vegetation during summer. Map 
Sheet 23
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War Axe SRA: Buffalo County, 14 acres, Shelton interchange, NE quadrant. BLG, CCF, RSF, WAE, SMB, YEP. Black bass 
- 21-inch minimum length limit. Gravel boat ramp. Boats restricted to 5 mph (no wake). Primitive camping. Map Sheet 
31

Wellfleet Lake: Lincoln County, 50 acres, ½SW of Wellfleet. BLG, CCF, CRP, LMB, WHB. Primitive camping. Electric 
motor or non-powered boats allowed. Leased and managed by the city of Wellfleet. Ice conditions can vary due to 
inflow. Map Sheet 19
FFL  A  West Brady WMA: Lincoln County, 6 acres, Brady interchange, ¾N, 3W across overpass. BLG, CCF, CRP, LMB, 
RSF. All species - catch-and-release. Possession of any fish species other than baitfish while fishing this lake prohibited. 
Electric motor or non-powered boats allowed. Improved boat ramp. Map Sheet 18

West Cozad WMA: Dawson County, 18 acres, Cozad interchange, ½N, ¼W, ¼N, 1W, 1S. CCF, LMB, ROB, RSF. Boats 
restricted to 5 mph (no wake). Map Sheet 25
FFL  A  West Gothenburg WMA: Lincoln County, 15 acres, Brady interchange, 4½E on U.S. Hwy. 30, ¼S across tracks. 
BLG, CCF, LMB, ROB, RSF. Boats restricted to 5 mph (no wake). Improved boat ramp. Map Sheet 19

West Hershey WMA: Lincoln County, 6 acres, Hershey interchange, ½W. BLG, CCF, LMB. Electric motor or non-
powered boats allowed. Access across private land. Map Sheet 18
FFL  A  West Maxwell WMA: Lincoln County, 7 acres, Maxwell interchange, ¾N, ¾W, ¼S. BLG, CAP, CCF, CRP, LMB, 
ROB, RSF. Electric motor or non-powered boats allowed. Improved boat ramp. Map Sheet 18

West Wood River WMA: Hall County, 15 acres, Wood River interchange, ½S, 1W, N across overpass, ¼W. BLG, CAP, 
CCF, CRP, LMB. Black bass - 21-inch minimum length limit. Boats restricted to 5 mph (no wake). Gravel boat ramp. Map 
Sheet 31

Willow Island WMA: Dawson County, 24 acres, 5¼W of Cozad on U.S. Hwy. 30, ¾S across overpass. BLG, CAP, CCF, 
CRP, LMB. Lake connects to Platte River. Boats restricted to 5 mph (no wake). Map Sheet 25
FFL  A  Windmill SRA: Buffalo County, 23 acres in six pits, Gibbon interchange, NE quadrant. BLG, CCF, CRP, LMB, RBT. 
Lake No. 3 is catch-and-release for all catfish species. Black bass - 21-inch minimum length limit. Accessible deck at 
Lake No. 2. Electric motor or non-powered boats allowed. Modern and primitive camping. Rainbow trout seasonally 
stocked in Lake No. 2. Map Sheet 31
FFL  A  Yanney Park Lake: Buffalo County, 20 acres, Kearney, off W. 11th Street. BLG, CCF, CRP, LMB, RBT, YEP. Black 
bass - 21-inch minimum length limit. No live baitfish may be used or possessed. Rainbow trout seasonally stocked. 
Accessible fishing pier. Electric motor or non-powered boats allowed. Map Sheet 31
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SOUTHEAST
Alexandria Southwest WMA (Big Sandy Creek): Jefferson County, ½S, 1E of Alexandria. CAP, CCF. Map 
Sheet 38

Alexandria SRA: Jefferson County, 43 acres in two lakes, 2S, 3E of Alexandria. BLG, CAP, CCF, CRP, LMB, 
RSF. Electric motor or non-powered boats allowed. Modern and primitive camping. Map Sheet 38

Arrowhead WMA: Gage County, 77 
acres, 3E, ½S of Diller. BBH, CAP, CCF. 
Electric motor or non-powered boats 
allowed. Turbid and shallow. Map Sheet 44

Aspinwall Bend WMA (Missouri and 
Little Nemaha rivers): Nemaha County, 
¾S of Nemaha. BCF, BUF, CAP, CCF, FCF, 
FRD, GOE, SNS. Map Sheet 49
FFL  Auburn Rotary Club Lake: Nemaha 
County, 5 acres, Auburn, 7th and J streets. 
BLG, CCF, LMB, RBT, WIP. Black bass - 21-
inch minimum length limit. Rainbow trout 
seasonally stocked. Map Sheet 49
FFL  Baright Lake (Eugene T Mahoney 
SP): Cass County, 4 acres, BLG, CCF, CRP, 
LMB. Children under 16 years of age, 
disabled adults, and adults assisting kids fishing permitted to fish entire lake, except the immediate marina 
area. Black bass - 21-inch minimum length limit. No motorboats. Map Sheet 42

Bear Pierce Cedar 2A: Gage County, 24 acres, 4N, 3½E of U.S. Hwy. 77/U.S. Hwy. 136 junction. BLG, CCF, 
CRP, LMB. Owned by the Lower Big Blue NRD. Boats restricted to 5 mph (no wake). Map Sheet 44

Bennington Lake: Douglas County, 270 acres, 180th and Bennington Road. BLG, CAP, CCF, CRP, LMB, SMB. 
Black bass - 21-inch minimum length limit. No live baitfish may be used or possessed. No ice fishing. Public 
access only permitted from 6 a.m. to 10 p.m. on jetty located ½W of 168th Street at intersection of Neb. Hwy. 
36 and Newport Landing. Map Sheet 47
FFL  Benson Park Pond: Douglas County, 4 acres, Omaha, off 72nd Street at Military and Ames Avenue 
intersection. BLG, CCF, LMB, RBT. Black bass - 21-inch minimum length limit. Restricted to children under 
16, adults with a child that is actively fishing, and adults 65 or older. Rainbow trout seasonally stocked. Map 
Sheet 47

Big Indian 11A: Gage County, 76 acres, 3S, 3W of Wymore. BLG, CCF, LMB, SAE. Primitive camping. Concrete 
boat ramp. All boats allowed. Boats restricted to 5 mph (no wake). Owned by Lower Big Blue NRD. Map Sheet 
44

Blue Bluffs WMA (Big Blue River): Seward County, ½N, 1E, 2S of Milford. CAP, CCF, FCF. Map Sheet 43

Blue River SRA (Big Blue River): Saline County, 3½N of Dorchester. CAP, CCF, FCF. Map Sheet 43

Blue Valley (Big Blue River): Seward County, ½S of Seward. CAP, CCF, FCF. Map Sheet 43

Bluestem Lake SRA: Lancaster County, 326 acres, 2½W of Sprague. BLG, CAP, CCF, CRP, FCF, LMB, WAE. 
Primitive camping. Concrete boat ramp. All boats allowed. Map Sheet 43
A  Bowling Lake: Lancaster County, 12 acres, Lincoln, NW 48th and W. Cuming streets (Airpark). BLG, CCF, 
CRP, LMB, RBT. Black bass - 21-inch minimum length limit. Concrete boat ramp. Electric motor or non-powered 
boats allowed. Owned by City of Lincoln. Accessible deck. Rainbow trout seasonally stocked in south pond. 
Map Sheet 43

FFL — Family Friendly Lake A — Accessible
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Bowwood WMA: Pawnee County, 6 acres, 2S of Steinauer. BLG, CCF, LMB. Electric motors or non-powered 
boats allowed. Map Sheet 49 

Bramble WMA (Platte River): Saunders County, 5W, 2N of Cedar Bluffs. BUF, CAP, CCF, FCF, FRD, GOE, SNS. 
Map Sheet 42
A  Branched Oak Lake SRA: Lancaster County, 1,800 acres, ½W, 4N of Malcolm. BCF, BLG, CAP, CCF, CRP, 
FCF, FRD, LMB, STB, WAE, WHP, WIP. Walleye - daily bag limit of one, 22 inches or longer; Crappie - 10-inch 
minimum length limit; Striped Bass, White Bass, Wiper and Flathead Catfish - catch-and-release. Modern 
and primitive camping. Boats restricted to 5 mph (no wake) 400 feet lakeward from dam and 90 feet from 
all other shorelines or as posted as no-wake areas. From sundown to sunrise boats restricted to 5 mph on 
entire lake. Several concrete boat ramps available. Accessible deck by marina. Accessible pit toilet at Area 10 
campground. Fish-cleaning stations at Areas 5 and 11. Map Sheet 43

Brownville SRA (Missouri River): Nemaha County, 1E of Brownville. BCF, BUF, CAP, CCF, FCF, FRD, GOE, 
SNS. Concrete boat ramp. Primitive camping. Map Sheet 49

Bruning Dam: Fillmore County, 258 acres, 2½E, 1N of Bruning. BBH, CAP, CCF. Owned by Little Blue NRD. 
Turbid. Boats restricted to 5 mph (no wake). Map Sheet 38

Buckley 3F: Jefferson County, 22 acres, 7W, 4½S of Fairbury. CCF. Boats restricted to 5 mph (no wake). 
Owned by Little Blue NRD. Turbid. Map Sheet 38
A  Burchard Lake: Pawnee County, 150 acres, 3E, ½N of Burchard. BBH, BLG, CCF, CRP, LMB, WAE, YEP. 
Black bass - 21-inch minimum length limit. Fishing restricted to shoreline or on ice from Oct. 15-Jan. 15. Boats 
restricted to 5 mph (no wake). Concrete boat ramp. Accessible pier. Primitive camping. Map Sheet 44
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A  Carter Lake: Douglas County, 300 acres, Omaha, Abbott Drive and Carter Blvd. BLG, CCF, CRP, LMB. Black 
bass - 21-inch minimum length limit. All boats allowed. Special boating regulations posted. East arm has no-
wake, 5 mph speed limit. Concrete boat ramp. Accessible deck. Open 5 a.m. to 11 p.m. Map Sheet 47

Catfish Run WMA (Salt Creek): Sarpy County, ¾E of Ashland. BCF, CAP, CCF, FCF, SNS. Map Sheet 42

CenturyLink Lake: Cass County, 10 acres, Eugene T. Mahoney SP, I-80 exit 426. BLG, CCF, CRP, LMB, RBT. 
Black bass - 21-inch minimum length limit. Boats restricted to 5 mph (no wake). Boat ramp. Rainbow trout 
seasonally stocked. Map Sheet 42

Clatonia 3A: Gage County, 46 acres, 1N of Clatonia. BBH, CCF. Boats restricted to 5 mph (no wake). Owned by 
Lower Big Blue NRD. Turbid. Low water levels. Map Sheet 44

Conestoga Lake SRA: Lancaster County, 230 acres, 1½N of Denton. BLG, CCF, CRP, LMB, WAE. Primitive 
and modern camping. Concrete boat ramp. Boating restricted to 5 mph (no wake). Rehabilitation project to be 
completed in 2018. Water level is drawn down. Map Sheet 43

Cottontail: Lancaster County, 29 acres, ½N of Martell. BLG, CCF, LMB. Black bass - 21-inch minimum length 
limit. Concrete boat ramp. Boats restricted to 5 mph (no wake). Owned by Lower Platte South NRD. Map Sheet 
43

Crystal Springs Lakes: Jefferson County, 6 acres in two lakes, Fairbury, Crystal Springs Road, W of Frederick 
Street. BLG, CAP, CCF, LMB, RBT. No boats. Camping. Rainbow trout seasonally stocked in middle lake. Map 
Sheet 44

Cub Creek Watershed 12A: Jefferson County, 27 acres, 3W, 4½S of Plymouth. CAP, CCF. Boat ramp. All 
boats allowed. Turbid. Owned by Lower Big Blue NRD. Primitive camping. Lake drained for renovation until 
2019. Map Sheet 44
A  Czechland Lake: Saunders County, 85 acres, 1N, ¼W of Prague. BBH, BLG, CCF, CRP, LMB, WAE. Crappie 
- 10-inch minimum length limit. Concrete boat ramp. Boats restricted to 5 mph (no wake). Accessible pier. 
Owned by Lower Platte North NRD. Primitive and modern camping. Map Sheet 42
FFL  David City Park Ponds: Butler County, 6 acres in three ponds, David City, S edge east side of Neb. Hwy. 
15. BLG, CAP, CCF, LMB, RBT. Rainbow trout seasonally stocked in west lake. Map Sheet 42

Diamond WMA: Gage County, 43 acres in two lakes, 3½W of Odell. BBH, CCF, FCF. Electric motor or non-
powered boats allowed. Turbid. Map Sheet 44

Donald Whitney WMA: Gage County, 43 acres in two lakes, 3½W of Odell. BBH, CCF, FCF. Electric motor or 
non-powered boats allowed. Turbid. Map Sheet 44

Duck Creek #12: Nemaha County, 65 acres, 3½W, 1N of Peru. BLG, CCF, CRP, LMB. Owned by Nemaha NRD 
(NRD entry permit required). Concrete boat ramp. Boats restricted to 5 mph (no wake). Scheduled to open in 
2018. Map Sheet 49

Elkhorn Crossing (Elkhorn River): Douglas County, 252nd Street on Bennington Road. BBH, CAP, CCF, FCF, 
SNS. Owned by Papio-Missouri River NRD. Open April 1-Nov. 1, 6 a.m.-10 p.m. Camping and canoe launch. 
Map Sheet 42

Fairbury Dam (Little Blue River): Jefferson County, Fairbury, S edge at C Street. CAP, CCF, FCF. Trail and 
decks on old railroad bridge. Map Sheet 44
A  Flanagan Lake: Douglas County, 225 acres, Omaha, 168th and Fort streets. BLG, LMB, NOP, RSF. Concrete 
boat ramp. Boats restricted to 5 mph (no wake). Accessible fishing pier. No fishing potential in 2018. Currently 
not included in Atlas

Flathead WMA (Little Blue River): Jefferson County, 1S of Fairbury. CAP, CCF, FCF. Map Sheet 44

Fontenelle Park Pond: Douglas County, 4 acres, Omaha, 45th and Ames Avenue at Fontenelle Boulevard. 
BLG, CCF, LMB. Black bass - 21-inch minimum length limit. Restricted to children under 16, adults with a child 
that is actively fishing, and adults 65 or older. Rehabilitation project in 2017. Map Sheet 47

Friend City Lake: Saline County, 1 acre, City of Friend. BLG, CCF, LMB. Largemouth bass - 21-inch minimum 
length limit. Map Sheet 37
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A  Glenn Cunningham Lake: Douglas County, 390 acres, Omaha, 96th and State streets. BBH, BLG, CAP, CCF, 
CRP, LMB, NOP, SAE, WAE. Black bass - 21-inch minimum length limit. Northern pike - catch-and-release. 
Concrete boat ramp. Boats restricted to 5 mph (no wake). Canoe/kayak launch on west access. Accessible pier. 
Open 5 a.m.-11 p.m. Map Sheet 47

Graske Crossing (Elkhorn River): Douglas County, SE corner of Elkhorn River and W. Dodge Road (Skyline 
Drive exit). BBH, BUF, CAP, CCF, FCF, SNS. Owned by Papio-Missouri River NRD. Open April 1-Nov. 1, 6 a.m.-10 
p.m. Canoe launch. Map Sheet 47

Hamburg Bend WMA (Missouri River): Otoe County, 4 SE of Nebraska City, south of Omaha Public Power 
District power plant. BCF, BUF, CAP, CCF, FCF, FRD, GOE, SNS. River access - half-mile walk. Boats restricted to 
5 mph (no wake). Map Sheet 48

Hanscom Park Pond: Douglas County, 1 acre, Omaha, 32nd Avenue and Center Street. BLG, CCF, LMB. Black 
bass - 21-inch minimum length limit. Restricted to children under 16, adults with a child that is actively fishing 
and adults 62 or older. Map Sheet 47

Haworth Park (Missouri River): Sarpy County, Bellevue, Payne Drive off Neb. Hwy. 370. BCF, BUF, CAP, CCF, 
FCF, FRD, GOE, SNS. Concrete boat ramp owned by city of Bellevue. Launching fee. Map Sheet 47

Haworth Park Pond: Sarpy County, 1 acre, Bellevue, E edge off Neb. Hwy. 370. BLG, CCF, LMB. Map Sheet 
47
A  Hedgefield Lake WMA: Lancaster County, 44 acres, 2W, ½N of Panama. BLG, CCF, CRP, LMB. Black bass 
- 21-inch minimum length limit. No live baitfish may be used or possessed. Concrete boat ramp. Accessible 
fishing pier. Boats restricted to 5 mph (no wake). Map Sheet 43

Hitchcock Park Pond: Douglas County, 2 acres, Omaha, 42nd and Q streets. BLG, CCF, LMB, RBT. Black bass 
- 21-inch minimum length limit. Restricted to children under 16, adults with a child that is actively fishing, and 
adults 62 or older. Rainbow trout seasonally stocked. Map Sheet 47
FFL  A  Holmes Lake: Lancaster County, 100 acres, Lincoln, 70th Street and Normal Boulevard. BLG, CCF, CRP, 
LMB, RBT, WAE, WHP. Black bass - 21-inch minimum length limit. No live baitfish may be used or possessed. 
Electric motor or non-powered boats allowed. City of Lincoln lake. Two concrete boat ramps. Accessible deck. 
Rainbow trout seasonally stocked. Map Sheet 43

Homestead Lake: Butler County, 38 acres, 1N, ½W of Bruno. BBH, BLG, CCF, CRP, LMB. Concrete boat ramp. 
Boats restricted to 5 mph (no wake). Owned by Lower Platte North NRD. Map Sheet 42
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FFL  Humboldt City Park Lake: Richardson County, 1 acre, Humboldt, S edge of town, W off Neb. Hwy. 105 
at Railroad Street. BLG, CCF, LMB, RBT. Black bass - 21-inch minimum length limit. Rainbow trout seasonally 
stocked. Map Sheet 49

Highway 50 Bridge (Platte River): Cass County, 1N of Louisville. BUF, CAP, CCF, FCF, SNS. Concrete boat 
ramp. Map Sheet 47

Independence Landing Lake: Seward County, 2 acres, N 14th Street on W edge of Seward. BLG, CCF, LMB. 
No live baitfish may be used or possessed. Owned by City of Seward. Map Sheet 43

Indian Cave SP (Missouri River): Richardson County, 4E of Barada. BCF, BUF, CAP, CCF, FCF, FRD, GOE, SNS. 
Concrete boat ramp. Modern and primitive camping. Map Sheet 49
A  Iron Horse Trail Lake: Pawnee County, 85 acres, ½N, 2W of DuBois. BLG, CCF, CRP, LMB, SAE, WAE. Black 
bass - 21-inch minimum length limit. No live baitfish may be used or possessed. Owned by Nemaha NRD (NRD 
entry permit required). Accessible concrete boat ramp and fishing pier. Boats restricted to 5 mph (no wake). 
Primitive and modern camping. Map Sheet 49

Jack Sinn WMA (Rock Creek): Lancaster County, 2S of Ceresco. BBH, CCF. Map Sheet 42
FFL  Jenny Newman Pond (Platte River SP): Cass County, 4 acres, 2S, 3W of Louisville. BLG, CCF, CRP, LMB, 
RSF. All species - catch-and-release. Possession of any fish species other than baitfish while fishing this lake is 
prohibited. Open to children less than 16 years of age and adults assisting children. No fishing from dock. No 
motorboats. Map Sheet 48

Killdeer Lake WMA: Lancaster County, 20 acres, 2½N of Martell. BBH, BLG, CCF, CRP, LMB. Electric motor or 
non-powered boats allowed. Map Sheet 43

Kinter’s Ford WMA (Big Nemaha River): Richardson County, 1N, 2½E of Dubois on Neb. Hwy. 8. CAP, CCF, 
FCF. Map Sheet 49

Kirkman’s Cove: Richardson County, 160 acres, 1N, 2W of Humboldt. BLG, CAP, CCF, CRP, LMB. Owned by 
Nemaha NRD (NRD entry permit required). Turbid. Concrete boat ramp. 35-mph maximum on lower two-thirds 
of lake. No personal watercraft. Map Sheet 49

Kramer Park Lake: Sarpy County, 7 acres, N side of Neb. Hwy. 370 at Missouri River bridge. BLG, CCF, LMB. 
Black bass - 21-inch minimum length limit. Map Sheet 47
FFL  Lake Halleck: Sarpy County, 4 acres, Papillion, E of S. Washington Street (Neb. Hwy. 85) on E. Lincoln 
Street. BLG, CCF, LMB, RBT, WIP. Black bass - 21-inch minimum length limit. Rainbow trout seasonally stocked. 
Map Sheet 47
A  Lake Wanahoo: Saunders County, 637 acres, ½N of Wahoo. BBH, BCF, BLG, CRP, LMB, NOP, WAE. Black 
bass - 21-inch minimum length limit. Northern pike - catch-and-release. No live baitfish may be used or 
possessed. Accessible concrete boat ramp and fishing pier. Boats restricted to 5 mph (no wake). Map Sheet 42

Lakeview Park Lake (Henderson Pond): York County, 4 acres, Henderson, SW of Birch and Main streets. 
BLG, CCF, LMB. Map Sheet 37

Langdon Bend WMA (Missouri River): Nemaha County, 1E of Nemaha. BCF, BUF, CAP, CCF, FCF, FRD, GOE, 
SNS. Map Sheet 49

Lawrence Youngman Lake: Douglas County, 60 acres, Omaha, 192nd and West Dodge Road. BLG, CCF, 
LMB, WAE. Black bass - 21-inch minimum length limit. Concrete boat ramp. Boats restricted to 5 mph (no 
wake). Map Sheet 47

Leisure Lake (Cub Creek 9B): Jefferson County, 25 acres, 3S, ½E of Plymouth. BLG, CCF, LMB. Boats 
restricted to 5 mph (no wake). Concrete boat ramp. Owned by Lower Big Blue NRD. Primitive camping. Map 
Sheet 44

Lied Platte River Hike Bike Bridge (Platte River): Cass County, S of South Bend. BUF, CAP, CCF, FCF, FRD, 
SNS. Deck. Contact Platte River SP for details. Map Sheet 48

Little Blue East WMA (Little Blue River): Thayer County, 4E of Hebron. CCF, FCF. Map Sheet 38

Little Blue WMA (Little Blue River): Thayer County, 2E of Hebron. CCF, FCF. Map Sheet 38



Public Fishing Areas — Southeast | 67

A  Lone Star Recreation Area: Fillmore County, 75 acres, 3½E, ½S of Ohiowa. BLG, CCF, CRP, LMB, SAE. 
Black bass - 21-inch minimum length limit. Accessible fishing deck. Concrete boat ramp. Boats restricted to 5 
mph (no wake). Primitive and modern camping. Owned by Little Blue NRD. Map Sheet 38
FFL  A  Louisville SRA: Cass County, 40 acres in 5 pits, ½NW of Louisville. BBH, BLG, CCF, CRP, LMB, RSF. 
Black bass - 21-inch minimum length limit. Electric motor or non-powered boats allowed. Boat launch areas 
available. Accessible fishing deck and restroom on Lake 2. Fishing piers on several lakes. Modern, accessible 
and primitive camping. Map Sheets 47, 48

Louisville SRA (Platte River): Cass County, ½NW of Louisville. BCF, BUF, CAP, CCF, FCF, FRD, SNS. Concrete 
boat ramp just west of Neb. Hwy. 50, on north side of river. Map Sheet 47

Margrave WMA (Big Nemaha River): Richardson County, 1½S, 2¾E of Preston. CAP, CCF, FCF. Access to 
river, half-mile walk. Map Sheet 49

Mayberry WMA: Pawnee County, 25 acres, 5N, 1¼E of Burchard. BBH, BLG, CCF, LMB. Electric motor or non-
powered boats allowed. Walk-in access. Map Sheet 44
A  Meadowlark: Seward County, 55 acres, 4W, 1N, 1½W of Agnew. BLG, CCF, CRP, LMB, SAE. Black bass 
- 21-inch minimum length limit. No live baitfish may be used or possessed. Accessible concrete boat ramp. 
Boats restricted to 5 mph (no wake). Owned by Lower Platte South NRD. Map Sheet 42
FFL  A  Memphis Lake SRA: Saunders County, 81 acres, ¼W of Memphis. BLG, CAP, CCF, CRP, LMB, RSF. 
Primitive gravel boat launch area. Smaller craft only. Boats restricted to 5 mph (no wake). Accessible fishing 
deck. Primitive camping. Map Sheet 42

Merganser Lake: Lancaster County, 41 acres, ½N, 1E, ¼N of Kramer. BLG, CAP, CCF, LMB. Boats restricted to 
5 mph (no wake). Rock/gravel boat ramp. Owned by Lower Platte South NRD. Map Sheet 43

Meridian WMA (Little Blue River): Thayer County, 3S, ½W of Alexandria. CAP, CCF, FCF. Map Sheet 38

Midlands Lake: Sarpy County, 11 acres, Papillion, Washington and Capehart Road. BLG, CCF, LMB. Black 
bass - 21-inch minimum length limit. Map Sheet 47

Miller Park Pond: Douglas County, 4 acres, Omaha, 30th Street and Redick Avenue. BLG, CCF, LMB. Black 
bass - 21-inch minimum length limit. Restricted to children under 16, adults with a child that is actively fishing, 
and adults 65 or older. Map Sheet 47

N.P. Dodge Memorial Park (Missouri River): Douglas County, Omaha, 11000 N. River Road. BCF, BUF, CAP, 
CCF, FCF, FRD, GOE, SNS. Concrete boat ramp. Primitive camping. Map Sheet 47
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Oak Lake: Lancaster County, 47 acres in three lakes, Lincoln, Charleston Street and Sun Valley Boulevard. 
BBH, CAP, GSF, WHP. City of Lincoln lake. Shallow. Subject to fish kills. No boats. Map Sheet 43
FFL  A  Olive Creek Lake SRA: Lancaster County, 175 acres, 2E, 1S of Kramer. BLG, CAP, CCF, CRP, LMB, RSF, 
SAE. Black bass - 21-inch minimum length limit. No live baitfish may be used or possessed. Primitive camping. 
Concrete boat ramp. Boats restricted to 5 mph (no wake). Accessible fishing pier. Map Sheet 43

Osage WMA: Johnson County, 4 acres in four ponds, 3N, 2W, ¾N of Tecumseh. BLG, LMB. Electric motor or 
non-powered boats. Map Sheet 49

Overland Trails Lake: York County, 14 acres, 3E, 1½S of York. BLG, CCF, LMB. Owned by Upper Big Blue 
NRD. Dam leaks, low water levels. Boats restricted to 5 mph (no wake). Map Sheet 37

Oxbow Trails Lake: Butler County, 43 acres, 1½ E of Ulysses. BBH, BLG, CCF, LMB. Owned by Upper Big Blue 
NRD. Concrete boat ramp. Boats restricted to 5 mph (no wake). Water may be low. Map Sheet 42

Papio D-4: Douglas County, 30 acres, NW Omaha - ¼N of Neb. Hwy. 36 and 98th Street. BLG, LMB. Black 
bass - 21-inch minimum length limit. Owned by Papio-Missouri NRD. Walk-in access only. Electric motor or 
non-powered boats allowed. Map Sheet 47

Pawnee City Pond: Pawnee County, 1 acres, SW edge of Pawnee City, W side of Neb. Hwy. 65. BLG, CAP, 
CCF, LMB, RBT. Black bass - 21-inch minimum length limit. Rainbow trout seasonally stocked. Map Sheet 49

Pawnee Lake SRA: Lancaster County, 740 acres, 2N, 1½W of Emerald. BLG, CAP, CCF, CRP, FCF, FRD, LMB, 
NOP, WAE, WHP. Black bass - 21-inch minimum length limit. Modern and primitive camping. All boats allowed. 
Several concrete boat ramps. Fish-cleaning station at main boat ramp. Map Sheet 43

Pawnee Prairie WMA: Pawnee County, 5 acres in seven ponds, 6S, 2E, 2S of Burchard. BLG, LMB. Walk-in 
access only. Map Sheet 44

Peru (Missouri River): Nemaha County, 1½E of Peru. BCF, BUF, CAP, CCF, FCF, FRD, GOE, SNS. Concrete boat 
ramp. Map Sheet 49

Platte River Landing: Douglas County, E corner of Neb. Hwy. 64 bridge. BUF, CAP, CCF, FCF, FRD, SNS. Open 
April 1-Nov. 1, 6 a.m.-10 p.m. Canoe launch. Owned by Papio-Missouri River NRD. Map Sheet 42
A  Plattsmouth City Lake: Cass County, 3 acres, Plattsmouth, S. 18th Street and 5th Avenue. BLG, CCF, LMB. 
Accessible fishing pier. Map Sheet 47

Prairie Knoll WMA: Pawnee County, 6 acres, 2W, 2N DuBois. BLG, CCF, LMB. Electric motor or non-powered 
boats allowed. Map Sheet 49
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Prairie Queen Recreation Area (West Papillion No. 5): Sarpy County, 105 acres, Papillion, 126th and 
Cornhusker. BLG, CCF, CRP, LMB, RSF, WAE. No live baitfish may be used or possessed. Black bass - 21-inch 
minimum length limit. Open 6 a.m.-10 p.m. Boats restricted to 5 mph (no wake). Map Sheet 47
FFL  Prairie View Lake: Douglas County, 42 acres, 2W of Bennington, 180th and Neb. Hwy. 36. BLG, CCF, CRP, 
LMB. Black bass - 21-inch minimum length limit. Owned by Papio-Missouri River NRD. Concrete boat ramp. 
Boats restricted to 5 mph (no wake). Open 6 a.m.-10 p.m. Map Sheet 47

Recharge Lake: York County, 49 acres, 1½W of York. BLG, CAP, CCF, LMB. Concrete boat ramp. Boats 
restricted to 5 mph (no wake). Owned by Upper Big Blue NRD. Map Sheet 37

Red Cedar: Saunders County, 50 acres, 5½N, 2W of Valparaiso. BLG, CCF, CRP, FCF, LMB. Boats restricted to 5 
mph (no wake). Boat ramp. Owned by Lower Platte South NRD. Turbid. Map Sheet 42

Redtail WMA: Butler County, 17 acres, 1E, ½N of Dwight. BLG, CCF, LMB. Walk-in access only. Electric motor 
or non-powered boats allowed. Map Sheet 42
A  Riverview Marina SRA (Missouri River): Otoe County, Nebraska City, N. 4th Street and 14th Avenue. 
BCF, BUF, CAP, CCF, FCF, FRD, GOE, SNS. Concrete boat ramp. Accessible boat dock. Primitive camping. Map 
Sheet 48

Rockford Lake SRA: Gage County, 150 acres, 7E, 2S of Beatrice. BBH, BLG, CAP, CCF, CRP, FCF, LMB, WAE, 
WHP. All boats allowed. Concrete boat ramp. Primitive and modern camping. Map Sheet 44

Rose Creek WMA (Rose Creek - 2 locations): Jefferson County, 2S, 2½W, 1½S and 2S, 3½W, 2S of 
Fairbury. BBH, CAP, CCF. Map Sheet 44

Rulo Access (Missouri River): Richardson County, S of U.S. Hwy. 159 bridge near Rulo. BBH, BCF, BUF, CAP, 
CCF, FCF, FRD, GOE, SNS. Concrete boat ramp. Map Sheet 49

Schilling WMA (Missouri and Platte Rivers): Cass County, Plattsmouth, N on Schilling Road from Main 
Street. BCF, BUF, CAP, CCF, FCF, FRD, GOE, SNS. Bank access to Missouri and Platte rivers, except when closed 
by Game and Parks due to poor road conditions. Map Sheet 47

Schwer Park Pond: Sarpy County, 2 acres, Papillion, W. Centennial Road W of 84th Street. BLG, CCF, LMB. 
Black bass - 21-inch minimum length limit. Map Sheet 47

Shadow Lake: Sarpy County, 30 acres, Papillion, Washington and Capehart Rd. BLG, CCF, CRP, LMB. Black 
bass - 21-inch minimum length limit. Boats restricted to 5 mph (no wake). Map Sheet 47

Smith Creek: Seward County, 21 acres, 2N, 2W, ¼N of Beaver Crossing. BLG, CCF, LMB. Boats restricted to 5 
mph (no wake). Owned by Upper Big Blue NRD. Turbid. Map Sheet 37
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Spring Lake Park Pond: Douglas County, 2 acres, Spring Lake Drive and F Street, Omaha. BLG, CCF, LMB. 
Owned by City of Omaha. All species - catch-and-release. Map Sheet 47
A  Stagecoach Lake SRA: Lancaster County, 195 acres, 1½S, ½W of Hickman. BLG, CCF, CRP, LMB, WAE, 
WIP. Black bass - 21-inch minimum length limit. Wiper - daily bag limit of three, with no more than one fish 
16 inches or greater. Primitive and modern camping. Concrete boat ramp. Boats restricted to 5 mph (no wake). 
Accessible fishing pier. Renovated in fall of 2017. Map Sheet 43

Standing Bear Lake: Douglas County, 135 acres, Omaha, 132nd and Military. BLG, CAP, CCF, CRP, FRD, LMB, 
RBT, WAE, YEB. Boats restricted to 5 mph (no wake). Owned by City of Omaha. Concrete boat ramp. Open 5 
a.m.-11 p.m. Rainbow trout seasonally stocked. Map Sheet 47

Stanton Lake: Richardson County, 2 acres, NW Falls City, W end of W. 25th Street. BLG, CCF, LMB, RBT. 
Black bass - 21-inch minimum length limit. Modern campground. Picnic shelter and restrooms. Rainbow trout 
seasonally stocked. Map Sheet 49

Steinhart Park Ponds: Otoe County, 5 acres in two ponds, Nebraska City, N of Neb. Business Hwy. 2 off 
Steinhart Park Road. BLG, CCF, LMB, RBT. Black bass - 21-inch minimum length limit. Rainbow trout seasonally 
stocked in east pond. Map Sheet 48

Swan Creek 2A WMA: Saline County, 16 acres, 14W, 3N of Wilber. BBH, BLG, CCF, CRP, LMB. Boats 
restricted to 5 mph (no wake). Shallow. Map Sheets 37, 43

Swan Creek 67: Saline County, 39 acres, 3N, 1W of Swanton. BLG, CCF, CRP, LMB. Black bass - 21-inch 
minimum length limit. Concrete boat ramp. Boats restricted to 5 mph (no wake). Owned by Lower Big Blue 
NRD. Map Sheet 44

Talmage Park Lake: Otoe County, 1 acre, Talmage. BLG, CCF, LMB. Map Sheet 48

Tanglewood: Lancaster County, 33 acres, ½N, 1W, ½S of Kramer. BBH, BLG, CCF, CRP, LMB. Owned by Lower 
Platte South NRD. Boats restricted to 5 mph (no wake). Map Sheet 43

Teal Lake WMA - Lancaster County, 29 acres, 2S of Kramer. BBH, BLG, CCF, LMB. Electric motor or non-
powered boats allowed. Subject to frequent fish kills due to low water. Map Sheet 43

Tecumseh City Pond: Johnson County, 2 acres, Tecumseh, N. 1st Street at fairgrounds. BLG, CCF, LMB. Map 
Sheet 49
A  Timber Point: Butler County, 28 acres, 1S, 2E of Brainard. BLG, CCF, CRP, LMB, MUE. Black bass - 21-inch 
minimum length limit. Accessible concrete boat ramp. Boats restricted to 5 mph (no wake). Map Sheet 42
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Towl Park Pond: Douglas County, 1 acre, Omaha, West Center Road and 93rd. BLG, CCF, LMB, RBT. Black 
bass - 21-inch minimum length limit. Restricted to children under 16, adults with a child that is actively fishing, 
and adults 65 or older. Rainbow trout seasonally stocked. Map Sheet 47

Twin Lakes WMA: Seward County, 270 acres in two lakes, 2½N, ½W of Pleasant Dale. BBH, BLG, CAP, CCF, 
CRP, LMB, WAE, WHB. Concrete boat ramp on east lake. Closed to fishing Oct. 15 through Dec. 31. Boats 
restricted to 5 mph (no wake). West lake extremely shallow. Map Sheet 43

Twin Oaks WMA: Johnson County, 2 acres in two ponds, 2E, 4S of Tecumseh. BLG, LMB. Electric motors or 
non-powered boats allowed. Map Sheet 49

Twin Oaks WMA (Big Nemaha River): Johnson County, 2E, 2S, ¾W of Tecumseh. CAP, CCF, FCF. Half-mile 
walk-in access to river. Map Sheet 49
FFL  A  Two Rivers SRA: Douglas County, 32 acres in seven pits, 1½S of Venice. BBH, BLG, CAP, CCF, CRP, 
LMB, RBT, SMB. Black bass - 21-inch minimum length limit. Lake Nos. 3 and 4 are catch-and-release for all 
catfish species. Trout fishing in Lake No. 5 best from April 1 to early June. Open dates for trout fishing will be 
published and posted. Trout fishing hours 7 a.m. to sunset. Daily trout tag required to attempt to take and to 
possess trout on entire area March 1 through June 30. Cost of a tag is $6, which allows harvest of four trout. 
Anglers may purchase up to three tags, and can possess up to 12 trout. An adult angler is allowed to have two 
children under 16 fish under their tag, but group still limited to four trout per tag. One pole or rod and reel per 
angler on Lake No. 5. Purchase trout tags at park office. No boats on Lake No. 5; other lakes electric motors or 
non-powered boats allowed. Accessible fishing deck on Lake No. 5. Cabins and camping. Map Sheet 42

Two Rivers SRA (Platte River): Douglas County, 1½S of Venice. BUF, CAP, CCF, FCF, FRD, SNS. Walk-in river 
access. Map Sheet 42
FFL  Verdon Lake SRA: Richardson County, 30 acres, ½W of Verdon. BBH, BLG, CCF, LMB. Black bass - 21-inch 
minimum length limit. Electric motor or non-powered boats allowed. Primitive camping. Map Sheet 49
FFL  A  Wagon Train Lake SRA: Lancaster County, 315 acres, 2E of Hickman. BLG, CCF, CRP, FRD, LMB, MUE, 
RSF, WAE, WIP. Black bass - 21-inch minimum length limit; Wiper - daily bag limit of three, with no more than 
one fish 16 inches or greater. Primitive and modern camping. Concrete boat ramp. Boats restricted to 5 mph 
(no wake). Accessible pier. Map Sheet 43

Walnut Creek 2A: Saline County, 26 acres, ½E, 3 ½N of Crete. BBH, BLG, CCF, CRP, LMB. Black bass - 21-inch 
minimum length limit. Concrete boat ramp, boats restricted to 5 mph (no wake). Owned by Lower Big Blue 
NRD. Shallow. Primitive camping. Map Sheet 43
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FFL  A  Walnut Creek Reservoir: Sarpy County, 100 acres, Papillion, 96th and Neb. Hwy. 370. BLG, CCF, 
CRP, LMB, RSF, WAE. Black bass - 21-inch minimum length limit. City of Papillion lake. Open 6 a.m.-10 p.m. 
Accessible fishing deck and island. Boats restricted to 5 mph (no wake). Concrete boat ramp. Primitive and 
modern camping. Map Sheet 47

Walnut Grove Park Pond: Douglas County, 1 acre, Milllard, Q Street across from Millard South High School. 
BLG, CCF, LMB. Black bass - 21-inch minimum length. Restricted to children under 16, adults with a child that 
is actively fishing and adults 62 or older. Map Sheet 47

Waterloo River Access (Elkhorn River): Douglas County, SE corner of Elkhorn River and W. Maple Road. 
BBH, BUF, CAP, CCF, FCF, SNS. Owned by Village of Waterloo. Canoe launch. Map Sheet 42

Weeping Water Pond: Cass County, 4 acres, Weeping Water, S of Clinton Street. BLG, CCF, LMB, RBT, WIP. 
Rainbow trout seasonally stocked. Map Sheet 48
A  Wehrspann Lake Recreation Area: Sarpy County, 245 acres, Omaha, 156th and Giles Road. BBH, BCF, 
BLG, CCF, CRP, LMB, WAE. Black bass - 21-inch minimum length limt. Concrete boat ramp. Boats restricted to 5 
mph (no wake). Accessible pier. Owned by Papio-Missouri River NRD. Open 6 a.m.-10 p.m. Map Sheet 47

Whitehawk Lake: Douglas County, 30 acres, Omaha, 192 Road and F Street. BLG, CCF, LMB. Walk-in access 
only. Map Sheet 47

Wilber Reservoir #1: Saline County, 2.6 acres, 6th and Shimerda steets, Wilber. BLG, CAP, CCF, CRP, FCF, 
GSF, LMB. Lake drained for renovation until 2019. Map Sheet 44

Wild Plum: Lancaster County, 16 acres, 1½N, ½W, of Kramer. BLG, CCF, LMB. Boats restricted to 5 mph (no 
wake). Owned by Lower Platte South NRD. Map Sheet 43
FFL  A  Wildwood Lake: Lancaster County, 103 acres, 1W, 1½N of Agnew. BBH, BLG, CCF, CRP, LMB, RSF, 
WAE. Black bass - 21-inch minimum length limit; all catfish - catch-and-release. No live baitfish may be used 
or possessed. Concrete boat ramp. Boats restricted to 5 mph (no wake). Primitive camping. Accessible deck. 
Owned by Lower Platte South NRD. Map Sheet 42
A  Willard L. Meyer Recreation Area (Swan Creek 5A): Saline County, 95 acres, 3E, 2N of Tobias. BLG, 
CCF, CRP, LMB, SAE. Black bass - 21-inch minimum length limit. Owned by Lower Big Blue NRD. Accessible 
deck. Concrete boat ramp. Boats restricted to 5 mph (no wake). Primitive and modern camping. Map Sheet 38

William Gilmour/Tobacco Island WMA (Missouri River): Cass County, ½E, 1S of Plattsmouth. BCF, BUF, 
CAP, CCF, FCF, FRD, GOE, SNS. Boats restricted to 5 mph (no wake). Map Sheet 48

Wilson Creek 2X WMA: Otoe County, 15 acres, 3E, 1½S of Otoe. BLG, CAP, CCF, CRP, LMB. Electric motor or 
non-powered boats allowed. Owned by Nemaha NRD. Shallow. Map Sheet 48

Wilson Creek 4F (Prairie Owl): Otoe County, 38 acres, 2S, 1W, ¼S of Dunbar. BBH, BLG, CCF, CRP, LMB. 
Boat ramp. Boats restricted to 5 mph (no wake). Owned by Nemaha NRD. Turbid. Map Sheet 48

Wirth Brothers Lake: Johnson County, 1W, 3S, 1W of Cook. BBH, BLG, CCF, LMB. Owned by Nemaha NRD 
(NRD entry permit required). Concrete boat ramp. Boating restricted to 5 mph (no wake). Lake leaks, level 
fluctuates. Primitive camping. Map Sheet 49

Wolf Wildcat No. 12: Gage County, 42 acres, 7S of Virginia. BLG, CCF, CRP, LMB. Owned by Lower Big Blue 
NRD. Primitive boat ramp. Boats restricted to 5 mph (no wake). Primitive camping. Heavy aquatic vegetation 
may restrict shore fishing. Map Sheet 44
A  Yankee Hill Lake WMA: Lancaster County, 208 acres, 2½E, 1S of Denton. BBH, BLG, CAP, CCF, CRP, LMB, 
WAE. Black bass - 21-inch minimum length limit. No live baitfish may be used or possessed. Accessible 
concrete boat ramp. Boats restricted to 5 mph (no wake). Map Sheet 43
FFL  A  Zorinsky Lake Recreation Area: Douglas County, 255 acres, Omaha, 156th and F streets. BLG, CAP, 
CCF, CRP, LMB, MUE, WAE. Black bass - 21-inch minimum length limit. Owned by City of Omaha. Open 5 a.m.-
11 p.m. Accessible fishing deck. Concrete boat ramp. Boats restricted to 5 mph (no wake). Map Sheet 47
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CONSERVATION OFFICERS
ADMINISTRATION

Lincoln
Craig Stover� 402-471-5531 
Administrator
Duane Arp� 402-471-5531 
Assistant Administrator
Jeff Clauson� 402-471-5531 
Assistant Administrator

(Listing includes counties covered)

NORTHWEST
Jim Zimmerman� 308-641-6138 
District Supervisor

Sean McKeehan� 308-279-9133 
Cheyenne, Morrill, Box Butte

Scott Brandt� 308-631-0663 
Kimball, Banner, Scotts Bluff

Dan Kling� 308-430-0572 
Sioux, Dawes

Kyler Prochaska� 308-430-3984 
E 1/2 Dawes, N 1/2 Sheridan, W 1/2 
Cherry

Terry Brentzel� 308-458-7650 
Deuel, Garden, Grant

Frank Miller� 402-389-0444 
Cherry, Hooker

NORTHEAST
Tom Zimmer� 402-649-8053 
District Supervisor

Dale Davis� 402-760-0712 
Keya Paha, Brown, Rock

Jonathan Andreasen� 402-340-3981 
Holt, Boyd

Kyle Gaston� 402-719-6226 
Dodge, Colfax

Greg Hesse� 402-843-6567 
Wheeler, Greeley, Boone, S 1/2 Antelope

Mitch Johnson� 402-613-8612 
Knox, Antelope, Pierce

Jeff Jones� 402-762-5022 
Knox, Cedar

Jon Reeves� 402-889-8508 
S 1/2 Thurston, Burt, Washington

Andrew Heyer� 402-613-2241 
Pierce, Madison, Stanton 

Cory Krause� 402-380-6410 
Cuming, Wayne, Stanton, Dodge

Steve Oberg� 402-910-3366 
Colfax, Platte, Madison, Stanton, Nance

Owen Johnson� 402-266-1759 
Dakota, Dixon, N 1/2 Thurston

Doug Pollard� 308-730-7050 
Loup, Garfield, Valley

SOUTHWEST
Roger Thompson� 308-530-3097 
District Supervisor

Matt Brandt� 308-202-0819 
Sherman, Howard

Tim Williams� 308-380-7331 
Hall, Hamilton, Merrick

Eric Javins� 402-902-2017 
Clay, Adams, Nuckolls, Webster

Pat George� 308-920-2762 
Harlan, Franklin, Phelps

Matt Andrews� 308-746-2418 
Gosper, Furnas, Frontier, Red Willow

Brian Piernicky� 308-340-6627 
Red Willow, Frontier, Hayes, Hitchcock

John Lee� 308-414-1432 
Hitchcock, Dundy, Chase, Hayes

Nicholas Fix� 308-289-0427 
Keith, Perkins

Bryce Streger� 308-289-1169 
Keith, Arthur

Sean Schultz� 308-760-0145 
Keith 

Brandon O'Neal� 308-530-3157 
Lincoln, McPherson, Logan

Alex Hasenauer� 308-660-4671 
Lincoln, McPherson, Logan

Dale Johnson� 308-440-3847 
Kearney, Buffalo

Mike Thome� 308-529-8146 
Dawson

Ray Dierking� 308-870-0322 
Custer, Thomas, Blaine

Taylor Dixon� 308-217-2108 
Dawson, N 1/2 Gosper, N 1/2 Phelps

SOUTHEAST
Levi Krause� 402-949-0593 
District Supervisor

Rich Berggren� 402-619-1355 
Douglas

Dan Evasco� 402-616-5961 
Sarpy

Heath Packett� 402-210-0888 
Cass

Russell Mort� 402-209-1506 
Otoe, Johnson

William Krause� 402-274-8063 
Nemaha, Richardson, Pawnee

Matt Taylor� 402-200-9597 
Thayer, Fillmore, Jefferson

Dan Zuehlke� 402-806-9084 
Gage, Saline

Dina Barta� 402-890-6463 
Lancaster

Dudley Sorensen� 402-937-3422 
Lancaster, York

Travis Shepler� 402-613-2312 
Lancaster

Trevor Stahlecker� 402-314-9641 
Lancaster 

Stacey Lewton� 402-890-7140 
Lancaster, Seward

Mike Luben� 402-443-6392 
Saunders, Butler, Polk

BOATING
Herb Angell� 402-416-0078 
Boating Law Administrator� Lincoln

Daryl Teter� 308-440-1863 
St. Paul

Scott Eveland� 308-289-0017 
Ogallala

Kevin Bergstrom� 308-520-1031 
North Platte

Ethan Teter� 402-620-8129 
Fremont
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